We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunset from the infinity pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Bath tub big and comfortable with separate shower. The shower head is Massive! Slippers and bath rob provided. The best part is the infinity pool. Love it!!! Its the view to die for. Fall asleep on the beach sun chair is something everyone wanna do on holiday. The beach are private. Really nice, clean and quiet. But not sure to swim in the water as its block by some sort of barrier u can see from the beach to create a lagoon. They have child care too for parents wanna enjoy while their kids being take care off. Its easy to find if u r driving. Next to the blue building which is the Police Quarters. Drive 10 minute straight south is the Cenang Beach where u find lots of shops and bars. I really did enjoyed my stay here. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: request for connecting room for 2 rooms book
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Century Langkasuka Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 560 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a SPG room for 4 nights and were very happy with the hotel. The room was huge, bed very comfortable , large bathroom with separate bath and shower with huge shower rose. Cable Tv with Fox movies and discovery channel. One of the largest swimming pools we have ever seen at a hotel. Close to the airport, however you do need to drive or go by taxi to get to the townsites, markets, or to eat at a location other than the hotel. Bathroom has toiletries and a hair dryer, and air conditioning works well. It is a new hotel opening in 2011. Evening meal is a buffet, or you can eat more reasonably by ordering off the menu. Staff were friendly and answered our requests such as late checkout and towels to use on a boat trip. This is not the most luxurious hotel in Langkawi, but this hotel met all our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is located within 5 minutes (by drive) from the airport. It's about a 15 min bike/car ride from Cenang. The property is minimalistic and I was told by the front desk that they are a business hotel and don't have high end luxuries.

We had a SPG room for 4 nights. The room was large, spacious, with a large bathroom as well. We had our own balcony which overlooked the parking lot (empty) and beautiful greenery beyond it. Bed was soft and comfortable. The room was not brilliantly clean - there were a couple of stains on the tiles here and there but nothing major. The bathroom was nice with a massive shower head in the shower cubicle and a nice tub to soak in.

The property is really very quiet and nice, with a few lawns, some beautiful foliage. We only had breakfast buffets at the hotel and the spread is decent. Nothing amazing but not terrible either. They have a mix of continental, malay and indian food. The breakfast buffet does get crowded and noisy and gives the impression of college -hostel dining hall. But it does look out on to the pool and the sea which is a very pretty view.

The airconditioner in our room was fixed at 25 deg. C and no matter what we did, we could not get it cooler. We had the maintenance check and had to go back and forth with the front desk a few times which was cumbersome. Then we were finally told that the temperature is automatically controlled and it cannot really go cooler than 25 deg. This was the only sore point of our stay. We ended up leaving the aircon on 24/7.

So overall, a basic and comfortable hotel - certainly not 4 star except when it came to the pool. The redemption of our entire stay was the pool. The hotel has an amazing infinity pool which is big enough to never feel crowded. And just beyond the pool is a lawn which leads to the private beach which is even more spectacular. The view is just amazing and you can spend hours just laying on the beach or by the pool because all you see is blue water meeting blue skies!

We were honeymooning on this trip and were out all day only to come back at night to sleep. So if you plan to spend your days out of the hotel or in the pool/beach, I would recommend this hotel. If you care for luxurious comfort and prefer to stay in your room then look elsewhere.

We did not use room service, coffee shop and neither did we eat any meals here other than breakfast so I cannot really comment on these aspects of the hotel.
So the rooms are basic but comfortable, nice bathroom and even nicer shower, brilliant pool and beach, average breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas_16_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was indeed very spacious and also the bathroom. The noise from the gutter when it rains is really terrible. I hurt myself from the broken side table, so be careful. The wardrobe is also broken and needs to lift it manually though its supposed to be sliding door. No room service. Wifi connection is good. 5 mins away from the airport. Noisy corridors. A lot of mosquito in he room.

Room Tip: Maybe a sea facing room is not so bad at all...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneHastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.
This hotel was terrible in every way possible !
We were here celebrating a friends bday and have never been so disappointed. We had to wait 8 hours before receiving our room key. The room was infested with mosquitoes, the balcony door would not close/lock, obviously had been tampered with.
We then had to wait a few more hours for a room change, which was also filthy and overlooked a concrete patch of nothing. We had to stay here for 3 nights before we were finally moved to a room with a better view.
The room amenities were scarce, no hand soap to wash hands with, no hand towel, only face towel and bath towel.
Room service was extremely slowly, staff around the pool area were scarce in offering food/beverage services.
Whole hotel lacked ambiance, pool was big but lacked life, there should have been a swim up bar in the middle of such a large pool.
Buffet dinner at the hotel was covered in mosquitoes too.
Just a very poor hotel.
My Starwood membership was not acknowledged upon check in - yet another disappointing service from reception staff.
Had to move rooms 3 times and all rooms were extremely shocking !

Room Tip: Don't stay here !
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rad193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Overall stay is great they upgrade us, so much better from what we book,I value their service much appreciated, the staff front office they are good.
But room need to clean, I even need to wipe the table by myself, WOW the room was great and is a premier room, seaview, not bad.

Careful not to leave sweet things otherwise ants will come.
but need to clean and the cleanliness need to improve.

Suggest to book room either junior suite/ premier suite still not so bad.

I am happy with their services that's all
Not happy with the room cleanliness that's all.
Happy got good comfortable bed to sleep very very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A big group of us checked into this hotel recently for work and had to spend 3 nights here. It was an utter disappointment not only for me but the rest of us! Here are my grievances:
1) Poor shower pressure
2) Absolutely puny shower gels nd it was enough fo a person less than 2 feet tall! C'mon guys! I requested for shower gel and it did not arrive!
3)First time there were mosquitoes in my room. others mentioned the same thing!
4) The rooms were hot!
5) Food sucked big time!
6) It's amazing when this hotel is close to the airport (many reputable airports provide shufftle services) and does not provide airport shuttle!
7) Not worth the price!
8) Breakfast states it starts at 6.30am but when we went to the restaurant it was not ready!
9)No complimentary mineral water!

Utterly disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
4.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#51 of 104 in Langkawi
368 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
1.0 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 104 in Langkawi
190 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $39 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing