We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but not terrific!”
Review of Thai Town Seafood

Thai Town Seafood
Ranked #314 of 423 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Adelaide
Level Contributor
672 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Tasty but not terrific!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I ate here while in Khua as we really were after a nice feed of seafood. We gravitated to Thai Town and sat down outside where we ordered green curry prawns, some squid and vegetables. All in all the meal was OK but nothing memorable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    7
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at Thai Town”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We ordered Thai Fried Rice, Chinese Fried Rice, Lemon Chicken and Mixed Vegetables. The service quite fast, we didn't wait too long to fill up our empty stomach. Hehe.. I loved the thai fried rice so much, it was not spicy and when ate together with lemon chicken, both were really a great combo!! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AAimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Terrible salty food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My God! Not a bit of Thailand taste! More like somebody's disguising to be a Thai chef! Expensive, not tasty at all. Even need them to alter the drinks! The fish was charged uncorrectly and but matter resolved after my husband askex them to check back the fish and charged it correctly. Definitely not going back here again. The staff were not friendly at all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divamieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thai food in Kuah”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Environment is great with dimmed lighting. Have table that can accomodate 10 pax. The table arrangement is spacious.

Tomyam soup most probably homemade and a bit spicy. Fried fish with sweet sour gravy is good (6/10).

Have outdoor table (for smokers) but no can only serve no more than 6 pax per table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miezarnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Town Seafood also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Thai Town Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing