We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience, excellent service and amazing team!”
Review of Naam

Naam
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Evening Dinner Cruise in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naam Each and every moment in Life is an adventure.....Here at Naam we strive to bring you experiences that go beyond the ordinary and the familiar. We combine excitement and luxury in settings of breathtaking natural beauty, so that you feel the very pulse of life within you. Whether you are searching for adventure, romance or indulgence, Naam will make those dreams come true.....for you.We specialise in nature adventures with class and style, utilising the very latest in maritime technology and engineering.We redefine the luxury-cruise experience with the latest in boating technology,With our exquisite fleet of custom-built yachts, each cruise with Naam is a one-off experience tailored to fit your fantasies, whether you desire a tranquil sunset cruise, a romantic feast on a secluded beach, a high-speed tour of the islands by speedboat or jet ski, deep-sea fishing, a snorkelling expedition or parasailing near a remote island. As the premier leisure and water sports company, we specialise in jet-ski adventures and parasailing. We have the largest fleet of high-tech jet skis in Malaysia and also the most technologically advanced parasailing boats and parasails for unparalleled safety and fun.Experience the thrill of speeding across the open sea on our eco-friendly, wake-free jet skis or join our experienced guides to explore the quiet, serene beauty of Langkawi’s famed mangrove forests up close. Best of all, with the introduction of our state-of-the-art parasailing boat, The Sea Osprey, we now offer the safest, smoothest parasailing rides in Malaysia, allowing you to take in the magic of Langkawi’s gorgeous seascapes from 500 feet in the air.With safety being our number one priority, all jet-ski tours and parasailing adventures are monitored by licensed instructors and follow strict safety procedures, ensuring zero risk and maximum comfort.Our carefully selected fleet of vehicles manned by experienced drivers will help transport you to each adventure with Naam. No company takes water sports safety more seriously than Naam. Besides being fully insured, all our boats are marine-certified to the highest standards and our crews are specially trained in marine safety, first aid, evacuation and rescue procedures.At all times, our tours and operations are monitored by a Safety Marshal in one of our two super-fast rescue RIBs, which we have dubbed the Flying Manta and the Flying Dolphin. Our commitment to your safety is uncompromising.Let the adventure begin.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you Naam for making our weekend an truly memorable one. Never failed to look into all our needs from the time we arrived till our departure. The team were always obliging to our requests. The sunset cruise was truly unforgettable and the loved the beach activities at Tanjung Rhu.

19  Thank gsumitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, General Manager at Naam, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are pleased that we could make your weekend in Langkawi one to remember.

Keep an eye out for some exciting new additions to our fleet and we hope to see you again.

Thank you for choosing Naam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 648 of 734 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything about the "Naam"kawi holiday was mesmerizing.

The trip was perfect - sunset cruise and dinner on board was impeccable. Before we docked at the yacht club, the sail coming back was smooth and you can see the fantastically huge stars against an ink-black sky. The mangrove tour and eagle viewing, sitting at the cable car is just an additional perks. It's absolutely off the beaten track and the sports activities (jet skiing and parasailing) immerse you in the essence of the nature of mainland Langkawi.

Naam is not just living up to their mission and vision but will go beyond what is expected to make sure that a guest like me will have an excellent,safe and unforgetable experience.

It was simply the best holiday I have ever been on. I used to think KL city was the best place in the world. My world was turned upside down.

20  Thank Dyois_Abanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, General Manager at Naam, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and from all of us here at Team Naam we are glad we could turn your world upside down!

We appreciate your enthusiastic feedback and have enjoyed viewing your photos. Should you have any more you would like to share please visit our facebook page at www.facebook.com/naamadventure.

May you return for many more unforgettable experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

They have the best facilities and excellent service standards! Thank you to the entire Naam crew for the unforgettable sunset cruise experience. A special thank you to Mr Balan, Puteri & Ann. Thank you for the kind wishes and the beautiful fruit basket. Despite the jelly fish incident, I had a fantastic time. I would without a doubt recommend Naam to anyone!

19  Thank goluxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, General Manager at Naam, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our sunset cruise experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Unfortunately jelly fish do occupy our waters in Langkawi. However, this incident has prompted us to put appropriate measures in place and we now provide wet suits for all our guests.

Here at Naam your safety is our first priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

They are very professional and make sure the experience is enjoyable and safe. We booked the ride one day before, but that morning the weather was not suitable, so they called me in advance to inform about change in timing and the manger kept giving me an update every half an hour. Finally we were picked up in a Limo and taken to the venue. Both my children and family had an awesome and memorable time!! I highly recommend this if you are in Langkawi.

19  Thank Ashwani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, General Manager at Naam, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that despite the unfortunate weather, we could provide you and your family with a holiday to remember.

Here at Naam our clients safety is our first priority.

Thank you for choosing Naam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

A bit pricy but an amazing activities
Me and my wife did the parasailing and mangrove tour on a jet ski about 4 hrs of jet skiing
Staff were anazing, new equipment

21  Thank Mohamad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naam also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Naam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing