We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay! Budge Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay! Budge Hotel!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is a value for money hotel, and do not go there expecting too much of luxury - what you pay is what you get.
Nevertheless, the rooms were pretty basic and decent enough. The staff were really helpful, friendly and courteous, and they accommodated all our requests with a smile.
The hotel location is quiet and peaceful, and is right next to the beach. They have a hotel/bar facing the beach (kind of private beach), which is really nice. The complementary breakfast had a nice spread.
All in all - we had a really pleasant stay at the Lanai.
Tip: Book this hotel if you are looking to spend much of your time outside exploring the island and not much concerned in indulging in luxuries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolme_kiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    65
    53
    21
    16
See reviews for
55
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we have been there(i think on aug2012) last year but i was satisfy with clean room and very beautiful and calm beach the pool was perfect . they should improve breakfast . i hope stay there again .
there are many open restaurant which you can eat sea foods and there is 20 minute walking to cenang shopping center and many restaurant and bars

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farzad-das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Overall a nice resort when you want to do what you want without being constantly interrupted in the guise of hospitality. We were a family group of six, from the UK, India and Malaysia in a two-bedroom beach front chalet. The atmosphere was relaxing and casual and, the service, when requested, friendly and quick. Not a large selection of dishes on the menu, but whatever served, including buffet breakfast was delicious and wholesome. Nice beach front restaurant and bar. Great value for money and family friendly facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The resort is right on the beach which is wonderful. The rooms are little old fashioned but very specious. Housekeeping and overall cleanliness of the resort is satisfactory. The swimming pool is big and well maintained. I'll book here again if I visit revisit Langkawi and one the main reason for that would be gala buffet breakfast. Overall this resort is ideal for couples, family and small groups.

Room Tip: try to book from booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy_CityOfJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived late but l still checked out 3 rooms they were happy to do this. The room was ok with block out curtains we found the the bed was firm but comfy and they provide 2 pillows each. The bathroom is small they need an exhaust fans though to combat the mould.

Breakfast is Buffett enough for everyone tastes, the restaurant at the beach is great with meals and cocktails watching the beautiful sunsets. There are plenty of banana lounges around the pool and there is a kids pool as well. Though we mainly used the ones under trees at the beach lovely sea breezes. Staff at the front desk were very helpful in ringing taxis for us. There are Restaurants with in walking distance and a supermarket for nibbles close as well.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a villa. Very modest and just a few steps away from the beach. Tanjung Jaga Restaurant or 'beach cabana' as i call it is the perfect place to watch the sunset, May is the best month as informed by one of the hotel staff. Car, motorbike or bicycle for rent also available nearby the hotel, about 8-10 minutes walk.
There are a few western, asian, and middleast restaurants nearby. Will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TengkuFatimahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My teenage so and I stayed here for 4 nights. I booked the rooms on Agoda. It is the second time I have booked through Agoda and will never do it again. I believe when booking through Agoda the hotel supplies sub standard rooms., even when paying a similar rate to booking direct.

When we arrived we were shown our room. It was so damp there was mould growing on the wall behind the bed. The balcony doors did not close properly and were not secure. The bathroom was so old. Shower dribbled a tiny bit of water. At some point the wooden door had rotten and they had replaced it with a plastic folding door. There was an open whole to outside where they had removed a ventilation fan or something similar and not bothered to fill it in. Every piece of wood in the room was stained or scratched. The airconditioner was not cooling. We reported it straight away in order they could send maintenance to repair it. He arrived fairly quickly and attempted to gas up the system. Clearly it was so rusted and old and he was unable to fill with gas, he covered it with towels to try and stop the gas escaping but to no avail. Eventually when it could not be made to work properly we were told they would give us another room. The " new" room was inI slightly better condition, still with the horrible plastic door but at least the air conditioning worked. The staff member who changed our room for us Informed me that we were originally put in an "old" room. So....why do they have new and old, at the same price? Clearly it's partly Agodas fault and partly the hotel who are charging the going rate for a decent hotel near Pantai Cenang but not offering the services. Food was poor, staff not particularly friendly, beach looked nice but when in the water the bottom was slimey and muddy, even at high tide. Hated the place and wouldn't go back. Think they have not done a days maintenance since it was built. Don't go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoriaj189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#48 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.6 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 104 in Langkawi
556 reviews
5.6 mi away
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
#72 of 104 in Langkawi
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cactus Inn
Cactus Inn
#3 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort

Property: The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lanai Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lanai Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Lanai Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing