We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but far from shopping area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Express Hotel
Ranked #69 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Near airport but far from downtown good for relax and quiet area
Good for traveller stay for fly with langkawi airport good swimming pool and free wifi only lobby are and normal breakfast good for family

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerMan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I only stayed 1 night at this hotel. Actually its a stop by point for my Ko Lipe Island trip. This hotel is nearby the airport. The room is spacious and clean. The staff are helpful. But the breakfast is poor... This hotel is isolated from all activities and nightlife on this island. The worst thing is no restaurant nearby. Fortunately, i only stayed for 1 night. Very basic hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days during april 2014.. access to the hotel is only by taxi. check in, check out process is quick. rooms are very small, average aircon effects... joining two beds for couples is very bad idea and it keeps moving .. no wifi facility in the room is a big no no these days. wifi is available near lobby and restaurant and its not convenient.. good thing about the hotel is location. back side of the hotel is facing the sea which is serene, breezy.. pool is adjacent to that and u can spend ur evenings there.. food is below average. vegetarians will find it extremely difficult to tolerate the egg smell coming from tea cups and other dishes.. literally no veg food available(veg rice and noodles they prepare is having egg smell).. no microwave oven in the room which makes it difficult to heat ur own food and snacks..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaiRockss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I had gone there for my Honeymoon. The experience was average. Hotel property was good, food was OK, rooms were clean and big... Staff was not that friendly, but catered to requirements. It is located near to the airport and also a ten minutes drive to the beach..However the city centre and the cable car is quite far. Surroundings is calm and serene, however, only means of transport was booking a cab.

Cant comment on the cost since I had booked through a travel website... But overall OK experience and maybe worth considering for budget travellers..

Room Tip: You can choose a pool side room..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormcatcher83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacious, overlooking a main road and water view. Excellent customer service. Very basic continental breakfast. Close to airport and that's about it. It is a distance to travel to tourist destinations, so good for a short stay. Note that this is the hotel version, not the resort and spa one. Beware that google maps and tripadvisor maps inaccurately pinpoint the location of this hotel. So eventhough we hired a car, we got lost finding it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We choose this hotel for our last day stay in Langkawi due to the location which is very near to the airport. It is about 5 minutes by car to the airport. The hotel is looks like an apartment building from outside but very old looks when you enter the lobby area. There is no wifi in the room and guest will need to go to lobby and use the wifi service which is very inconvenience at all. They should improve this. We requested for queen size bed and guess what, they provided 2 single bed, they combined it to become one king size bed which is totally unacceptable. When we requested to change room, they give another room which is the same and tell us they do not have queen size bed at all. It is totally unacceptable, hotel without queen size bed.

The bed is very comfortable and clean but the mattress sheet is too short, looks like they ran out of money to buy a large size bed sheet. When we sleep, the bed sheet keep on moving out from the mattress. They need to improve this as well.

There is a lot of disadvantages of this hotel, to my surprise, they provided Hotel Management college but their hotel service is totally disappointing. A lot of improvement need to be done by this hotel before they can really accept reservation from the guest.

Room Tip: There is 2 different Bella Vista Hotel. One is located in Kuah Town and another one is Padang Matsir...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The rooms at the hotel are comfortable, staff are pleasant and breakfast is okay. There is also a decent pool. Unfortunately, it is on a highway and you cannot walk to a beach or any other attractions. We hired a car, which was a cheap and convenient way to see the island, so the location didn't bother us. Cenang (the main tourist area) is only 15 mins by car and nothing on the island is more than one hour away. If you do stay here the I would recommend hiring a car. Overall the hotel is good value. If you want to avoid driving or cabs (there is no public transport) then stay in Cenang or a resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
8.4 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#77 of 104 in Langkawi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 104 in Langkawi
560 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#55 of 104 in Langkawi
99 reviews
9.4 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#33 of 104 in Langkawi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Express Hotel

Address: Jalan Kuala Muda off | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Vista Express Langkawi, offers travellers affordable 'value for money' retreat, be it for leisure or for business. It is only 8 minutes to Pantai Cenang and under 5 minutes to Langkawi International Airport. Shopping is just a breeze from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bella Vista Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing