We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More an airport hotel, than a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #88 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a minimalist airport hotel or motel, with a huge swimming pool.
Definitely not what you would expect of a tropical resort.
The beach is a bit barren and not really pleasant.
The breakfast buffet was of poor quality.
Better to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 575 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013. The pool is amazing, huge, quiet, so warm. Its a huge hotel and at the time we were staying, very quiet. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. For the pool alone we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenRouffignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked this hotel regardless its bad reviews. A last minute decision; almost all hotels in Langkawi were fully booked. Stayed with my husband for 3D2N in February 2013. Paid for the Junior Suite, but luckily received free upgrade to Premier Suite. We were grateful they allowed us to check in at 11.45am (due to room availability), though the stated check-in time is 3.00pm.

Premier Suite was EXTREMELY HUGE (926sq feet) - as if we brought half of our home space here. Typical suite with a kitchenette, dining table for 4, a living area, and lounge sofas. Bathroom with bathtub was spacious. The bedroom and living area was separated by a sliding door. Useful to maintain privacy if you're having guests. Big flat screen TVs in bedroom and living area. It is located at ground floor, with full view of the beach, and a few steps away from the swimming pool. Free wifi in room; good reception in living room, but weak in the bedroom.

The infinity pool and beach view were stunning. I enjoyed it so much. But in my opinion, that's the only attraction of this hotel.

No room service provided, we can only dine at their restaurant. Standard breakfast spread with continental and local food, but turnover rate was quite slow. Sausages already finished at 8.15am, and we waited forever for them to refill.

With the premium price we paid, apparently we expected more! But, there was not even a mini bar in this huge room. They provided bathrobe but no slippers. They use homogenous tiles for floor finishing, instead of carpet. I assume that they tried to embrace a modern minimalistic interior, but I does not appealing to the (our) eyes. It appeared so bare and lack of decoration. Worse, our suite door neither has the security latch nor the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign.

In a nutshell, if you are on business trip and need to stay near airport, this hotel will be good for you. If you come here to spend most of the time in the room, think twice.

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sy_Farhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week, nice and friendly staff. There can be improvement on room services and choice of food. But certainly the kiddy club was a great plus for us. The friendly staff entertained us and our 5 years old daughter. We felt like home. Best is the centralized location it is 30 minutes from every attraction. The beds are very comfortable. Don't forget to ask for an insect repellant.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faaz-Neno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The only plus point is the big room. It's kind of disappointment with the aircon, the lift, stained towels and food. However, it is near to the airport if you are coming in by flights. Distance to Kuah town took roughly below 30minutes where you can shop for duty free items.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanzhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The pool and private beach are jaw droppingly beautiful. The beds were really comfy. However, the towels at the pool were smelly, it's badly maintained and the food was terrible. There were room service plates outside the room along from us which weren't cleared for 24 hours. Shame.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 and to say I was disappointed is an understatement. Upon arriving I was given a room on the bottom floor over looking a derelict car park. Asked to move which was better but upon inspection the sheets and towels were covered in stains. Went down to reception and was offered some red towels from the pool!! Probably to hide the stains!! Pool was nice but this was probably the best thing about the hotel. Beach had cigarette butts on it and the two chairs were broken.

It's a shame as so much more could be done with this hotel but would not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowfish2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
5.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#27 of 108 in Langkawi
997 reviews
4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 7 in Pantai Tengah
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $64 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing