We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Langkasuka Resort
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Complaints.”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

After reading mixed reviews of this hotel, we were not sure whats to expect on our 3 nights holiday here in langkawi. But we were pleasantly surprise, from the warm and efficient greeting at the front desk to the friendly and courteous staff in the coffee house to the clean and comfortable room. Everything was above our expectations and during our 3 nights stay we could not fault any part of the hotel service or facilities. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaudenCinderalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear ClaudenCinderalla,

Thank you for the time taken to provide us with this review.

I am glad to know that my team has exceeded your expectation and overall you had a pleasant stay despite the mixed reviews.

Your compliments certainly motivate all of us in providing better service.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    137
    163
    89
    110
See reviews for
173
178
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante-Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We booked the sunset beach resort and the only thing nice was the view. As we have some free time we went to every place around and ask to see the rooms. Not even one decent apart of casa del mar but expensive and not availability. Then when drive towards the cable village we saw the Sheraton four points and it was Perfect. As is new they need to check on some details but minor ones if u see the rest of the places on the island this is big difference. Comfy bed and good shower and bath. Massive pool and beach. Friendly staff. Hire a car at the airport and stay here .best value on the island. Try the japanese restaurant in town.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Aliz77,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort in this review.

I am pleased to hear of your pleasant experience and great to know that you like the comfort of our guestroom.

As the hotel is new, there are rooms for improvement on some minor details. I appreciate your kind understanding on this.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at Sheraton Four Points Langkawi using our Cash & Points. This is an old property which was redeveloped and refurbished and reopened its door as Four Points by Sheraton. It opens its door in early November. Conveniently located less than 10 minute away from airport.

Huge lobby area with the reception on the left and the bar to your right. Our room was located on the first floor with balcony opening and overlooking the swimming pool. Wow!!! the swimming pool is impressively huge. We had beatifull sunset view from our room balcony and from the pool. We like our room #1032. Huge and all amenitites one can expect from Four Points hotels. I like the rain shower in the room. Comfortable bed.

The coffee house serves great breakfast.Good spread. I especially like their asian dish nasi lemak. The ala carte menu too is great. Thank you to the Assistant F&B Manager for recommending the mee goreng and the hot dog. They were indeed delicious and yummy.

We find the staffs at the resort very friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank you to Mr Tasriff, Mr Kenny from Front Office,the Asstistant F&B mgr for great recommendation on the food. Thank you all for making our stay memorable and wonderful. We will come back again this year.

Some Tips on going around the island: Sala Tours (ASL Network) is a good local tour operator.They realyy take good care of you.Thank you Mr Pischol.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badaklendih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear badaklendih,

Thank you for the time taken to share your recent experience at our Resort in this review.

I am happy when our guests leave with a positive lasting impression. As you may know, my team takes great pleasure in taking care of our guests comfort and glad that the effort is appreciated from your experience.

Many guests like the size of our pool and the view during sunset that gives them a memorable experience.

Compliments to our Executive Chef and his culinary team for putting great effort in preparing the daily buffet breakfast at Eatery that our guests enjoy.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and I certainly share your compliments with Mr. Pishol and his team from Sala Tours & Travel.

Meanwhile, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My extended family and I (about 20 of us) stayed at this hotel from 7-10 Jan 2012. The hotel is nice and the rooms are large, clean and spacious, unlike most hotel rooms. They have a lovely infinity pool, 4ft deep all round with a kiddy pool too and a nice gym that overlooks the sea. Overall the staff are excellent, courteous, friendly and very polite (one person in particular I should mention is En. Puasahad in the restaurant where we had our daily breakfast). The only complaint I have is regarding the breakfast menu which was the exact same dishes 3 days in a row which was monotonous (except for 1 or 2 items that were changed around e.g. hash browns & sautéed potatoes, porridge & soup noodles) and the apprentice chefs did not know how to prepare scrambled eggs or poached eggs and had to ask the head chef for help!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Sunita T,

Thank you for the time taken to provide us with this review.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our hospitality especially from the services provided by Mr. Puasahad during your recent stay. Glad that you liked the comfort of our room.

Our Executive Chef is working closely with his culinary team to improve the buffet breakfast variety and services for better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, giving us an opportunity to improve.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed in many hotels of the starwood family and never had such a bad experience. Lets start at lobby, as it is called. When you get into this area, you get the feeling of an airport terminal, bright and uncomfortably light, no arts and other accesoires. The bar and the integrated icebar was disgusting dirty. We were sitting for about 15 min at the bar, primetime at 9:00 pm and no one was there to take an order. The staff at the check-in desk even didn´t take notice of us.
The corridors to the rooms had never been cleaned at our stay, even paint of the construction period wasn´t removed from tiles.
The rooms where totaly dirty and the dirt was realy deep dirt, visible that the cleaning staff didn´t made a good job for a long time. Because of a twin room, we had to move the bed. Below we found a disgusting cluster of dirt, used tissues hairs and other things. The white linen had many stains.
After a complaint, they cleaned the room superficialy.
As we saw when we came back to our room one day at about 4:00 pm, our neighbours next door had some in room lunch. They placed the used dishes with leftovers in the corridor. When we left the room the day after at about 9:00 am, the dishes where still there, overtaken by some insects...

We had our holidays and after four days we moved into a two star hostel with could shower. This hotel was clean and we payed for what we expected. Peaople who pay western prices for that hotel will be totaly disapointed (like we where).

Sorry Four Points, that´s not the champions league of operating an hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear SteKu,

Thank you for the time taken to provide us with this review.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided you.

The experience that you encountered while waiting at the Wrapped (Lounge) is not typical of the service we offer. I have addressed your concern with my team and will assure that they are more customer focus in the future.

Cleanliness of the overall surroundings is currently looked into by the team and the Resort Manager assures that Room / Public Attendants do regular checks to ensure a clean environment is maintained. I apologize for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This place has been refurbished from a old local mgmt.
Rooms: The rooms are very spacious, not like typical hotel with carpeted flooring. Sheets and towels arr acceptable.
Breakfast: Not the best, little variety to choose and food aften is cold.
Pool: Quite a large infinity pool about 4ft-5ft in depth
Loation: Really close to airport but far from everything else
Service: Staffs are professional and attends to your request promptly
Major cons: This place is filled with mossies. The first night if check in, i killed more than 30 of them. The lobby too is infested by mossies. The mgmt better do something before someone gets down with denggi fever.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KKlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear "KKlow",

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Resort in this review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and like the comfort of our guestroom during your recent stay.

Your comments to improve the variety and quality of food served during breakfast at Eatery is currently being looked into by our Executive Chef.

I appreciate your concern on the mosquitoes issue, rest assured that pest control exercise is being carried out regularly both in our guestrooms as well as the surrounding area.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.



Best regards,
Kumar Renoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 6 Contributor
618 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed here during Christmas 2011 and we really liked it. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good. a lot of choise in hot stuff, fruit, cheese, juices etc. The pool was very nice located next to the beach. We have not used the restaurant, as there are many places on the island that you can go to for dinner. Try the night markets! Location is very close to the airport, but there are not that many planes taking off. It did not bother us. To travel around the Island, you need a car ofr a motorbike. You can rent both anywhere.A small car only costs you 25 Euro a day.
It is a brand new resort and some areas need a bit more "decoration". But, if you go to langkawi, you will spend most of your time outside your hotel anyhow.
I will certainly come back her for a nice winterbreak!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkasuka Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear DutchBirder,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your overall experience in this review.

It is great to know that our guests enjoy their stay during their holiday.

I am happy to hear that you like our buffet breakfast served at Eatery and comfort of our room.

Thank you for your kind understanding and rest assured that I work closely with my team to improve the overall decoration in the resort.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind note and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
4.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#54 of 104 in Langkawi
365 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 104 in Langkawi
188 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.0 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkasuka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkasuka Resort

Property: Century Langkasuka Resort
Address: Jalan Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Langkasuka Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Langkasuka Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing