We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Underwater World Langkawi
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$9.35*
and up
Underwater World Langkawi Admission Ticket
More Info
$66.21*
and up
Langkawi Underwater World and Crocodile Farm Tour
More Info
$35.10*
and up
Half-Day Langkawi Island Discovery
Ranked #17 of 97 things to do in Langkawi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An exciting and educational journey awaits you at Underwater World Langkawi ('UWL'). Featuring themed sections such as the fascinating Tropical Rainforest, the spectacular Temperate World, the engaging Sub-Antartic Climate and the abundant Freshwater and Marine Life sections; be amazed by over 4000 animals and aquatics life forms on display. To further enhance your experience, UWL features Eden Cafe and a great duty-free shopping. In recognition of its achievements, UWL was awarded the 'Leading Tourism Product' in Langkawi by LADA and is also listed in the Malaysian Book of Records for being the 'Largest Aquarium in Malaysia' and for being the '1st breeding of Rockhoppers Penguins in Captivity'. So make a visit to UWL - When Adventure Becomes Experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Good park where you can see all marine creatures around you. they travel all around you. there is a super market nearby where you can get water, chocolates , icecream etc at reasonable rate

Thank pradiptakumarmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Owner at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate the support and please visit us again in future as we will add up more marine creatures as part of our core products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,191 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Its a good place to kill some time if don't know where else to go or on a rainy day but otherwise you can skip the Langkawi Underwater World. If you have been to KLCC (Kuala Lumpur), Sentosa (Singapore) or most other underwater worlds around the world, you will definitely be disappointed. The selections of sea creatures are just average and nothing fantastic. It was probably a great attraction when it was newly opened almost 20 years ago but now its not such an attractive attraction anymore.

Thank zackhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Owner at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank your for your review and comments. We are in the midst of upgrading our products and exhibits to provide an educational experience to visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The bride and I spent a marvellous 90 minutes enjoying the displays. Saw penguin feeding, the marmosets having lunch, and an amateurish snake show.
Bigger than expected. Well laid out and maintained esp. for this part of the world.

Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Owner at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the positive review and comments. It is our aim to provide the best possible experience to visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place has lost much of it's Allure since I last visited more than 10 years ago !

It used to be the hub and a hive of activity but has lost it's glitter somehow

Or could it be that we have seen Aquaria KLCC that this is a No Brainer ?

Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Owner at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank your for your response and comments. We are in the midst of rebranding and upgrading with new marine species and creatures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

well worth the entry feee this place is much bigger than we expected with both underwater and land creatures to be watched in well maintained habitats. a great variety of creatures a lot i had not seen before.

Thank JoannaH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deenaothman, Owner at Underwater World Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments. We do our best to provide good services and long lasting experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater World Langkawi also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Underwater World Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing