We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Express Hotel
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Booked in a rush without proper research. We stayed in Bella Vista for two nights and it was quite OK. The hotel is located 2 km from the airport and the check-in process was quite fast and smooth. Breakfast was really good and the room service was good. But the food and the other beverages provided in the hotel are priced high( small bottle of water is priced RM10, whereas it is RM2.5 outside). It is Budget stay hotel. If you are looking for a hotel near the beach, check out some hotel in cenang as this one little far from the Beach.

Budget stay without any additional feature that will make you to come back here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank want2travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    50
    16
    18
See reviews for
25
54
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. I chose this hotel because it had the cleanest room reviews of the three hotels I had short listed as having a swimming pool and Internet access within my budget. I have to say that the room was indeed very satisfyingly clean, and the bathroom was sparkling. Hot water was fine and water pressure was excellent. Would have liked a shower curtain to prevent the shower from raining on the toilet bowl. Also, the ridges from adjoining 2 beds to make 1 big bed was a strange and slightly irritating concept. The bed sheets fit this makeshift double bed poorly and kept shifting off.

Service was good and very prompt. There was a card in the room that claimed they would charge RM5 for extra towels and RM3 for extra pillows or was it vice versa? I can't remember exactly, but due to this card, we didn't bother asking for anything but a kettle to boil water for my baby's porridge, which came speedily. We also lost our key card, and we were charged RM50 for its replacement, which I feel is overpriced.

Internet was good and reliable, available only in the lobby and pool area. Pool was suspiciously cloudy in colour, with a few leaves and twigs fallen in. We did not dare take our baby to the baby wading pool because the wading pool looked completely stagnant. The breakfast buffet had a limited spread, but if you stick to the local foods, quite delicious and filling.

Not much is within walking distance here, so make sure to have a car if you stay here. Overall, the hotel did not spoil our holiday, but it did not enhance it either. Recommended for moderate budget travelers in need of very clean bed and bathrooms.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hanishoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are 2 BellaVista on the island, the up-market one in town and the one nearer the Airport. We stay at the latter. It was Chinese new years everything was booked.
It is some distance (5km) from eating places, so we hired a motor bike, transport is essential.
The lobby and restaurant are not airconditioned.. The WIFI is in the lobby so can be hot work.

The room was OK and clean but we looked over the car park.
and we had to pay for the evening dinner for 2 of the nights even though we only used one.
The pool was OK. The TV had a good Movie channel and BBC.

We arrived on Friday about Noon - prayer time, so the restaruant was closed so no coffee! Not a good start. We were there for 3 nights and it would probably stay again if it was only as a stop over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave_duncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked three nights at this hotel for the weekend of the Chinese New Year and, with a room for over 300RM per night, we found it very bad value. The hotel is located along a main road, the sea is on the other side (there is no access to the sea and we knew about it) meaning that if you have a sea-view room, you also have a road-view room. We had a balcony but didn't use it because it wasn't very clean and we prefered to keep it closed, especially to prevent our baby from crawling on it. The room was quite big and the bed was comfortable but again, some areas were not clean. The breakfast was OK but it's better to like it Malaysian way (nasi lemak for example), if you don't- you're left with toasts, "Planta" and some very poor quality jam.
The hall and the entire hotel looks like if it was built and then abandoned and rarely cleaned since. The pool seems small but we didn't try it. On the positive side, it's very quiet and the staff is polite. All in all, both me and my husband found it overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Book 2 nights at this hotel and my review as follows:

1) Location:
Approximately 5 minutes drive from the airport - nearby Sheraton Four Points Resort. The hotel is located along the main road, so it is pretty easy to locate. Not bad if you are not looking for a direct beach front resort & just need a budget place to stay. Most importantly, you need to have a car/transport if you stay at this hotel as there are limited shops/restaurant within walking distance from the hotel.

2) Reception/Check In & out:
It was fast and good. Friendly reception.

3) Deluxe Room:
The rooms were of reasonable size, quite clean, aircond working ok, good shower, new lcd tv and a balcony overlooking the beach (as we were given higher floor rooms). Not bad.

4) Buffet Breakfast:
This was included in our room booking, however, the buffet was "Absolutely horrible". The buffet line looking ok for 2-3 star hotel but almost everything offered were tasteless/not edible. Fried noodles and rice tasted very weird, very smokey smell for 2 days consecutively. Eggs were not fresh. Only thing edible should be the toast and cornflakes. A big let down to the hotel (if not it could be a good 2-3 star hotel in Langkawi).

5) Parking:
Always available and spacious. Very good.

6) Wifi:
Ok strenght at the lobby. Poor signal in the room.

Overall: If you are just looking a for a place to stay/budget - this could be one of the good budget hotel to choose. However, if you are looking for a beach front cheap hotel/resort, this should not be your choice - as there is no proper swimming beach near the hotel.

Room Tip: Get higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Well located if you want a little bit of quiet and to stay away from the big crowd. It's just few minutes of motorcycle away from Pantai Chenang and Pantai Kok. Some good restaurants are in the area without going necessarily to Chenang. Room was clean and the bathroom too. Every room has a small balcony. The common areas (corridors and stairs) are not as clean as the room, we saw a tray of food laying on the floor at the top of the stairs for at least 2 days we had to say something at the reception to make them take it away. A small pool is available. Breakfast is ok but it could be better. It's worth the price you pay. The sunset in front of the hotel is probably one of the best on the island.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobyTn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune,Maharashtra,India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very clean,staff members are friendly,very pleasant stay,swimming pool is nice n facing to beach..breakfast provided by the hotel is also nice.. decent amenities available..recommended to stay.. enjoy the stay..quite far from water world in langkawi n eagle square..but if u want peaceful n pleasant stay then surely go for this..

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are more pleasant..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna_Mandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
0.6 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#74 of 103 in Langkawi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 103 in Langkawi
550 reviews
9.4 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#36 of 103 in Langkawi
251 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#60 of 103 in Langkawi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Express Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Express Hotel
Address: Jalan Kuala Muda off | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Vista Express Langkawi, offers travellers affordable 'value for money' retreat, be it for leisure or for business. It is only 8 minutes to Pantai Cenang and under 5 minutes to Langkawi International Airport. Shopping is just a breeze from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing