We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the best and biggest pool we have ever seen.
The staff was very very friendly and spoke all god English.
In morning and evening you can even be lucky to see the monkeys play.
The breakfast buffee was very god.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPreusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear JPreusse,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our service, food and pool side facilities. It was a great pleasure having you stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 992 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a very good hotel. Staff was friendly and could speak fluent English. The pool was awesome! Location of the hotel was great, easy to get everywhere, but still peacufull.

Only minor complaints we have for the gym, it is poorly equipped. And the lack of hairdryer in the room.

Nevertheless, worth every penny!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Matti L,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Best things about the resort:
1) Superb Location:
Its right at the junction of Tengah and Cenang. Every taxi driver knows the resort, in fact, its listed in the price list at every taxi counter in the island. Lots of restaurants at walk-able distance, a super-market next door, tour operators across the street...

2) Awesome swimming pool.
Its huge! Very very nice swimming pool.

3) Very friendly staff.
Very very courteous staff.

4) Good breakfast buffet spread:
Even for a vegetarian like me, breakfast options very good.

Of-course, if you are steadfast on finding faults, there are a few...
1) Wifi signal strength in the room leaves a lot to be desired.
2) Our room was so placed that we had to walk quite some distance to the nearest lift!
3) Pool closes by 7pm!!
4) Water heater does not work smoothly. Had a tough time with it..

All said and done, in Langkawi, one would probably spend very little time inside the resort. There are so many activities to be done outside! So all in all, a not so disappointing stay @ Aseania! :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arvind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Arvind V,

Thank you very much for the detailed review about your experience at Aseania Resort & Spa. All your comments are gratefully received and reviewed. We’ve looked into the less positive issues you’ve mentioned and we sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. Thank you also for your positive endorsement on our breakfast and staff courteous and for your compliments about the swimming pool. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The only thing nice about this hotel are the big swimming pool. The even have a wave pool. Beside that, everyting else is quite boring. The room is mediocre. It smells terrible, especially the cupboard. The call-in food are the worse! Even the cleanliness of this hotel is far below par. I think having said that, the hotel should lower the room price. As for location, its also very far from the beach and censng beach main attraction.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madone1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear madone1181,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated. We regret to learn that our service rendered was not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into and we will strive to improve our service level and product quality. Even though we understand that you may not stay with us again, we would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Superior room for 4 nights from 22 Feb to 26 Feb 2013. It was a bad experience.
We were very surprised that the room is very old (including furniture and bathroom), not newly updated as someone said. Maybe the reception gave us the old room. The bedding sheet and trowels were very dirty; the drain of the shower room was blocked firstly, we need to ask for maintenance. One lamp bulb was broken on the third morning, we have to call the maintenance again.
They don't have much choice for the breakfast. We found the Aircon doesn't have cooling function, only have wind.
The worst thing is that WIFI signal only can be accessed in the bathroom like others said. The staff had the same excuse that they are maintain the internet now and they suggested us to surf internet in the main lobby.
By the way, there were 2 parties of malay people by the pool for the first and second nights. We can hear their loud music clearly in the room due to the poor soundproofing of the hotel.
My husband and I don't like this hotel, except the pool and location are nice. But it's not worth to pay for this amount to stay in this bad condition hotel. We would rather pay less and stayed in other beach view hotel nearby.

Room Tip: We saw nearby Sandy Beach Resort only charge RM170 for beach view room, and RM120 or RM150 for garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear ShellyDU,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated. We regret to learn that our service rendered was not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. We are currently in the midst of upgrading our rooms and facilities and the inconvenience caused during your visit is very much regretted. Rest assured that our service level and product quality will soon be improved. Even though we understand that you may not stay with us again, we would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. 1st night in Deluxe room. Room is quite small & the worst part is the mattress is too 'high' and i dont understand why they put a 3 storey mattress. Room is quite old.
Moved to superior room for the 2nd night and i cant believe that a cheaper room rates & lower category is much better.
Old tv for both category of rooms.
Breakfast is not tasty and not much choice. They should upgrade the buffet breakfast.
Location was the best part.

Room Tip: "Superior room is much better than deluxe room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuTLMTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear SuTLMTravel,

Thank you for choosing Aseania Resort & Spa for your stay in Langkawi and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments about our facilities. Your comments on our rooms and breakfast are deeply appreciated and we sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Your comments will surely assist us in improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visit to this beautiful island.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Entrance and lobby are impressive, as is the customer service. But the room we were given had a shower and toilet that leaked water onto the bathroom floor, the walls were covered in handprints and dirt marks and the wifi didnt reach our room. We also follwed the directions to the Aseania beach area, that was supposed ti supply sunbeds and towels, but couldn't find it anywhere along the beach. However the pool area was good and breakfast was alright...

Don't spend your money here. There are surely better hotels in Langkawi

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AseaniaResort, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear JTee87,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated. We regret to learn that our service rendered was not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into. Even though we understand that you may not stay with us again, we would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort.

Stay Well
Exec. Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 104 in Langkawi
265 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
4.6 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing