We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Helang Hotel
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having gone to Langkawi for the first time, locating the hotel as soon as we got off the flight was a piece of cake.

Taxis were easy to order, and the costs between getting from the hotel to local attractions (underwater world and kadawang night market) were about RM$18 which is quite reasonable.

The hotel seems like it could use a bit of work, there are certain areas that have stained walls with nail holes all over them. The restaurant is pretty good too, it's very convenient for when you're stuck inside from the rains. The breakfasts are also great, large variety from local dishes to western meals such as toast and cereal.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is a good hotel located just adjacent to Langkawi Airport. The staff are fantastic. The hospitality is very good. Swimming pool is very clan. Food is excellent. Only disadvantage is that it is far away from all attractions.

Room Tip: rooms facing airport will be nice choce
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACCUDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Where to begin? The only redeeming feature is the location about 100 metres from the airport terminal.

Mould in shower growing on the sealant, lights that are so dim it is impossible to read in bed, housekeeping minimal - dirty plate left in room for several days, bathroom never cleaned properly, towels supplied reluctantly - one towel most days occasionally two. Internet very slow when working, typically not working in the morning as the technical does not start work till around 9 am. Worst of all, i went down the fire exit and the ground floor door was locked.

Room Tip: Chose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kuperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed there because we needed to get early ferry to Koh Lipe. So we decided for to stay here as it is only 5 minutes walk by foot from the exit of the airport. First impression, grand but empty. Made us feel like we were in a hotel in Russia. Well, we have never been in Russia! but it felt like that. The room was clean and equipped with necessities. Breakfast, there is nothing good to say, so I'd rather not say. This hotel is good if you just need a place to stay JUST for one night and not more. We paid 207MYR which is almost 70USD. Not worth the price, so NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sukan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

as I am writing this, I am still in Helang. Will be staying for a month for the aerospace exhibition going on here. I am just very disappointed with their cleanliness. I would still understand if some hotel are lack of service or facilities but cleanliness?

Breakfast was terrible not because of their food but the plates, glasses, cutlery are stained and dusty, as if it was taken out from box and serve to their guest. So many fly in the coffee house and no one does anything about it - to stop flies get near to the food, I mean. The food counter looks like never been wipe before.

The whole lobby of room floor smell like cat poops. Smell will be gone after complained but the it will come again the next day. I can even see the staff lift is very dirty. Thrash and dirty plates every where on the floor and this lift is at the main walkway to all rooms where all guest can see every time their going to the main lift! So many stains on the room floor lobby carpet as well.

Will not stay in this hotel unless desperate ;p

Room Tip: the best option if u want hotel nearest to airport. 5 min walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadrahamzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay there during Chinese New Year holiday . The room is dirty ,very dusty especially the bathroom.Yucks!The corridor carpet are full of stain & very very dusty with weird smell ! The stuffs are not well trained .Food are not nice at all ! The building is huge but lack of maintainance !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JW12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in late November 2012. We were happy with our stay here. Actually, I attended an international academic conference organized by local university. the booking was done through organizer even though the rate was more cheaper if it was done through direct booking. Since it was held during school holiday, the rate was slightly higher, as anticipated.
The sofa provided was large in a way that our child did sleep there comfortably.

The food was not up to other hotel standard. I would rather eat at nearby Pantai Chenang area. Variety of food and very much cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Idris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
66.1 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#57 of 104 in Langkawi
99 reviews
72.1 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#80 of 104 in Langkawi
562 reviews
65.8 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#61 of 104 in Langkawi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
64.6 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#33 of 104 in Langkawi
264 reviews
69.2 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
68.6 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#49 of 104 in Langkawi
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Helang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Helang Hotel

Address: Lot 274, Jalan Lima, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $37 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Helang Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Century Helang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helang Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing