We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but excellent , clean Friendly Restaurant”
Review of Yasmin Restaurant

Yasmin Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 437 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Middle Eastern, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Located at pantai cenang langkawi.Yasmin Restaurant serves the best Syrian food, appetizers, wraps,salad,deep fried fish, grill chicken, lamb ,beef, shawarma and many more. We are committed to using the finest ingredients in our recipes and a passion to serve and to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for our customers.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Small, but excellent , clean Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went with my wife and two kids looking for Syrian food as most restaurants there are Asian which we not familiar with, found this restaurant based on recommendations on TripAdvisor, the restaurant is small size , managed by two Syrian brothers, the place is very clean, friendly service, selection is not very wide but satisfy our needs, price was average and meal was big enough , they own a Shawerma stand nearby, but we did not try, I recommend this restaurant for people looking for excellent Syrian food,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear hanHouston,

Thanks for sharing your experince .We hope that you enjoyed your meal at Yasmin restaurant.

Hope to see you again in Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    109
    40
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food cart review”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

My review is based on Yasmin's little stand which is a bit further down the main road. We grabbed two chicken schwarma's for 10RM each (much cheaper than the restaurant price of 25RM). We then walked right across the way and ate them on the beach. They only have two little tables in front of the stand. The food was mediocre and fairly cheap compared to other stuff on this street.

Helpful?
Thank DrizzyDreV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Dre V

Thanks for sharing your experince about our Kiosk.
We hope that you loved the shawarma and hope to see you again in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must food destination in Langkawi island !!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If u r welling to enjoy ur meals in a nice atmosphere u should visit this restaurant, i'm amazed by the fresh taste of salads and juices they serve, though their spicy Kebab is incomparable .
very friendly guys and very good service , and most important , i found the real taste of shisha in there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Samhar A

Thanks for sharing your experince. We hope that you had enjoyed your meal at Yasmin Restaurant.

Hope to see you again in Langkawi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“i loved it :)”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my friends and i was impressed with their service and food, specially the watermelon juice 100%natural .
I highly recommend this restaurant for everyone .....

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mohammad,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope that you had enjoyed your meal at Yasmin Restaurant.

Hope to see you again in langkawi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a delicious food,just like home:)”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

What a delicious food I loved the food in here, the food was very clean and tasty ,the service was amazing ,the guys were very friendly and helpful .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghaith999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ghaith999,

Thanks for sharing your experince . We hope that you had enjoyed your meal at Yasmin Restaurant.

Hope to see you again in yasmin restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yasmin Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Yasmin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing