We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$267
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$165
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$745
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
59
146
167
92
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
146
167
92
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolnear airportlovely poolcable carbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 583 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was meant as birthday treat for my hubby for a night before we depart to Koh Lipe Thailand the next day.
The staff at reception was friendly and the hotel was pretty from the outside and very quiet
As we were walking towards the room, we noticed a bulk of bedsheets laying on the floor at the corridor, not a good thing.
As we opened the room door, we were greeted with a strong mouldy stench, the room was huge and the bed looks welcoming.
However, when we wanted to settle down, the power tripped. We had to add another piece of card together with the room key into the electricity panel to ensure that it is tight enough to have the electric on.
Then went on to switch on the aircond, the switch panel fell apart
Look up at the aircond, there were mould surrounding the old air condition
The walls were all mouldy etc...
We requested for a room change, not only quite a walk, the corridor was dark and the room condition is the same
The staff then informed me that this hotel was previously Langkasuka hotel.
I guess the management has decided to "touch up" without thorough fix to save on cost and kerrrchiinnnggg "new hotel"
Requested for refund which the staff did it without haggling with me to stay on.
The reason i place my comments here is to ensure the hotel management see this and hopefully they will do something about this. It may incur alot of $$$ to fix it. But for a 4 star, this shouldnt be it. The hotel swimming pool is really nice but we did not even have the mood to explore any other facilities.

I had to waste time searching for a resort during the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vonne281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed one week at the 4 points but were a bit worried after reading some negative reviews.
We got upgraded to a deluxe suite. However the word suite would only apply to the size not to the charm. It consisted of two large interconnecting rooms with balcony.
The hotel and the grounds were well maintained but lacked atmosphere and charm.
The main selling point would be the supersized pool. The beach was ok but the sea looked dirty and was infested with jelly fish making the swimming pool the only option. We went for one day on a snorkeling trip to the nearby marine park but the lack of fish and equally dirty waters made Langkawi clearly at the bottom of my list of tropical islands .
The restaurant served nice and cheap meals and the stay in general was pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel check in time is 03:00 pm. When we arrived, our room is not yet ready. Therefore, we leave our luggage at the lobby with the receptionist. Bear in mind, you need to pay a deposit of RM 100.00 for the room key and refundable upon check out. There was no welcome drink given.

We continue with our journey to explore the island first. When we arrived at the hotel at night and our luggage has been sent to our room which is efficient. However, when we enter our room, we find out that the basic toiletries such as shampoo, bath gel, conditioner, etc is only for one person usage whereby we have three persons in the room and we paid for extra bed fees. There is no face towel in the bathroom. The extra bed does not come with blanket. The extra pillow cannot be found in the room as explained by the receptionist. We need to ask the staff to verify all these just in case the hotel blame us for stealing. I think we called up a least three times to the receptionist on our first night there in order to get the above issues settled. The room Wi-Fi is weak and on and off it get connected and cut off.

The deluxe room was big and so is the bath room. There’s a big LCD TV hanging on the wall. Our room come with balcony facing the dining hall. The swimming pool is huge and the same goes to the beach. Beware of jelly fish. It’s a quiet beach. Location wise is not good due to its very far Kuah town and Pantai Cenang. There is no restaurant or food stall or shopping mall besides the hotel. We rent a car just to travel around the island. There are plenty of parking lots in the hotel and it’s free. The hotel is 15 minutes drive to the airport.

Buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices but on the last day of breakfast, we found out there’s fly inside this four stars hotel dining hall.

Room Tip: Stay at Pantai Cenang and rent a car to do around the island.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jking223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We come to Langkawi and stay at the Sheraton every year. This is our second visit this year but we didn't bring the family this time. We decided to spend two nights at Four Points before going to the Sheraton for the next 10 remaining days of our stay, in support of the owner of the Sheraton to try out his new resort.

I'm not going to compare the two resorts, they are so totally different in many ways and Four Points was never set up to be the same, it was set up so it made staying here a bit more affordable.

We are here to relax, we have done all the tourist things many times, we needed a place to swim, nice view, relaxing atmosphere, good sleep and to read a book! We got that! The pool is amazing, so big and apart from the occasional leaf that blows in very clean, the view is also good especially with a storm blowing in as all the colours change so dramatically. The only problem with the pool is that there is no shade, not a problem for us at the time as there was cloud cover all the time but would certainly be a problem without it.
The staff are warm and friendly, although at breakfast being our first time here and unsure of how it worked and who to give our room number to, we were greeted with a warm smile but from there had to figure the rest out on our own, luckily it is not much different to the Sheraton so we had an idea anyway. A huge selection of food catering for all types of people and religions and friendly chefs to cook our omelette fresh for us.
Our room was very big, and a king size bed, but it was only to sleep in anyway as we spent our reading time outside on lounges overlooking the pool and ocean, and being on the ground floor we walked over to have a swim then came back to our room to dry off in the sun with our books!
Looking forward to seeing our friends at the Sheraton tomorrow but am enjoying our stay at Four Points as it suited our needs.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel rooms are large, no nearby restaurant nor supermarket, whenever we needed something from supermarket, we had to pay about 36 RM to go and come back by taxi, air conditioninning is very very noisy, room service is only till 11pm, there were colonies of termites in the room( tiny insects that eat wood) so we were scared that some of them might get into our luggage and come back with us home ( that would be a total disaster) - we informed the reception and they sent somebody to spray the room twice, but the tiny ones kept coming out and building piles of wood powder around the room, it was not possible to change the room as the hotel was fully booked.


Now for the good stuff. ... hotel staff is friendly, the price is average, rooms are spacious bathrooms are in good condition with separate shower, the swimming pool is amazing - it is really big. ....

I don't think I will come back again to this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HassanAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews