We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We had only 1 night, and most of the time we were not in the room. What I can say is, the staff is quite friendly and helpful. Room condition is acceptable for that room price. Overall, it is good. I may come back next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SitiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    65
    53
    21
    16
See reviews for
55
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had three nights at the Lanai over Christmas and the place is old and needs a good facelift but is perfectly fine for a stay. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, the breakfast was good, the pool is great and in a beautiful setting and the cafe was good and right on the beach. It is at the southern end of Pantai Tengah and so is very quiet. There are taxis handy or the walk into the town is 20 minutes. There are lockers at the desk for valuables.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Location was fantastic, the pool was okay, room was dirty, old and smelly, breakfast was below average but had egg station and noodles station which was surprising considering the room conditions, there was no bell boy ie they dont have concierge services, had to carry all luggage by myself, TV was old and not LCD/LED and tv remote was missing (but was given one once notified) : This is what my one night Lanai stay was all about. Bathroom looked really old - overall wonderful property with lack of attention and investment from owners!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderExe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is connected to a nice beach and has a swimming pool which are only good things about this hotel but nothing more, breakfast is bad, room is extremely bad, most of rooms are having smelly carpet, dirty bed and very old furniture. Not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saeid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice place, beach resort, big swimming pool, rooms were simple & comfortable at reasonable price. Not very lavish could be rated as 3*
Tasty Breakfast & helpful staff.
Good place for a family
close to the market for street shopping
Good Indian restaurants close by
Near the Underwater world & beach activities

Room Tip: No lift so if its an elderly traveler select ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farahsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I along with my family... just landed as unknown at Langkai Airport..on 01Oct 2013 near afternoon. We just had a search at the exist point or Airport....There are many Travel & hotel reservation agents....with welcoming smile to serve .. I chose a hotel near Beach with a considerable budget... One suggested " THE LANAI"... She manage booking and a rent a car.. With good faith.. we reached at LANKAI.... found it wonderful...a 3 story hotel..with inside a beautiful swimming pool...and all around room complex...and the most fascinating part is that...just in front..is the wonderful beach.... which is a blessings for us... we really had a nice day and night time..as the shopping complex...is very near..where : night life" is worth mentioning....More so.. The Underwater World is within it....money exchange..restaurants....and all handicrafts ..and amusements are available...
There is a local markets..on route..where the local fruits...food items..and many fresh..things are available...its a nice way to be with the locals....we are enriched...encouraged..and enjoyed...each bits of time...
Just.....move...and open your both eyes and soul....you will get the fragrance..inside..
Cheers....Cheers..n Cheers
apelmusa, Dhaka, Bangladesh

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apelmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Lanai, is a budget resort and real value for money, the staff is friendly and amenities are good for a budget traveler, room are clean and of appropriate size, Swimming is kept clean and large enough to have good time. beach side restaurant is really good and you can have sunset view while having your beer and relax. Only thing to mention that lot of lizards are in the hotel, specially located at 2nd floor lobby. Breakfast is just ok, you can have if you are not very fussy.
they have free locker locker facility at reception desk, which is very good for traveler.
The hotel is not very far from market place, you need to walk 20 minutes to reach night market and other restaurant.
Hotel is also a good option for families.

Room Tip: Occupy rooms at ground floor to avoid lizards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhuvnesh_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#49 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.6 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 104 in Langkawi
556 reviews
5.6 mi away
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
#72 of 104 in Langkawi
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cactus Inn
Cactus Inn
#3 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort

Property: The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lanai Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Lanai Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing