We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A truly Malaysian Kampung Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly Malaysian Kampung Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Oldish but Quiet Peaceful Environment
Clean Great Local Food Attentive Friendly Staff You really need a Car to get in and around the other sites of Langkawi but just hire a car at the airport and its not far from where you'll want to go
Do Not be put off by other reviewers if you want to experience a truly Malaysian Kampung Experience Its a Lovely Place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vetplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    51
    12
    12
See reviews for
26
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is too weird. We had booked to stay here for three nights in our honeymoon also but soon after decided to stay the one and head back to the beach. This place is very strange, there is no one around! We like quiet places but this is different! The pool is really run down and there is no where nice to relax and sit. We asked for a room with a balcony but did not get one because they were 'full'. When we went for a walk around the property there were loads of empty chalets, massive dilapidated buildings around the back which were labelled as meeting rooms and restaurants...all empty! It looked as though everyone just up and left the place on day...so strange. The staff had very little english, didnt offer any tours of the surrounding rice fields, jungle etc...

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
60 Thank Blu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I suggest you guys not to stay in this Hotel.
I already write about my comment for this Hotel in Agoda.com but it has been deleted and I believe it is because of the hotel owner request. If you guys bring kids or children for travel, please do not choose this hotel. The hotel was looks old and the linens have bed bugs. It is not clean at all. Can you guys imagine, I was stay here before and at night the whole rooms suddenly blackout and it is scary as in the middle of jungle environment and blackout.

We try to call the receptionist for help and they say they will come to fix it out and ask us to patience and wait for about 30 minutes. We are really angry and because how they can ask us to wait in the quiet environment and no light at all for 30 minutes.

We decided to check out that night and move to another hotel in cenang beach. There is no apology from the receptionist and even the manage/superior was there at time we check out did not say anything apology to us. I can say that this hotel is seriously bad and scary.
Not helpful and not a good hotel to stay at all.

If you want to enjoy your vacation in Langkawi, I suggest you guys to stay in Cenang Beach area which is most peaceful and comfort.

Room Tip: "Make sure to choose this hotel only if you did not travel with small kids" "It is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here one night.

The lobby is nice and we expected also this from the room. The room wemhad was spacious and okay. But the best times ars over since many years. You can tell from the electriciy settings and the aircon.
Bathroom wasmnot clean.
You hear everything fdom the neighbours! Really everything.
It also rained and water was dripping from the roof, glad we had no personak stuff over there.

If you come without a car, you have to walk a bit.
The pool is rundown and looks notclean.

The restaurant serves food that is okay.

Internet works in the room, but not always.
We got 2 small waterbottles and there are also coffee and tea in the room.

Overall, nice setting, just 16 MR Away from ferry terminal in kuah, but if we hadnt nad a discount it would definitly overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location far from Kuah town and the beach. The place is surrounding by old rubber plantation trees. Horror place and scary at night because this area is very dark. Not many tourist came here. So it is very quiet place. If you want enjoy swimming alone, come here. ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank srxrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

please i do not recommend to go this place... not clean...they don't understand English well...oh my god for this place its very expensive... i am not sure what are they thinking of...rainy season and u will get boring here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MANILAgoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Kampung Tuk Senik resort is spread out over several acres of jungle/rubber plantation and most likely you will have it all to yourself. The bungalows are gorgeous, all wood with intricate carvings, and the rooms are very spacious. The large, artful swimming pool is the place to be! The beach is 10 km away or so. The place is a bit run-down, but a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanskeDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.1 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#30 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
5.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
5.0 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 102 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#8 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
4.7 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#5 of 16 in Kuah
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Property: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing