We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The rooms we booked were comfy and spacious, though they seemed a little old and the bathroom often had ants running across. Great if you plan to be at the hotel just to sleep! Buffet breakfast offers a lot of variety, otherwise the hotel is located very close to a street of shops with local cuisine and franchises such as McDonalds, KFC and Starbucks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    301
    296
    142
    137
See reviews for
397
215
41
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What we like:
The resort is quote big with a large swimming pool.
Location is good, near the beach and market.
Rooms are spacious.
Staffs are friendly.

What we dislike:
Rooms and facilities are quite old and run down.
Room service is very slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0linSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel environment is nice. They have their own beautiful pool with big waterfall and water slide.I love their comfy bed as well! However, the price is expensive and not worth the price when I have a bad experience with the room service where my room do not have remote control for the air cond and our room became so hot at night. We need to keep calling the receptionist every 5 min to follow up and they promise to solve the problem within 10 minutes but at the end we need to wait till mid night. The shower space is too small even for 1 person but the toilet room space is bigger than the shower room. I also don't like the breakfast because the food is too bad. I can only eat omelette and salad because the the food is so terrible!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjuesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel with my family and they were horrible. This hotel is very bad for many reasons.
1) The staff were impolite.
2) The lobby is very bad because the place is too hot they do not have air conditioner and the restaurant is near the swimming pool so the weather was very bad.
3) The television is small and the channels are bad.
4) The room was ok but I did not like the bathroom.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This resort great strength with wonderful staff. Some Indonesia staff can't speak good english in service line but he know what we need and looking for..helpful! They are very friendly and can make your stay here feeling shortly. Resort is an older one but with a new improvement everywhere from what we saw here will make this resort outstanding soonest... But bathroom, it's look dirty even they did a cleaning. We did change twice our room while check in but finally we had no choice when looking at the same result of bathroom even clean well. We enjoy so much the pool and bar such a breathtaking resort, with natural forest and lovely sounds of waterfall. Service was incredible excellent from the moment we arrived. We were attentively served by everyone we met. Fara... she did a great job and speak well english. We really enjoy the Malaysia dance and I was shock after we know on next morning that they doing a clearing my table during my breakfast time. Superb staff.. Ala carte, lamb chop was awesome! Sure we back here again on our next stop of vacation. Recommended this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zick0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

There with friends for three days, our room was upgraded and was very spacious. The swimming pool was awesome, the best is the location just walkable from beach and the main shopping area. Breakfast was average. Room service was not heard off, as we ordered a bucket of ice and soda waited for nearly 1 hour after that we had to go and fetch ourselves. Very poor staffs. I think they have too many rooms and inadequate staff strength. Instant water heater was installed in the bathroom which gave us lukewarm water. Will sure consider staying there next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stay from 2 days ago until this Friday, 24 Jan 14 on business trip. Worst hotel I have ever stayed. Bad housekeeping, rude receptionist, very slow wifi. Laundry send was not delivered on time. Staffs know nothing on their hotel, as simple as I asked the french toast cook about dish on thenext table dish, which he simple answer he dont know, and have no effort to ask other staff. Breakfast are terrible, especially the Cocunut Rice.

They deliver damaged iron board (see picture).

On the laundry, the laundry was supposed to be resend to me by 5 pm. But, to my surprise, only send to me at 8.15pm, and that I missed my evening tour session. While the staffs were not helping at all to resolve the laundry.

I even asked to get the manager, where the front desk staff reluctant by given many excuses. I eve n give them my personal number for manager to contact me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.6 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#23 of 104 in Langkawi
953 reviews
7.3 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#49 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Property: Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing