We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No starwood standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No starwood standard”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel just nice, the standard not up to starwood yet. Need more improvement especially service. Starwood brand is a promise but we didn't get here. Feel like stay in normal 3 star hotels.
The rooms full with ants. Very near to airport and fabulous pool.

Room Tip: -corner room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    134
    163
    87
    107
See reviews for
170
176
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is one of the best hotels . it is located outside the city and is very near to the airport . weather is hot . it is located at the bank of the sea . rooms are good but the food is not up to the mark .and its difficult to get the cab .

Room Tip: " a place for family visit"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratikkilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Thinking that it's under Sheraton, it should be audited as an above average hotel. Ended up it is worse than a 3 stars hotel.
1) shower holder is broken
2) bed linen is super dirty
3) room's fittings are dropping out (example: previous air con hole was not sealed properly, it's only been covered with a piece of plywood and it dropped out half way hanging on the wall leaving a big hole)
4) small insects and bugs are everywhere (disgusting! Imagine if there were kids playing on the floor and these bugs gets into their ears or nose)
5) curtains are dropping down hanging
6) and many many more! !
I would not come again to this hotel!

Price paid is totally not value for money!!

A star wood hotel!!?? OMG! !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CWKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

stayed 2 nights last summer with friends in this hotel. hotel locates not far away from airport, room not small with a balcony, beautiful swimmingrant pool.

had lunch in restaurant, reasonable taste & Price.

cons: tranportation. difficult to get a cab, better rent a car in langkawi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kecai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Last november I had been to langkawi. Due to holiday season and busy schedule, I could not book my hotel well in advance. Last moment booked this hotel.
The hotel is very close to Airport. Its a very quiet and cosy location. View is spectacular.
Very spacious location. My room was facing the sea. Facilities in the hotel was just reasonable and nothing to say any great deal.
Ground floor rooms were accessible from both inside alley and thru balcony.
Whole area was covered by wi-fi.
Swimming pool was quite big and good environment.
Adjacent beach was not a very attractive, I could see jelly fish floating around.
Whole hotel building, lobby, dining area was really well built but I should say everything was very poorly maintained. It seems like, someone built it and left it abandoned.
Door latch were not secured, and could be opened from outside. though they repaired it after we made a complain
Breakfast was reasonable.
My opinion is, the hotel could be maintained in much better way specially the landscape.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaiser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I reached the hotel around 1pm & told the reception that I reserved a triple room with AirAsia with my name provided. Took him some time before he found my booking. Then he told me that the room is not ready and asked me to wait till 3pm. However, his colleague informed that room will be ready by 10 minutes. So we wandered around the hotel lobby while waiting. After 10 mins, we got our room as promised & he led us to the room on 2nd floor. Its a spacious room BUT we were so disappointed after exploring. There were ONLY 2 bath gels, 1 lotion & 1 conditioner. NO shampoo, NO toothbrush, NO face towels, stained bath towels, part of the shower knob fell when we tried to turn on the water, stink bed sheets & pillow case, NO laundry bags, NO in-room slippers (floor is sticky) and minibar with durian smell. This is deceiving. I came here as a Starwood member and am completely disappointed with such product. It is completely different compared to Four Points in Kuching.

I called for Duty Manager & explained the situation and he just entertained me that he will send the Housekeeping Supervisor to come over to our room. She came with a 'Malas nak layan' attitude & I have to repeat what I told the Duty Manager. She didn't offer to change my room or apologize at all. All she does was telling me that she will get them fixed soon. I waited in the room & they didn't come. So we decided to go out and grab some food, hoping that things will be sorted out when we return.

We came back after 2 hours and it did amazed us quite a bit as things were much better. However, there are still missing tooth brush, face towels and sticky floor. So we gave up and decided not to complain as there's no point in doing such. Anyway, the Duty Manager didn't bother to return a courtesy call to check on the issue outcomes.

So, we went to the pool in the evening but there were no towels left. So we walked over to the Reception, which is very far from the pool and requested for them. Guess what they told us? They said that they can't do anything about it as they laundry is outsourced and they don't have many towels !! Seriously?? As we do not want to ruin our holiday, we decided not to bother about it for the rest of our journey.

Advice to all who want to stay here, please think thoroughly before deciding.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
14 Thank Shin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked this hotel by jst seeing the name Sheraton..Mistake indeed!!! The hotel comes nowhere close to other Sheraton hotels we have been to..
The room was average like any other hotel. The room did not had towels in it, and we had to wait a long time for it. Some fittings were coming out of the bathroom!!..AC wa s very old it seems and noisy.
Better get a hotel near Cenang Beach!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linesh_Kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
5.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.0 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Property: Century Langkasuka Resort
Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing