We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“quite place in nice bungalows with some downsides” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Berlin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quite place in nice bungalows with some downsides”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here one night.

The lobby is nice and we expected also this from the room. The room wemhad was spacious and okay. But the best times ars over since many years. You can tell from the electriciy settings and the aircon.
Bathroom wasmnot clean.
You hear everything fdom the neighbours! Really everything.
It also rained and water was dripping from the roof, glad we had no personak stuff over there.

If you come without a car, you have to walk a bit.
The pool is rundown and looks notclean.

The restaurant serves food that is okay.

Internet works in the room, but not always.
We got 2 small waterbottles and there are also coffee and tea in the room.

Overall, nice setting, just 16 MR Away from ferry terminal in kuah, but if we hadnt nad a discount it would definitly overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    51
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location far from Kuah town and the beach. The place is surrounding by old rubber plantation trees. Horror place and scary at night because this area is very dark. Not many tourist came here. So it is very quiet place. If you want enjoy swimming alone, come here. ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank srxrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

please i do not recommend to go this place... not clean...they don't understand English well...oh my god for this place its very expensive... i am not sure what are they thinking of...rainy season and u will get boring here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MANILAgoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Kampung Tuk Senik resort is spread out over several acres of jungle/rubber plantation and most likely you will have it all to yourself. The bungalows are gorgeous, all wood with intricate carvings, and the rooms are very spacious. The large, artful swimming pool is the place to be! The beach is 10 km away or so. The place is a bit run-down, but a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanskeDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location is about 15mins drive away from Pantai Cenang. Very quiet, accessibility preferably with a car.

Will disappointed if expected a resort, more like a chalet.
Traditional Malay Kampong House, very old appliances.
It does have a worn off iron board, a dryer that only last 30sec, a ceiling fan that cannot adjust the speed, a phone that's not working.

Some area is very dark, specially the stairs down towards the unit, may need a torch. The lighting outside our unit is not working.

The swimming pool looks dirty so we did not make use of it.

The 1st night check-in, we found cockroach wings in the bathroom, floor map in the bathroom is dirty. Very often can see lizard wandering around. Probably we are just unlucky to get a dusty unit.

We had requested a unit that faces the paddyfield and was taken noted. When check-in, I double confirm if the unit is facing paddyfield, they say yes. At the end we got a unit facing another house. No view at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is located in Ulu Melaka, which is only 10 minutes drive from the Kuah Town. Nestled in the hills, it is the perfect getaway for people who wants to be away from hustle and bustle of city life. The staff are very friendly from the receptionist to the front office manager (did not get his name).... Although the rooms are a but run down it is very well maintained and clean. The breakfast at the Warung Tok Mat is excellent especially mee goreng.... Will return again in December ... Kudos to the Manager, En Shahril.....

Room Tip: Ask for room in series 02 as comes with balcony ..... very nice view especially in the evenings. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshprinceofBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel is special, as all the guest rooms are typical wooden Malay House. The hotel should be a large hotel equiped with many facilities such as restaurants, shops, function hall, helicopter parking area etc but now are a bit run down and not really occupied. Room is big, with a big living room and big balcony (ies).
Breakfast was ok, not as bad as reviewed by others.
Staff are friendly & helpful.
Is good value for the money we paid for.

Room Tip: You should have a car if you wish to stay at this hotel, it is not near to the town area or restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank datin_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.2 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
5.1 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#33 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
5.0 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#34 of 102 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#8 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort & Spa Langkawi
4.8 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#59 of 102 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Property: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing