We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect dinner night 🙌🏼 Fantastic food and service!!”

Spice Market Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 541 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: The Spice Market, an all-day dining restaurant located at the lobby alongside Pelangi Lounge, has been re-designed to reflect the richness of its culinary offerings amidst warm, contemporary interiors. The Talking Chef presents truly authentic local & regional foods composed "live" during the Spice Traders Buffet Dinner. Experience the diversity of traditional Malaysian food culture at its best. In short, the Spice Market offers the essence of multicultural Malaysia in a bite! A must try cultural culinary experience!
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Me and my sister were debating whether or not the food in the resort was going to be satisfying, as usually at resorts we get Ok food with a high price tag.

This time we had her little Bubba, so we thought let's do this, much easier than getting around at night.

I will just say what a decision!!! The food was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT, the quality of the food is incredibly unique, the taste, and the price was so worth it!!!! This restaurant will not disappoint @spicemarket @merituspelangi

The staff were Wonderful!! Special thanks to 'Lia, Farah and Nisha', for not Only making sure we were happy and comfortable, but just as food was being served, our bubba was having a little cry, and they did everything to make him settle, they gave him water in the sippy cup, played with him and eventually rocking him to sleep in their arms so we could have a comfortable night together!

We loved everything.

Must try the Fresh water prawns full medium serve, you will Love them.. and the Lobster was to die for. Even their desserts were perfect

Only advice is definitely go hungry

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Passenger402323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Great local food and friendly service. Try the Har lok prawns. Came here twice during my visit.

Natduwa

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tommyp10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We had breakfast here every day in our 6 day holiday. The staff made a special effort to get to know us especially Lia & gave us our regular table for 2 . Nothing was too much trouble from the Head Chef if there was something not catered. The world cuisine for breakfast was amazing and catered for every taste. Another bonus was the sparkling wine served by the smiling staff at the ice station.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kazywazy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

If i could give this place 10* i would.

We ordered the beef tenderloin, sea bass and prawns in thai sauce with a side of nasi goreng rice.

Cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. Everything was fresh.

Our server was Annisha and she was very knowledgeable and made the recommendations. Great through out the night.

All this talk about the head chef walking about is non sense. He came and asked how our food was and whether we enjoyed ourselves.

Our bill came to about £50 but it was definitely worth it.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank goodgoodfood2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

On month of September only there open for fresh cooking order. We have grill cheese lobster is only RM120net and given 20% discount from their friendly staff. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank khrcsl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Spice Market Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Spice Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.