We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fun!”
Review of Naam

Naam
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Evening Dinner Cruise in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naam Each and every moment in Life is an adventure.....Here at Naam we strive to bring you experiences that go beyond the ordinary and the familiar. We combine excitement and luxury in settings of breathtaking natural beauty, so that you feel the very pulse of life within you. Whether you are searching for adventure, romance or indulgence, Naam will make those dreams come true.....for you.We specialise in nature adventures with class and style, utilising the very latest in maritime technology and engineering.We redefine the luxury-cruise experience with the latest in boating technology,With our exquisite fleet of custom-built yachts, each cruise with Naam is a one-off experience tailored to fit your fantasies, whether you desire a tranquil sunset cruise, a romantic feast on a secluded beach, a high-speed tour of the islands by speedboat or jet ski, deep-sea fishing, a snorkelling expedition or parasailing near a remote island. As the premier leisure and water sports company, we specialise in jet-ski adventures and parasailing. We have the largest fleet of high-tech jet skis in Malaysia and also the most technologically advanced parasailing boats and parasails for unparalleled safety and fun.Experience the thrill of speeding across the open sea on our eco-friendly, wake-free jet skis or join our experienced guides to explore the quiet, serene beauty of Langkawi’s famed mangrove forests up close. Best of all, with the introduction of our state-of-the-art parasailing boat, The Sea Osprey, we now offer the safest, smoothest parasailing rides in Malaysia, allowing you to take in the magic of Langkawi’s gorgeous seascapes from 500 feet in the air.With safety being our number one priority, all jet-ski tours and parasailing adventures are monitored by licensed instructors and follow strict safety procedures, ensuring zero risk and maximum comfort.Our carefully selected fleet of vehicles manned by experienced drivers will help transport you to each adventure with Naam. No company takes water sports safety more seriously than Naam. Besides being fully insured, all our boats are marine-certified to the highest standards and our crews are specially trained in marine safety, first aid, evacuation and rescue procedures.At all times, our tours and operations are monitored by a Safety Marshal in one of our two super-fast rescue RIBs, which we have dubbed the Flying Manta and the Flying Dolphin. Our commitment to your safety is uncompromising.Let the adventure begin.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome fun!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I did the the jet ski island hopping tour. We had an excellent time. Neither of us had ridden a jet ski before. The Naam staff, Jat and Wan, were very helpful, polite and friendly. We found the jet ski really easy to ride and the waterways between the islands were very safe. The views were stunning. Great experience. I definitely recommend this tour with this company.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
22 Thank halimrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear halimrane,

Greetings from Naam Langkawi !

Thank you for your comments and it was a pleasure having you with us here on paradise island. We are so happy to note that your first experience on our jetski went smoothly without a hitch! And also, its great to know that you had a memorable and unforgettable holiday experience with us. We can't wait to see you traipsing around on our jetski again when you return to Langkawi next and this time round, we hope you will also try out our other thrilling watersports. Till then, take care till we see you again!
Warmest regards from the Naam team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    59
    16
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super friendly service and great fun!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I can't thank or recommend NAAM highly enough for the all the fantastic experiences I had with them. I spent 4 days in Langkawi and did all their tours, island hopping on a jet ski, mangrove tour, parasailing, dinner cruise and an island tour. They transferred me to and from the airport and even organised accommodation for me. I will always remember my time in Langkawi fondly thanks to NAAM!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
21 Thank Bazzz235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Bazzz235,

Greetings from Naam Langkawi !

Thank you for your comment and for choosing to try out all our tours on paradise island! We are so glad you had a fabulous time and that our team was able to make your holiday here a memorable and unforgettable Naam experience! We can't wait to have you back here with us when you visit Langkawi again soon and we look forward to serving you again on our tours. Till then, do take care and until we meet again, warmest regards from the Naam team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful trips and excellent service! Perfect! Thank you!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As a young couple, my partner and I visited Langkawi about two weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed our visit and certainly, the trips we went on with Naam were perfect. We booked on to the sunset dinner cruise on board the Sea Falcon. We were collected promptly from our hotel by the Naam driver and dropped off at the yacht club where the cruise sets off from. Once on-board, we were really in for a special evening. The boat was amazing, the staff were extremely attentive and we were greeted with drinks and food aplenty. The scenery was lovely and we got to see a lovely sunset. As well as that, the other groups on the boat were friendly and we had a sociable evening chatting to new people. At the end of the cruise, the friendly driver was ready and picked us up for the return journey. We also booked the Mangrove Eco-Safari through Naam (Sea Vulture boat) and that was excellent. Again, we were collected promptly by our driver - who we were getting to be familiar with seeing a friendly face! We were taken to the meeting point where we were given a safety briefing, introduced to our captain. The boat was amazing and we felt extremely relaxed and able to enjoy the wonderful views and weather. Travelling along the mangrove, we stopped to see monkeys close up in the trees, crocodile cave and bat cave. (We did also stop at the fish farm, which is the only part that I would suggest should be skipped out as the farm seemed more like a fish zoo.) But, that aside, we stopped at a lovely beach for our lunch that was included in the tour and had a chance to swim in the sea. After lunch, we headed back to base and were greeted by our driver who dropped us back at the hotel.

On another evening, we went to the Naam bar (outside the shopping mall) for dinner and drinks and would definitely recommend that as a lively, welcoming location serving delicious food and drinks also.

Whilst on Langkawi we tried an island hopping trip with another company and there is no comparison in service, boats or experience, we had definitely wished we booked the island tour through Naam. Having tried another company, I can definitely say that when first looking at prices, it might seem that Naam is more expensive, but actually the service and experience you have is completely different and much better quality that it is not possible to compare Naam with the other watersport/tour companies on the island.

Thank you so much for your hospitality and to all the staff who looked after us, hugely appreciated and we look forward to coming back and seeing you again!

Louise and Simon, London

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
21 Thank curlysue148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Louise and Simon,

Thank you for your splendid review and it was indeed a pleasure having you both with us on the Sunset Cruise and Mangrove Safari Eco Tour. Our ground team is overjoyed to hear how happy and satisfied you were during your tours with us. On behalf of the team, we'd like to thank you so much for having a feel of the Naam adventure and for giving us a chance to take you on an unforgettable and memorable holiday experience!

Customer satisfaction is paramount to us and reviews such as yours will definitely give our ground team a happy boost too! On behalf of the team, we'd like to thank you once again for choosing Naam's thrilling adventures. Do give us the pleasure of serving you once again when you return to our paradise island next and this time, please don't forget to try out the island hopping thrill! Till we meet again, do take care and come back to Langkawi and Naam soon!

Warmest regards from the Naam Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Professional Organisation”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We used NAAM for multiple trips whilst in Langkawi.
Jetboat mangroves, cocktail boat trip and diving. Very courteous and would well recommend to anyone that travels to Langkawi and wants to know that their money wont go down the drain.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
21 Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Luke,

Greetings from Naam Langkawi !

Thank you for your generous comments and thank you for experiencing our watersports activities. We are glad to note that everything went smoothly for you and that our staff took good care of you. We hope to be able to see you again on paradise island soon and we will certainly prepare some more fabulous cocktails for you!

Once again, thank you and kind regards from the Naam Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“jet ski island tour & para sailing”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a way to spend 4 hours zooming around in the turquoise waters of Langkawi. Naam were very prompt & professional from the making the booking , hotel pick up & then a fun filled tour along the way. Ezad our tour guide was extremely polite & well mannered as well as full of interesting facts on our trip . The whole day couldn't have been more fun & we thoroughly recommend you do this when in Langkawi. The para sailing was just as equally well organised & very safe & the 2 young guys who took us for our ride were a credit to themselves & Naam . My partner & I think these 2 activities were far & away well worth the money & we think a must do when in Langkawi.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
22 Thank gaviboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Naam, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear gaviboy,

Greetings from Naam Langkawi !

We read your generous reviews and we would like to thank you for detailing so many positive comments from your perspective. Comments such as these are the ones that continue to spur us to provide only the best for our valued guests like you!
We are happy to note that Sumitra, our head of Naam Travel and Tours and her team had coordinated your bookings and hotel pick up efficiently and that Ezad had given his best shot as your guide! As far as parasailing goes, yes, our parasailing vessel, the Sea Osprey is very reliable and safe and this is very reassuring ~ especially for first-timers!

Once again, we wish you all the best and we hope to see you again when you next return to paradise island and Naam watersports. Until then, all the best from the Naam Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naam also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Naam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing