We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A three star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A three star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The positive things are the position of this hotel, swimming pool, and breakfast.
while the negative is the room. many things need to be change. the furniture looks like my grandma home. there are some new renovation but not enough. I wonder why there is no carpet on the floor, it makes the room more better. also the toilet should be change.
In general it is three a star hotel with a five star pool.

Room Tip: choose the room in higher level to avoid the noise and insects
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noorfares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear noorfares,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. We really appreciate your comments and will seriously look into it. At the moment, we still undergoing our refurbishment project and expected to be completed by June this year. There are lots of work that need to be done and we're working hard to achieve our target as we do it phase by phase. Even though we've completed our project, absolutely we will strive to improve and give the best service to our guest.

Thank you
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    256
    252
    115
    112
See reviews for
318
183
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Attention to muslims who are planning to swim at the pool where the beach bar is located!!! You are not allowed to wear t-shirts or any other similar clothing. As what the front office manager said on April 7th, 2013 around 5pm, it is meant for a great view for visitors when people in bikinis are in the pool... He avoided my request to speak to the General Manager and kept giving excuses.

The interior walls of the building makes an impression of walking through a dirty low cost apartment you could find all over the country. The wooden door of the room are mostly rotten and could be easily opened from outside.

The room's toilet was as dirty as it could get. Don't bother to sit while doing your things. The breakfast menu is the same daily.

I'm surprise this hotel was given 3 star when it is supposed to be 1 star or less.

I took quite a number of pictures of this ugly hotel and should you need to view them, just email me at lobaloba01@gmail.com and request.

Room Tip: Try FAVE HOTEL (Next to Asenia). New, beautiful all over, clean, comfortable, good food, cheap, frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puratripleseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights with a friend of mine. i am very happy with the room. it is big, comfy and i can see the big pool from my window.. i really like the bathroom. its nice and clean. breakfast are great.. the staff were always smiling and helpful. i dont have the chance to swim in the pool since im very busy exploring Langkawi( its the first time i've been there) but yes it is SUPER BIG n NICE looking.. promised my self to come back here and conquer the pool.. hahaha..

thanks Aseania for the nice room for me to rest and sleep after exploring the beauty of Langkawi Island. your air cond is very helpful since its very hot n sunny there. :) it worth every cent. Thanks a lot ya :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurulAsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear NurulAsani,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our room and facilities. And we also glad to know that you've enjoyed your holiday during your stay at Aseania. It was a great pleasure having you stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well
Exec. Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hi StayWell,

I thought of staying in your hotel for a week in coming June and I've been seeing comments like, the Rooms are not that expected. Everything else is fine, but not the rooms. We're actually paying for the Rooms and stay there. I've been seeing the same comments as "We're under renovation" like a slogan as response for the reviews more than 6 - 8 months. When will you actually complete your so called Renovation? Just let me know when you're finished with the Renovation works and i'll come to Langkawi just for you. Then atleast i can see whether the hotel rooms are appropriate to stay

Thanks.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ddayalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear ddayalc,

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to know that you have selected Aseania as your holiday destination. For your kind information, we have started our refurbishment project mainly on our rooms since few months back and estimated time to complete our full refurbishment project is by June 2013. We're very careful while carrying out the project due to taking care of our in-house guest. We want to ensure that the guest are comfortable during their holidays. Hope to see you in June 2013 and would be very happy to welcome you to Aseania.

Thank you
Exec. Offive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Asceania with our 4 year old daughter in April 2013. The pool is sensational, the staff are very helpful and the breakfasts are great.

Unfortunately the rooms and broader hotel amenities are in desperate need of a make-over. We initially had an un-renovated room overlooking the carpark and requested a move to a room overlooking the pool which was happily accommodated by the hotel staff. The bathrooms were not of a high standard of cleanliness and doors / fitting were in a poor state of repair.

The hotel represents good value for money, though if you want a higher standard of amenity you could consider alternatives.

4 stars for staff, pool, Breakfast, and Foyer.

1.5 stars for rooms (particularly bathrooms of a low standard).

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are available and you should request a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiggTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear BiggTrev,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments about our room and amenities and definitely we will seriously look into the less positive issues you've mentioned. We sincerely apologize for the shortcoming you've encountered and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you
Exec. Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Wat can I say. I totally agree with JPreusse. Fantastic staff, always smiling. Breakfast was great, ok from a westerners point of view not much. But there are a variety of local foods to eat. The pool was the main reason we stayed there but then we found it was close to everything and it was only a cab ride to Kuah. Highly recommend, was going through renovations at the time, but you could see what was happening. Had no problem with the wifi either, which everyone has been complaining about. Wll be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bipakasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Bipakasa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others. We are pleased to know that you're happy with our fantastic staff that is full of smile and you've enjoyed the great pool that we have during your stay here at Aseania. For your info, we will finish our refurbishment project by this June and absolutely we're ready to welcome you again with our new look next year. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and can't wait to welcome you again next year.

Stay Well
Exec. Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

What can I say the hotel is the right for me. I don't very much like to go to the beach. Their pool perfect for me. Its the biggest pool I think. The room also comfortable have a pool view. Nice bed n hygiene. If Im going to lanhkawi again. I surely choose this resort again. Thanks Aseania giving me best place to rest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Ainiey,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our room and pool side facilities. It was a great pleasure having you stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well
Exec. Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.1 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#20 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#34 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Property: Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Address: Simpang Tiga, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing