We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Lanai Hotel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
114
313
319
150
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
313
319
150
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldcenang beachhuge poolpool sidekids poolbuffet dinnerseafood restaurantfree shopsnizamdutyparasailing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Far from a new resort but still a very pleasant one. We had a ground floor room in the West wing. Delightful view of the pool and gardens. very comfortable beds and adequate furnishings. Clean and well maintained. Staff were without exception friendly and helpful. We had the buffet breakfast once but found it did not cater much for western guests so we went elsewhere after that. The restaurant on the whole was okay, not a great menu but most of the meals we had were enjoyable. The grounds are lovely and the pool is amazing. There is a lazy river, a wave pool, a kiddies pool with slides, an adult pool with slide and another pool for whoever.
Our only concern was the number of guests in the pool wearing their street clothes. Despite notices indicating the type of clothing required for pool access many females were in the pool fully dressed in clothes that reached the floor. After watching them walk around the grounds with their clothes touching the floor, and coming out of toilets, then going into the pool fully clothed, very unhygienic. The pool attendant did speak to some of them but their response was, "we paid to come here so we will go in the pool with whatever we want to wear". The management seemed to do nothing about it.
Apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay. The location is great, a few minutes walk to the beach, convenience stores, duty free shops and many restaurants just a few minutes walk. A great lace for families with young children, but we are a couple of retirees and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: West wing, ground floor, facing the pool. Otherwise there are some nice rooms in the east wing but be sure to ask for pool view and a room with big balcony, some have tiny little corner balconies with no room to sit
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear ouestmj

Thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our Aseania Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take note on your concern .
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our world of hospitality next time you are in Langkawi .

Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

During our three days stay; we found hotel quite good as follows:

1. The hotel is quite old and requires revamping for it's rooms and whole buildings.
2. There is no a single elevator (lift) meaning you should be too fit to reach your targeted living floor and consequently your room.
3. Hotel fares are quite expensive to its stars and services.

Pros:
1. Wonderful mini family water park with a panoramic design.
2. Nice restaurant and different varieties of breakfast meals are available.
3. Hotel location is great and close to all live areas.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank AbuKinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear AbuKinan

First and foremost thank you for staying with us at Aseania Resort & SPA Langkawi . Our resort established since 1992 and we keep the refurbishment progress from time to time, refer to elevator (lift) you mention it is located at West Wing. Please inform us about your preferences with your next stay, we will be happy to assign you at West Wing. Beside we like to thank you for mentioning our very central location, wonderful mini family water park and our nice restaurant.


Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent property, located about 5-7 minutes from the beach front. Well maintained. Being one of the oldest properties in the vicinity, it has an old world charm. The beds are large and mattresses ensure a good night's sleep. Adjacent to a small hillock and well maintained gardens, hence a little bug problem does nag. The largest swimming pool in Langkawi - clean and regularly maintained, is a pleasure to see and great for a cooling dip. Water slides, kiddies pool and wave pool (under maintainence in May 2014), complete the picture.
The breakfast spread and A la Carte menu has good choices for most food preferences.
In addition, just outside the complex are multiple restaurants serving sea-food and Continental dishes. A couple of Indian restaurants are just round the corner. It is walking distance ( 15-20 min) from the Underwater World at Langkawi, Very close to the Shopping areas.
If you are looking for spending a cozy time at Langkawi, without spending exorbitantly, this is surely the place to be. Most recommended !

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms especially the Suites are most recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent the last week at Aseania which was an overall enjoyable experience. The staff were very helpful even though there were communication difficulties. The food was boring and only ate there the first day, the cocktails were very strong with one of our bartenders sampling his mixings. The rooms were comfy but didn't have a table to sit around and the bathroom functional but due for a major renovation. After a day there we requested a ground floor room facing the pool which they arranged with little hassles, the room have a small table and a couple of chairs on a tight porch which we used daily. There are plenty of eateries nearby. The animals and bird life on the island were one of the highlights.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room facing the pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear FrankLog
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island. Yes currently we are doing major renovation . Please be assured that we will continue to offer the best in hospitality moving forward. Many exciting plans are in the pipeline to rejuvenate this beautiful resort and we can't wait to wow our guests when refurbishment is completed.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort during your next visit to Langkawi.

Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I spent 3 days with some friends in Langkawi, we were just looking for a cheap place with a good location, but the experience was not what we expected.

The hotel is a bit old, and pretty run down, and the staff is not very helpful. It is quite far from the beach (200 metres walking distance) and you have to cross a very busy road.

We were not happy with the hotel at all and decided to change, and managed to find a better place for the same price...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Cotermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Cotermin

Aseania Resort & Spa was established since 1992 and located at the center between Tengah Beach ,Cenang Beach . The walking walking distance from our hotel to Tengah Beach is about 5 mins and to Cenang Beach approximate 15- 20 mins .
We hope to welcome you back to Langkawi and staying with us at Aseania Resort & Spa .

Wish you a pleasant week ahead

Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews