We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel of staying in Malay Kampung (Village)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
Ranked #50 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel is special, as all the guest rooms are typical wooden Malay House. The hotel should be a large hotel equiped with many facilities such as restaurants, shops, function hall, helicopter parking area etc but now are a bit run down and not really occupied. Room is big, with a big living room and big balcony (ies).
Breakfast was ok, not as bad as reviewed by others.
Staff are friendly & helpful.
Is good value for the money we paid for.

Room Tip: You should have a car if you wish to stay at this hotel, it is not near to the town area or restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datin_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

One of a kind resort in Langkawi, away from the beach, not as busy as those in Chenang chalets. The room is spacious. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Big pool with nice view but poorly maintained. Warung Tok Mat the resort's restaurant serves delicious food. We tried the Cucur udang and Char Kuey Teow there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cax_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The resort was set at remote area, which is isolated from the main sight seeing place as well as the major towns in Langkawi. It was a nice try to sleep in nature with some nice scenery around. Well, the place is habitat for some creatures living in such as squirrel, monkeys and rats. Just one night, a rat craved for food and hid into our room, but managed to get it chase out from the room after many rounds for chasing....Overall, the resort might be suitable for travelers come for the nature, but might not a good option for family staying or honeymoon. The property of the resort need to be upgraded and maintained, the toilet has unpleasant smell which I need to keep the the blower in the bathroom on for the whole day with the door opened. Think twice if you are going to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here for one night because we cannot find any hotel available on X-mas eve. It is located at Ulu Melaka quite remote, away from the busy beach and town area. Rented two adjoining deluxe rooms, one for me and wife and the other was for my 2 sons. Moldy smells linger the air inside the rooms. The bathroom ceiling was moldy. In my sons room, the some of the planks are broken I reckon they have been eaten by termites. Ordered room service from the only restaurant in the resort. Food was mediocre, but ok to eat. The plus side is the scenery and the surroundings, if you love nature. Its very unfortunate that this place is not properly maintained although it has the charm of cosy and beautiful "kampung" aka village/nature setting.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I enjoyed being there simply bcos of the kampung setting. I missed my childhood environment. My chalet is quite isolated. We also can hear the owl at night. My kids have a sleepless night, mainly due to the 'noise'.
Service is not that good, but still ok for us.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iamsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed for 4 days 3 nights for a short honeymoon trip. The room was really big but old and filthy. The bed was very uncomfortable; bed sheet was disgusting with all the dirty marks and looks like it hasn't been washed for years. Our sheets were not change for the entire stayed period. Bathroom was not clean and spider webs are everywhere. Toiletries were not refilled everyday. It was nice and quiet place to stay but due to the condition of the hotel, I will not recommend to anyone to stay longer. The staffs hardly speak and understand English and are very hard to communicate. You will definitely need to hire a car due to the resort is far away from town and taxi will cost you a fair bit. There is hardly anyone in the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

It's not a pleasant stay as the room is very old and musty. The environment is great and we really like the quiet and peaceful surroundings. If you wanna enjoy the swimming pool all by yourself, please do consider this resort as they will be empty all the times. Breakfast and staff are average. Make sure you rent a car to stay here as it will be very inconvenience to stay here without transport. Room is big and bathroom is big but simple. Conclusion, the management must really look into upgrading the room to attract more tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James83Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
3.7 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#33 of 105 in Langkawi
31 reviews
0 mi away
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langkawi
4.6 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
#67 of 105 in Langkawi
126 reviews
4.7 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
5.5 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 105 in Langkawi
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Address: Kampung Tok Senik Resort Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $20 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing