We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here. Avoid staying here.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akasia Hotel

Akasia Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Akasia Hotel
Ranked #77 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay here. Avoid staying here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was very bad n teribble. The room was very dirty and the carpet was so smelly. We can't stand even for 3 hours , we ( local tourist )decided to check out and finally find a decent hotel but very much cleaner than Akasia.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Yat9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    1
    10
See reviews for
5
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Breakfast: paid. presentable.
Room: stains everywhere. a bit dusty. full of cigarette buds at the balcony(never stepped out there, yuck) our wardrobe is going to collapse soon. my rash started here bcz of too much dusts.
Staff: receptionist, that girl need to be happy about her work. chef, very friendly!

a bit scary during the night

nothing positive to tell people to stay here really

Room Tip: just dont stay here. easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myiemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Is really a terrible and scary hotel. Totally different from the photo. The room is so dark,smelly and dirty. Same as the toilet as well. Many ants n cockroach in room.The cleaner is so rude. Somemore i saw 'dirty' thing at there make me fall sick after go back. Is a super terrible and scary hotel that i ever seen. I just check in n check out on same day.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cskhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

hotel now improved , also easy to get breakfast only at RM5.00 and Ala carte order with delicious thai food at the Cafe Ayu Maju , room ok with the price , enjoyed for the travelers . also very quite place and have some village beside the hotel . free internet wifi provided , only local channel television . recommended for family and long stay couples

Room Tip: rooms condition ok with price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aku-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Ita not really tht bad
The rooms needs some renovating to do in order make it more home like comfort
And regular cleaning required and I agree the toilet is on its worse condition ever I seen on my entire life but look at the bright side they have wifi
Infested with roaches but they won't disturb you!!!

This hotel is suitable for those jz need a room to stay not a for a room for luxury...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DragonMugun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The room was dirty and beware that they do not wash the sheets. The sheets were super dirty and full of stains, the toilet didn't have papers and washing liquid and you do not get one if you do not ask for them. The air conditioner only worked as a fan and the toilet flush didn't work. It was a terrible experience and before entering this place, I didn't know such a dump could function as a hotel, because it was very far from being a hostel, hotel, etc. About the staff, we never saw them and didn't have any communication with them, they just give you the room and get the money. No care and responsibility.

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sofi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I just arrived to the hotel and i dont feel like going to my room.. the photos look MUCH better than reality! The room is dirty, old and smelly.
The girl in the reception is nice but her english is not very good.
The towels they give dont seem very clean...
And guess what? there was no toilet paper!!! (not only in my room but in the hotel!!!) The girl said i'm sorry that she could only give it to me the next morning and i got mad so she went to the gas station and bought some tissues. Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank catiamalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#46 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#2 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Inn
Bougainvillea Inn
#13 of 19 in Kuah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosy Inn
Cosy Inn
#9 of 30 in Kuah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cattleya Inn
Cattleya Inn
#6 of 19 in Kuah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akasia Hotel

Property: Akasia Hotel
Address: Lot 525, Asia Hotel Persiaran Putra | Kelibang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Sunrise Island Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Akasia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing