We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Helang Hotel
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed August 3, 2013

the hotel has all you need for a short holiday in langkawi when u have a car.
the rooms are clean and big, so is the bathroom. breakfast is standard but includes asia and continental ingredients as well as eggstation.
the pool is big as well as the lobby.
tv is not functional with 4 channels only.
details in finishing of room and surrounding might be not 100% but who care if the basic needs
are met.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay with my inlaws back in Feb 2012. Friendly staff, clean and quiet hotel.
Buffet breakfast was good quality and lots of choices.
Our room was big with 2 queen size beds and a nice view as well. We'll definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackielee911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was there for 3 nights with my wife and my little son during my vacation in July 2013. I booked the hotel thru Agoda.com with a good price offer. The hotel located next to the airport which just few minutes walk after my landing. The hotel is big with very nice swimming pool which available from 7AM-8PM. My son was very enjoyed with the kid's pool and my wife also happy with taking some nice view picture around the hotel.

The hotel provide many difference services you wanted and the breakfast is great to me as it has many options (Chinese and Western and Local style). It's a bit hard to go to city center (Pantai Chanang beach) which you had to pay RM18 ($6) every trip. It's good to have moto or taxi rent and you will easy to find by talk to the reception or just go to the airport service.

In overall, the hotel looks best for me.

Just a bit disappointed me when i was asking for sea view hotel but the hotel can't provide (i booked 4 months advance)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with sea view on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puthywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

One Helang Hotel is conveniently located next to the airport, it actually shares the same boundary as the langkawi airport. One can easily walk down to check in or walk to airport after check out. The hotel is a nice property with spacious and well appointed rooms. Room Service at between 2300 hrs to 0800 hrs is very difficult to get so one needs to be careful about that and get their drinking water and tea/coffee set up checked before 2300 hrs.

The breakfast buffet is reasonably good. the Hotel is at convenient distance from Night market, cable car and eagle point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashvin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Main points: beautiful rooms with lovely swimming pool - lovely showers & bath tub - good customer service

we stayed here with a very large group for the World Cup Asia Langkawi International Paintball tournament. This is an excellent hotel with excellent facilities in spite of undergoing renovation. The rooms are clean (though stone floors are cold - no carpeting style) bathrooms have both a large shower and a large bath tub and is in excellent condition. Beds are lovely soft and yet firm. There is an amazing swimming pool downstairs with the bar next to it. Staff is always smiling and will remember you from your last trip ! Although the hotel is undergoing renovation, which means the cafe/restaurant downstairs is not available you can still order drinks and food in the lobby. I hope this hotel will have a high standard barista once renovation done.

***do check out Pantai Cenang both during the day and night time !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alias9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having gone to Langkawi for the first time, locating the hotel as soon as we got off the flight was a piece of cake.

Taxis were easy to order, and the costs between getting from the hotel to local attractions (underwater world and kadawang night market) were about RM$18 which is quite reasonable.

The hotel seems like it could use a bit of work, there are certain areas that have stained walls with nail holes all over them. The restaurant is pretty good too, it's very convenient for when you're stuck inside from the rains. The breakfasts are also great, large variety from local dishes to western meals such as toast and cereal.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is a good hotel located just adjacent to Langkawi Airport. The staff are fantastic. The hospitality is very good. Swimming pool is very clan. Food is excellent. Only disadvantage is that it is far away from all attractions.

Room Tip: rooms facing airport will be nice choce
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACCUDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
69.2 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
72.3 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
53 reviews
65.4 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.1 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#59 of 104 in Langkawi
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#75 of 104 in Langkawi
26 reviews
72.1 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#81 of 104 in Langkawi
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Helang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Helang Hotel

Address: Lot 274, Hotel Helang Jalan Lima, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $40 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Helang Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Century Helang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helang Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing