We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Langkawi

“Had to ask 4 times for a drink”
Review of Yasmin Restaurant

Yasmin Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 571 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Middle Eastern, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Located at pantai cenang langkawi.Yasmin Restaurant serves the best Syrian food, appetizers, wraps,salad,deep fried fish, grill chicken, lamb ,beef, shawarma and many more. We are committed to using the finest ingredients in our recipes and a passion to serve and to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for our customers.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Disappointed
Dry food
Expensive
And had to ask 4 times for a drink even though our meal was almost finished by the time we got them when ordering when we first walked in the door

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anapN6286IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

For us, Yasmin was a little dissapointment. I took fish and my boyfiend took grilled mix. Food was okay, but it was flavorless and the food was quite expensive. Food didn’t take a long time, but the service was poor. We tought this place was overrated.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Susannemaaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Excellent Syrian food and friendly staff. Good juices and home made flat breads. Been here 4 times in 5 days! My favourite restaurant in Langkawi so far. Beats the mediocre beach bar food anytime.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank waldspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Excellent oasis in the center of Langkawi across from Orkids sea food restaurant.
The humos was fresh and tasty like no other.
The garlic yogurt Excellent as well
The main dishes and sweet pastries also well made, all had a great original flavour.
Highly recommended middle Easter restaurant
Portion are generous
Prices are very affordable
Selection limited but offers the best
Go early, gets crowded around 6 PM on
Enjoy the mint teas and more.
Casual atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank CGJJ726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Authentic Syrian food. Perfect for vegetarians. Fresh healthy and tasty meals, quick service but can tell not rushed. Perfect to share are try salads and dips, not too oily and nice fresh flavours and spices. Fresh warm pita too! Good for price.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank emmarX7309WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yasmin Restaurant also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Yasmin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing