We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Underwater World Langkawi
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.20*
and up
Langkawi Underwater World and Crocodile Farm Tour
More Info
$33.79*
and up
Half-Day Langkawi Island Discovery
Ranked #19 of 95 things to do in Langkawi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An exciting and educational journey awaits you at Underwater World Langkawi ('UWL'). Featuring themed sections such as the fascinating Tropical Rainforest, the spectacular Temperate World, the engaging Sub-Antartic Climate and the abundant Freshwater and Marine Life sections; be amazed by over 4000 animals and aquatics life forms on display. To further enhance your experience, UWL features Eden Cafe and a great duty-free shopping. In recognition of its achievements, UWL was awarded the 'Leading Tourism Product' in Langkawi by LADA and is also listed in the Malaysian Book of Records for being the 'Largest Aquarium in Malaysia' and for being the '1st breeding of Rockhoppers Penguins in Captivity'. So make a visit to UWL - When Adventure Becomes Experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

It's a good place for people who doesn't see aquarium at all.
Penguins feeding @11:00 a.m was awesome

Thank Shadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Manager at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for visiting Underwater World Langkawi. We would love to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,099 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

There is not a lot to do in Langkawi and for that reason this place could be elevated to a must see.Reasonable price, reasonable attraction. Plenty of fish and penguins, go at the published feeding times to get the most from your visit.

Thank Cheesewineandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Manager at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for visiting, reviewing and rating Underwater World Langkawi. It is very much appreciated. We assure you that we will do our best to be the best attraction in Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very very average. And very over priced. Best to give this a miss if you have seen other water parks. Even the kids didn't enjoy this experience...

Thank Anandpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Manager at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for visiting Underwater World Langkawi. We assure you that we will do our best to be a time and money worth place of attraction in Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

we expected much more for the entrance-fee, which was MYR 40,- for adults and MYR 30,- for children. Some of the fish tanks where much too small for the animals and some areas where just closed - or nothing was in it.

Thank peetlejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Manager at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for visiting Underwater World Langkawi. We are in midst of upgrading the facility and the species exhibited. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Recently we enjoyed our visit to Underwater World. Well set-up and we took lot of close range photos. My wife and my son love it very much.

Don’t miss it!

Thank Muru_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Manager at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for visiting and reviewing Underwater World Langkawi. Thank you for the stars rating, it is very much appreciated. Please do come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater World Langkawi also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Underwater World Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing