We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an excellent family get together from 25 Feb to 27 Feb 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We would like to conver our thanks to Mr Mohd Puasahad for looking after us, the families group of 21 of us. (we booked 7 rooms, and were treated as Perferred Guest at the resort)
We trully enjoyed our stay at the resort. We had the opportunity to enjoy the fantastic facility at the Sheraton Langkawi Resort as well, which was not far from 4 point.
The Resort was new and clean. Service was excellent, all staff were friendly and helpful
The breakfast was good..
We, all the family eventually signed up as Starwood SPG members to enjoy the excellent hospitality within the groups of resorts and hotels, worldwide, in the future.
We are already planning for the next family get together at 4 Point soon.

Room Tip: Request rooms that is facing the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Bernard F,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Resort in this review.

It is nice to know that the honest and uncomplicated hospitality provided by my team especially Mr. Puasahad, did leave a positive lasting impression. Your kind words certainly motivate the team to continuously provide great service to enhance guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 569 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here with my family.The room was just O.K.Basic and clean but not perfectly clean.
Lots of mosquitoes inside the room even the sliding door r shut. U cant enjoy your time in the evening at the balcony.The breakfast was just O.k.repetitive and simple.Nothing much to look forward to.We ate dinner one night and it was terrible,pizza was like heated from frozen and the lamb shank was cold still(frozen and still need to be cooked ).There are more better restaurants outside serving fresh food.
Overall the food here is not recomended,overprized and bad taste.The hotel is a bit pricy in a badly renovated hotel that still need to be renovate ? Its like a huge basic room in some hotel in cenang beach. .Pool was great and the seaview is superb.
Attached some picture here for viewers to view it.Toilet are still in bad shape..
We need to carry our bags to room,staff not bothered to help,we saw others doing same too.
I am sure the hotel manager replies to all the comments in here but to no effort to look into
those complains.So many comments here from last year but so far everyone having the same problem.If this hotel is under Sheraton, this hotel must at least be the same standard as Sheraton.People trust Sheraton standard when they book this pricy hotel but they will be very dissapointed in the end.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosehibiscus_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear rosehibiscus_73,

Thank you for the time taken to post this review.

It is with regret to hear of your disappointment over the facilities and services provided during your stay with us. I have taken onboard your comments and am working closely with my team to further improve. On the mosquito issue, rest assured that pest control exercise is being carried out regularly in guestrooms as well as the surrounding areas.

Your comments on the daily buffet breakfast spread and quality of food served at Eatery are currently being looked at by our Executive Chef with his team. Please rest assured that the culinary team places emphasis on the standard of food preparation for better guest experience.

As I would like to address your concerns personally on the room issues, please provide me with your name and room detail directly at email kumar.renoo@sheraton.com

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to hear from you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The rooms ,bathroom,cleanliness,environment everything was perfect.It was near to the airport.But a rental cal would be very helpful for langkawi tour because all the attractions are away from the hotel, actually at opposite side of the island.so the car was very much helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in Langkawi during the New Chinese Year holidays, so we didn't find availabilty in other places, and we booked 4 nights - actually stayed 2 - at 4Points...we thoughts "at least is a Sheraton, it can't be terrible, plus is new"....we were wrong.
The hotel is new, but it already needs to be renowed, maybe because is made of paper. The only thing in massive iron is the door of the room: it seems, and maybe it is, a door for fire escape, terrible.
The room is quite large and also the bathroom, but both are "sad" and they aren't properly clean.
The only Sheraton's thing is the price: it is exagerate expensive compared to what the hotel offers.
The beach of the hotel is small and dirty, you can't stay here, I think that is one of the worst beach in the island.

The pool is decent, but not so much; the breakfast is tasteless.

Better point is the staff: it's true, maybe they aren't really professional, but it seems that they want to improve, and they are at disposal for different needs.

I think that there are more and much better choises in the island. I can't reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solosamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear Solosamp,

I would like to thank you for letting me know of your recent experience in this review.

Your comments have been shared with my team and rest assured that I am looking into the shortfalls for better guest experience.

Our Room Attendants have been briefed to conduct thorough check and give attention to detail in their cleaning process. The standard of food preparation for breakfast at Feast is closely monitored by our Executive Chef daily. Trust he had already addressed your comment with his team.

It is nice to know that you appreciate our staff effort in taking care of your needs and to further improve their service efficiency, I can assure that proper training is provided accordingly.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and I regret that your recent experience did not give you a positive lasting impression.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I went there in Mid Feb. The hotel is really dirty, they have to do something about insects, they are everywhere even in bed, the staff lack professionalism and sounds like they are new in the business, we spent hours for check in and they listen to our request and then as if you have not said it before. the breakfast is very localized, you will suffer to eat anything other than egg and cheeses if u lucky to have it, the tea cups looks dirty. Seriously they need to work in cleanliness issue they do not even use vacuum cleaner they use manual tools, this hotel by no way can be labeled under Sheraton name. Langkawi is a beautiful place but Sheraton is a disaster.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaimaa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Shaimaa17,

Thank you for the time taken to post this review.

It is with regret to learn of your recent experience at our Resort. Cleanliness of the hotel is our priority and I can assure that my team is looking into the cleaning process for improvement.

The lack of professionalism that you encountered with our Front Desk staff is not the typical service we offer. Rest assured my Department Heads give appropriate training to improve service delivery in all areas.

Buffet breakfast at Eatery offers variety of options and many guests have appreciated the choices available. Our Executive Chef has taken onboard your comment and reviewing it with his team to further improve.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, giving us an opportunity to make improvement.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

After reading lots of reviews we felt whether it is worth taking the risk, since i have been travelling with my family and friends family.

However we went ahead and stayed from Feb 4,5,6. Hardly it took two mins to check in. To start with friendly and helpful reception to the chef and resort manager..Advantage is nearby cable car and underwater world which can be visited within 15 mins by car , even for mangrove tour which is hardly twenty mins drive from four points sheraton. We being a pure veggie they have prepared according to our request .Room is neat and clean. Ideal place to visit . We as a family will visit next time only with Four Points Sheraton.Overall Excellent. No Complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramaswamy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Ramaswamy R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Resort and the time taken to provide us with this review.

It is nice to know of your pleasant stay. Trust the honest, uncomplicated and comfort hospitality provided by my team did leave a positive lasting impression.

Yes you are right, the Resort is located near most places of interest on the island and accessible by car in a short distance. I am glad that you like the comfort of our rooms.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed @ this location, as I had SPG points. Good points-Close to airport, town with a clean and comfortable room. Staff were also veryu nice and accomodating.Not so good-wine and food prices very high, especially considering the area.

In looking at a placard, it appears that this hotel was a Sheraton since last year. The property is nice, but older looking than a year ago.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWSMSCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Dear SWSMSCa,

Thank you for posting this review.

Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort is a newly refurbished hotel and sister property to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort. It is located near most places of interest on the island and accessible by car in a short distance.

Your kind comments on our comfortable room and courtesy of our staff are greatly appreciated.

On your note regarding our quality of wine, please rest assured that I am looking into it with my Food & Beverage Manager. Pleased to also share that the food at Eatery is priced after making a comparison with other 5 star hotels on the island.

Once again, thank you for your time taken to provide us with this review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
4.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
1 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
447 reviews
5.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#27 of 107 in Langkawi
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $41 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing