We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice seaview & relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Langkawi
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice seaview & relaxing hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel 12 yrs ago & is still nice-the seaview & seabreeze in December is splendid. We slept real well in room with windows open,quiet except when people are talking aloud and aircond on-like bringing the outside in. Love walks from one end to the other. Breakfast acceptable. Must rent a car cos no beach nearby except for speedboats for island hopping. For meals, have to walk a distance. Service average. Landscape at car park needs tending to. Rooms good. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    384
    267
    94
    53
See reviews for
262
345
28
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bintulu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is certainly not recommended for obese, handicapped, unfit, old and pregnant person because your room can be 10-minute walk away from the lobby. Plus, the beds can't accomodate big-sized and heavy (be it obese or over-muscular) people because the bed frames are too tiny. The interior can suit for chalet I think. But the plus points are for the breakfast and friendly services. Not to be forgotten the view from your window if your room is facing the sea.

Room Tip: Pre-select sea view rooms before you go there. Then, pick a room which has the lowest first number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdziziDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Only selected rooms have balcony. The person at the counter told us that both of the rooms booked do not have balcony but one has. Also, the shower and the bathroom are seperated in different rooms. Toilets are extremely dirty too. I requested for a tower twice and nothing was sent to the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermanng337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in a sea view room that was almost at the end of the building and it took me 5 mins to walk there. The view is beautiful and room is clean and comfortable for our family.

We like the hotel for its swimming pool (fun for kids with slide and fountains) and the hearty breakfast. I am also impressed with the front duty officers who never fail to keep their smile even though customers can be difficult and the weather warm.

Did not use other facilities but I think the hotel is decent for the price (bookings made from Agoda) with its beautiful surrounding and I even spotted a hornbill at one of the corridors in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

While overall the stay was halfway acceptable, the disastrous state of the bathroom (very, very dirty - nothing for the US or European traveller) and the relatively high price for the room somewhat ruined the experience. Also the pre-agreed rate was not granted and a dubious excuse was made up to charge more than agreed. Not very professional.

This is very unfortunate because theoretically the Hotel would be in a state to be OK also for Western travelers. But they need to seriously improve.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice hotel...great views from garden view room as well as superior sea view room...food was good too..good location...island hopping tour can be taken from nearest point....overall trip was awesome..,......

Room Tip: for garden view rooms, ask for queen size bed rooms on 3rd floor...those have awesome view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhiraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 14th till 17th Nov 2012. The reception was good thou we waited for quite sometime to be checked in. We were given a room on the 4th block which was a bit walk from the reception area. Once we get into our room we found it to be spacious but a lil rundown if you wanna consider the price you pay for it. The breakfast was good. From the 3nights stay there all i can say is the hotel is in need of some serious refurbishment and serious makeover if they intend to bring their customers again for 2nd experience in Langkawi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShavinGk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.6 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
414 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 103 in Langkawi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Langkawi

Property: Resorts World Langkawi
Address: Tanjung Malai, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Porto Malai Langkawi)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#15 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resorts World Langkawi is located 5 minutes away from the popular Cenang Beach and Tengah Beach, and approximately 20 minutes away from Langkawi International Airport. We are also 24KM away from Kuah Town and 16KM from the nearest hospital. The seafront resort and marina overlooks east of Langkawi UNESCO Global Geopark, with the Dayang Bunting Marble Geoforest as its backdrop and the sun rising along it. Peaceful and relaxing, the resort has finely furnished rooms and boasts spectacular and unobstructed views of the ocean, especially the newly renovated rooms of modern and functional design. Enjoy the convenience of our private jetty for activities like island hopping, private boat rides, sunset cruises and fishing. Intimate dining and walks along the boardwalk, or pampering at the recognized 5-star Javanese spa (Taman Sari Royal Heritage Spa), are great options for couples. The hotel also provides free shuttle to Cenang Beach 5 times a day. The idyllic Resorts World Langkawi is perfect for travelers who appreciate scenery and romance, given peace and privacy away from busy tourist centers but at the same time mobility convenience at its doorstep. Live band performance is available daily except Monday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Porto Malai Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Awana Porto Malai Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Awana Porto Malai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing