We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but away from main attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Islamabad
1 review
“Nice but away from main attractions”
Reviewed January 8, 2009

I have always consulted Trip advisor for my travel plans and now its my duty to write a honest review so that others may also benefit from my experiences.
So lets start now.

The first thing is that this hotel is quite far from the Airport . Its about 10-to 15 minutes drive so if you are not renting a car please think twice as Taxis will cost you a fortune.

Hotel is LOVELY!!!! in fact the environment is soooooooooooo good. Staff is friendly and very helpful .

Service is slow because each room is a separate home in a beautiful jungle like environment so expect delays.

Room prices are cheap but please understand that all the places of interest are at least 15 Km away so add transport costs as well.

Restaurants are basic and you can get better deals elsewhere.

However i must say that Hotel itself is very beautiful and a place to see in its own right and when you get up in the morning and open the windows of your wood furnished room . you just say one thing . """GOD !!! the view is sooooo damn good!!!!""

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alex_ISB_1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
28
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We stayed here one night before staying at a beachside location in Langkawi as we wanted to experience the interior countryside. This hotel was in a lovely location with great views and a tropical feel. However, the rooms are basic and if you don't like insects, this definitely isn't the place for you! There isnt really much to do, so i would only recommend a short stay. Food is OK and we had no problems with the staff.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

I spent 3 nights during Christmas last year and the resort surprised me with its peaceful and quiet element surroundings. My friends and I rented a car from the airport and drove to the resort after a stop to ask the locals for directions to the resort. Upon arrival, I liked what i see! I liked the idea of the various unique Malay 'kampung' (village, literally) cottages built on stilts that make up the entire resort landscape. The long and winding roads leading up to every cottage provides enough privacy but not too much to feel isolated. It was late afternoon when i checked in, and the rooms were already made for our arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful to direct us to the cottage. The wooden cottage gives a warm feel but gets creaky noises when you walk on its wooden floor. The power switches remind me of when i was a kid, so old school!

The next morning, i woke up to such a beautiful view of golden paddy fields from the cottage veranda :) That made my morning. Breakfast at the restaurant is so-so, pretty much the same every morning. The pool area is okay, but from the pool area you can view what is truly Malaysian lush greenery...

If you are looking for a quiet and serene nature ambience getaway, this is the resort that provides it for the value of money!

  • Liked — serene surroundings, malay themed unique cottages
  • Disliked — need a car to get around
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schnoopzmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2007

We were looking for a very quiet and relaxing vacation so our travel agent had suggested this resort. Truly.. we have found it!
The environment was so peaceful and the pool is like being made for us.

Our chalet is authentic traditional malay village house but well kept and maintain. truly exotic! we have experienced the cultural heritage of the malay community in Langkawi. one of it kind.. we can view the vast paddy field area from our room's verandah. it just 10 meter away! my husband spend his whole evening just sitting there and reading.. me? THE SPA, jacuzzi and the sauna is where i spend my time, it just next to the pool

the friendly staff there truly made us feel welcome. they recognise us and everybody know our name. maybe because we keep on extand our stay. their restaurant, Warung TokMat is truly the local delicacies restaurant. every night we ordered a different meals, just to taste what it is..

first, we only booked for 6 night but we end up spend 11 night here! fully recommended!!

  • Liked — the old bungalow and natural surrounding
  • Disliked — guest can park their car infront of room
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

1) The hotel is set in a rural Malay setting. 1-2 Star.
2) OK if you are looking for a very quiet holiday it but it away local restaurants and the beach is about 10-15 minutes away.
3) The pool is clean but the pool area is a bit run down.
4) The restaurants are basic and could do with an upgrade.
5) The rooms are semi-detached chalets made of wood so you can hear your neighbours if they are loud. There is only local TV on the box.
6)You really need a car to get around from this hotel.
7) There is never anyone in the bar and beware of the mozzies, my friend got bitten 20 times in a 10 minute period, I was fine though!
8) I would look for other hotels first.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MacAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.0 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#40 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#33 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
3.7 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#60 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Property: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing