We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and feel very homely like used to be in kampung.but feel spooky too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Kajang
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place and feel very homely like used to be in kampung.but feel spooky too.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just came back from here.very nice room.even my baby run here and there.quiet place..far from noise and busy place.this place is meant to be for people to relax.even though the place is quite spooky due to isolated house.swimming is not recommended. but breakfast is nice.really worth for money.praise to Allah there was nothing scary experience during our stay happened to us.Will reconsider to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyred74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
28
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Pros:
+ affordable rates
+ very private, suits for couple or honeymooners to have some privacy time
+ well air-conditioned.

Cons:
- the place is so dark & looks wicked
- far from town
- love the kampong concept but its just poorly maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We had our 5d 4n stay at kampung top senik resort on wed night and check out on sun evening. We planned and decided to stay at kampung tok senik resort after we saw and expected their environment just like what we've planned(a kampung style resort and environment near padi field) Its our yearly family trip and we expected more from this resort. Instead right after we reached their resort at 10pm and checked in at kampung arif house we were actually shocked after we saw their surrounding we so dark and quite. Our room was actually quite far from the resort lobby and canteen. It took at least 5-10 minutes walk. From where we stayed to their market or mini mart took 10-15 minute drive out from the hotel. We came in a huge amount of people and nom if us has or know how to drive so its really difficult for us to travel around to explore the places. No taxi or at least a van service with driver for us to rent for the whole trip. One of their staff offered us and asked if we want him to bring us out to explore some of langkawi island, so we did. Since we had no choice annd desperate. He charged us rm300 per day from 10-10pm but not included patrol and his meal. On friday we spent out whole entire day at the resort room since theres nothing surrounding and we had no transport. Their breakfast was average and their cleanliness was poor but the transportation was the worst. I hope they could change it. Should stay around pantai cenang. They have the kuta(bali) environment.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Syahidahsahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My experience staying here for the 3rd time totally change from my previous experience.

i have no problem with check-in. the staff was nice and everything when smooth without any problem.
i was place at room 2041 or more known as "RUMAH HALIL". i personally think its a quite clean room since i was staying in the same house last year, just the different room.
the room was big as alwayz, its bigger then your normal hotel or resort room. didn't find any problem with the bed, power plug, light or the water heater. even the air condition are working great.
the only complain i got at the time was where to park?? but then again, if your a skill full driver, reverse is not a problem.

i later on when to the swimming pool. at the parking lot, i read a swim-ware rules to use the swimming pool. its specifically said "have to wear white swimming suit"
which is totally wrong. white swimsuit is not suitable. someone need to change this rules.

when up the stair, found out there was no one there. even the water fountain was off. i touch at 1st they forget to turn it on since the water was running.
when to the toilet and its full of stuff. its really look like an abandon swimming pool. decided to leave and just forget about it.

when around kuah town for shopping and then chenang beach for a night walk.when i get back its almost 1AM.
drive thru lobby and no one there. so i drive straight the my room and i pass the swimming pool. u can feel that there is something not right there.

got into my room and my wife feel like there something in the room. like last time, i end up sleeping with my earphone and the TV turn on.
pay to stay for 2 night here, but decided to leave on the 2nd day. the feeling just different then the last time i was here.

its a best place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable and big room. peaceful and far from the busy town
but as per title, its really is not for the faith of heart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paperjam2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very quite place in the middle of big green areas , it was very clean and they have nice food also the staff was very helpful and nice , the location is perfect so you can reach any part of langkawi island in max. 20 minutes
Reaaly wonderful place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tok Senik is located in the middle of the island and ideal for honeymooners or couples who want to be away for everything. It has a huge pool. The rooms are ok but a little run down and there is no English speaking TV. To get to and from your room was an ordeal as it was very hilly, you definitely got your 30 minutes a day exercise getting to and from if you didn't have a rental car. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help with any request. The breakfast was good I loved the fresh Roti.
I would recommend this hotel for couples

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Even though the setting of this resort is quite nice on a hilly terrain, the overall experience has been pretty traumatic. Its far away from the life and buzz of the island, accessibility is difficult and most importantly doesnt enable you to enjoy the night life of Langkawi. Even though it claims to be a 3 star property, the overall cleanliness, quality of service and limited options of food doesnt merit it to be of any star category.

Must avoid if possible,

Room Tip: There is very little to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajamitra_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
5.0 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#32 of 104 in Langkawi
257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Panorama Langkawi Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#52 of 104 in Langkawi
155 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bella Vista Express Hotel
Bella Vista Express Hotel
#77 of 104 in Langkawi
115 reviews
4.2 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#34 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Property: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing