We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We left within 1.hour” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Nybro, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We left within 1.hour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

a few days earlier we went to the hotel to see how it looked and smelled (due to the references here on tripadvisor) and we felt a smell of MOLD in two rooms we looked at, then they told us we could get a room on the groundfloor facing the pool, these rooms where much better so we booked it after a few days on another island we returned to check-in and where told that only 1 of 2 rooms was available (we where there around 3) and they where about to cleen the 2nd room, so we got the key to the room which was ready, and it WASN´T they gave us the wrong room (for the one which wasn´t cleaned) well finally we got the key to the right, cleaned room then the toilet wouldn´t flush, we made a call to ask them to come and fix it, a couple of minutes later the cleaning-lady knocked on the door telling us that they had a water-leak (from the ceeling) in the other room we where waiting for so that we should go to the reception again to ask for another room. - so I went down to the reception for the 3rd time only to find out that we could get some other rooms and they showed me into the room which was on top over that room with the leak in the ceeling, I told them that the room smelled and what about the leek, but no there shouldn´t be a problem there they told me, during this time the kids found out that a pool and the waterslides where cloosed no reason given, so we decided on leaving this FAULTY TOWERS place, we did get our money back that was the one of two good things about this hotel and the other good thing was it´s location (close to both beaches)

Room Tip: very old big hotel, with a nice looking lobby but old MOLDY rooms, if you stay here make sure to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelinaNybro_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear evelinaNybro_Sweden,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated. We regret to learn that our service rendered has failed you. Even though it isn't pleasant to hear about issues you have encountered, we would far rather hear about them than go on oblivious to our faults. We are deeply sorry that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this visit. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced and please rest assured that we will continue to improve our service levels and product quality. Even though we understand that you don't foresee to stay with us again, we would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort.

Stay Well,
Mark Hisham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    290
    282
    131
    126
See reviews for
370
204
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel looks old from the outside..Upon check in everything is fine except we supposed to pay at the hotel but the staff said everything is done only need to collect a deposit of RM200..After get the room key and go to the room as we request a connecting room..Lot of things don't have inside inside the room even comforter..Request for prayer mat, hotel slippers, comforter and many more from 2.30pm until 11pm only we what we had requested..so silly..not even say sorry to us after we complaint so many times..The only thing that is really you can enjoy is the swimming pool..Plus that is the different upon check out..we make a complaint and ASKED one of the staff (MS NADZIRAH) to hand over our complaint to her FRONT OFFICE MANAGER and asked to REPLY us SOON but until today there's nothing that we receive from them..NOT EVEN A SORRY.. The manager name is Ms/Mr Jasmin as what she told us..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurulatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Nurulatan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated. We regret to learn that our service rendered has failed you. Even though it isn't pleasant to hear about issues you have encountered, we would far rather hear about them than go on oblivious to our faults. We are deeply sorry that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this visit. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced and please rest assured that we will continue to improve our service levels and product quality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aseania on your future visit to Langkawi.

Stay Well,
Mark Hisham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawhat al Qatar, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good,pleasant,comfort stay...location is very quiet and calm..no rush...no traffic...nearby beaches are very good....and walk able distance to all nearby restaurants esp.very near to underwater world.Morning breakfast in the hotel is very good....swimming pool is very tidy....Room ambiance to be improved..cheap quality beds..
overall I can rate it as average..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senthilvel_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Senthilvel_A,

Thank you so big for taking the time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our comfortable room, service, delicious foods and pool side area. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and I hope that we may welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Hisham
Event Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Visiting in Sept'2012, the hotel was still under renovation, maybe the Deluxe Room we stayed still not yet renovated, and looks a bit wear out.

Anyway, the room is very spacious, consists of two queen size bed, there is a balcony, basic in-room amenities are provided, but not the hair-dryer. The morning breakfast buffet was average.

But the outdoor swimming pools are wonderful, coz there is a pool for kids to play around.
The beach is just nearby the hotel, it can be reached by walking distance.

The location of the hotel is very good, it is very near to Pantai Cenang, where nice beaches, many shops, bars, cafes and eating places can be found.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kikilala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Caseychan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our comfortable and spacious room and the pool side area. Its true that our resort is in the midst of renovating the rooms, once again thank you for your highlight. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and I hope that we may welcome you again in the near future.

Have a good day,
Mark Hisham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Aseania Resort is a good affordable choice but not as good as other resorts in the west. No activities and amenities other than an outdoor swimming pool. Nearby food outlets of different international tastes. In house restaurant is very good, complimentary breakfast was very good, bell boy and reception staff very cooperative. Booked 2 rooms but were not reserved nearby in first place, but totally in opposite directions, blocks and floors. Later next day request was honored. Ground floor room was damped, sprayed with disinfectant and smell was all over the room whole of night felt suffocation. The resort need renovation and can be improved. Still better value for price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Usafzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Usafzai,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our room, service, food and pool side facilities. It was a great pleasure having you stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well,
Mark Hisham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port klang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is my second time check in here. I was told by the receptionist that the room has been upgraded but I'm not so excited about the news because the condition of the building has not changed much. But I was so shocked after seeing the condition of the room that much different from the last year. newly painted walls and new bed set. padded and very comfortable .. also the toilet ..shower screen and mirror definitely new..I will definitely come back again .. at first I come back here because of the amazing pool but after seeing the room condition, I certainly would not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: don't ask for room service..it took ages to wait..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear adrelia,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our room, service, food and pool side facilities. It was a great pleasure having you stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well,
Mark Hisham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I came a cross to stay at Aseania because of the affordable price. I knew it will be not so good as the picture shown in internet, but me and my friend really need to getaway from our hectic life. Plus I thought at Langkawi will be quiet in Ramadan, apparently not at all.

Well first of all, of course, the room is only average. But what the receptionist had said, that they will be a few changes in the Resort, so what we have literally been living in is their new room. I wasn't so surprise. Because i don't have any idea how was the previous room look like. And yet it's fair enough for us. :-)

There is not much activities in the Resort itself. So we often went out to the beach. Seriously the Coco Valley is cool! I brought many expensive chocolate with cheap cheap price. It's duty free tax mall, so from MYR1.90 Beer to MYR50.00 Champagne! How cool was that!?

Back to the Resort. Moment I write this, I have slightly thinking of the fun swimming pool there. Really! my all compliments to their efficient maintenance.

It was Ramadan season, so we try the buffet. Personally...i love malay food. I remember I hardly walk after ate all kind of dishes. Really really really good quality malay food. Credit to all the staff and management. Fair enough for 3 star hotel.

However, with all fun time in Langkawi I am lucky that I have an enjoyable experience in Aseania. It's not bad at all! Good times!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zarina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear YEVPRAKSIYA,

Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our room, service, food and pool side facilities. It was a great pleasure having you stay at our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay Well,
Mark Hisham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.1 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#29 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
7.8 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Property: Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing