We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from July 18th to July 20th 2012. Excellent Hotel, Amazing Pool!! Don't go by the reviews you will love the stay. The room which was given to us at the time of check in was under renovation, immediately hotel manager Kenny has upgraded our room. The room is very clean. The views from the upper floors, especially the view of the pool and the beach is amazing from there. The breakfast spread is very good. The staff are very helpful. It is very near to airport and 8 kms from cenang beach. I would strongly recommend to rent a car and it takes just 5 mins drive to cenang beach.

As this hotel is called the resort, I only missed the Spa and Suana and steam rooms. Since it has got an amazing pool there should have been the Sauna and steam rooms to compliment it.

I would highly recommend staying in this property and I will stay here in my next visit.

Cheers,
Praveen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PraveenMaddali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    136
    163
    88
    109
See reviews for
173
177
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I think that some of the negative reviews are a bit unfair, or no longer relevant. For example, I rarely saw any mosquitoes. The AC worked just fine, contrary to some other reports (maybe we just got a lucky room), and wasn't too loud. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The infinity pool is a highlight, as noted by previous reviewers. It is impressive with lots of chairs and was never crowded. There is no shade, though. Sun-lovers will think that's a plus, but those of who burn think it's a minus.

There were some minor issues that detracted from our stay in a small way. The room was a little smelly, though you got over it in a few minutes. The furniture was a bit cheap and was marked up. There was a stain o the ceiling. Also, we had to walk past garbage to get to the room (what were they thinking?). The water turned off without warning, for a few hours. The breakfast wasn't great, at least not my mouth (might be more suitable to locals). The minimart on site had no pepsi/coke products. The internet was shaky, in fact inferior to the free wifi at the airport. We had to connect and reconnect, and it was slow when connected. Overall, it was acceptable (just barely). When I switched to the wired connection, it worked much better.

Although there were a lot of minor problems, they don't really add up to much. You could still enjoy this resort if you're not expecting a 5-star hotel. A more serious concern might be that the hotel is not really walking distance to anything interesting. Taxis aren't especially cheap (I think it was about 5-6 USD to go into town). That is what would probably keep me from returning, since I don't want to rent a car. That and the fact that Langkawi as a whole seems quite inferior to other beach options in southeast asia (phuket, samui, bali, etc.).

P.S. You could walk to the hotel from the airport (< 1 mile), but I wouldn't recommend it. It's too hot (not much shade) and there's no sidewalk. We tried it without luggage and regretted it. Taxi to/from the airport is 12 MYR (just under 4 USD), which is too high for the short distance, but the price seems strictly non-negotiable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

hotel or resort is not that much good, too much flay and spiders around all Elway.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wasawese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

our stay at Four Points by Sheraton was a blissful experience. Going by the name we knew the services should be great but we did not expect so much of warmth and courtesy from the staff there. The staff was extremely friendly, always eager to help, the view was overwhelming with an infinity pool and the rooms were comfy. Not only this, it was only 3-4 mins of walk from the airport.
Overall it was a great stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeenaR2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at Four Points in March 2012. This property is literally ~3 mins from the airport and we were dissapointed at first with its location. But it was not a problem as we anticipated, since the runway if quite far from the hotel & it will hardly be noisy. The checkin process was smooth and the staff was very friendly!:-). We went to check the room and it was good. The first thing welcomed us in the bathroom was a dead spider in the bathtub and lots of mosquito in the room. They have provided a repellent but i dont think it worked during the entire stay. They have a signature bed and the sleep quality is the best i ever had. The BF was enourmous. From fruits to breads to different kind of spreads and expecially the cocktail sauce. Service is quick and with a smile. They greet you with smile whereever you come across anyone from the hotel staff. The beach is a white sand beach but it is full of crabs (thats with every beach in langkawi) and the water is filthy. The pool is amazing and the maintain it very well!

All in all you will like it for its rooms,service, sleep quality and pool but would be disappointed for the beach and beach water. Be sure to carry a mosquito repellent cream with you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweety_ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for one week at this property and paid a heft sum assuming to enjoy a Sheraton experience.It turned out to be a quite an average experience.Rooms are quite spacious as the first glance and makes you feel good but as you start observing the room,you'll find that the decor is very mediocre and resembles a non start/1 star room.

We were shocked to see that doors of wardrobe was almost out of the hooks and was shaking.It was just resting on the wall !.
The hotel is highly short of staff and anyone does anything! It seemed like their service mantra is "Call us and forget it".We called up the room service thrice for empty plates which never came even after 4 reminders and a wait of 1 hr.Bottles of water were getting delivered by the security and one guy at the reception was seen doing check-in and doubling up as buggy.

Breakfast spread is good however vegetarians will really have a tough time espacially if you are Indian. Pool is also awesome with a sea view.

However,if you still wanna stay here than pl book the rooms initially for 2 days as all the bookings are non refundable even of you wish to check out in one day!

The property is 6-7 kms away for the main beaches like Cenang and Tengeah which will put you down by 36 ringits(return fare) by taxi.All the happenings/lil bit of night life is present at cenang beach area hence try booking a hotel there so as to save on time and money.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea facing room.Check for air-conditioning as it never goes below 23C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivek8145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points resort in the middle of May 2012. Staff excellent, room excellent, fantastic location and sensational pool.
We hired a step through motorbike to get around and it was the best thing we could have done. The roads weren't too busy or dangerous so you just zipped around the place sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didiandmick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
4.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#46 of 103 in Langkawi
362 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
946 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.0 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#29 of 103 in Langkawi
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Property: Century Langkasuka Resort
Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing