We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Para-sailing with Naam”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naam

Naam
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Evening Dinner Cruise in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naam Each and every moment in Life is an adventure.....Here at Naam we strive to bring you experiences that go beyond the ordinary and the familiar. We combine excitement and luxury in settings of breathtaking natural beauty, so that you feel the very pulse of life within you. Whether you are searching for adventure, romance or indulgence, Naam will make those dreams come true.....for you.We specialise in nature adventures with class and style, utilising the very latest in maritime technology and engineering.We redefine the luxury-cruise experience with the latest in boating technology,With our exquisite fleet of custom-built yachts, each cruise with Naam is a one-off experience tailored to fit your fantasies, whether you desire a tranquil sunset cruise, a romantic feast on a secluded beach, a high-speed tour of the islands by speedboat or jet ski, deep-sea fishing, a snorkelling expedition or parasailing near a remote island. As the premier leisure and water sports company, we specialise in jet-ski adventures and parasailing. We have the largest fleet of high-tech jet skis in Malaysia and also the most technologically advanced parasailing boats and parasails for unparalleled safety and fun.Experience the thrill of speeding across the open sea on our eco-friendly, wake-free jet skis or join our experienced guides to explore the quiet, serene beauty of Langkawi’s famed mangrove forests up close. Best of all, with the introduction of our state-of-the-art parasailing boat, The Sea Osprey, we now offer the safest, smoothest parasailing rides in Malaysia, allowing you to take in the magic of Langkawi’s gorgeous seascapes from 500 feet in the air.With safety being our number one priority, all jet-ski tours and parasailing adventures are monitored by licensed instructors and follow strict safety procedures, ensuring zero risk and maximum comfort.Our carefully selected fleet of vehicles manned by experienced drivers will help transport you to each adventure with Naam. No company takes water sports safety more seriously than Naam. Besides being fully insured, all our boats are marine-certified to the highest standards and our crews are specially trained in marine safety, first aid, evacuation and rescue procedures.At all times, our tours and operations are monitored by a Safety Marshal in one of our two super-fast rescue RIBs, which we have dubbed the Flying Manta and the Flying Dolphin. Our commitment to your safety is uncompromising.Let the adventure begin.
Islamabad
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Para-sailing with Naam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My experience with Naam has been amazing. I wanted to experience para-sailing but because of the air show in Langkawi no one was offering their services that week except for Naam. At first I did find the rates a bit too expensive but the flight was so comfortable that it was worth the money. Unlike other companies who offer para-sailing, Naam's flight was so easy that you don't have to do a thing. You just have to sit back and enjoy the flight. Anyone looking for a luxurious para-sailing experience needs to go to Naam.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
23 Thank Rubban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    59
    16
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Naam's location is great on Tanjung Rhu beach, you can feel that you own the beach as it is not crowded at all so that you can get tremendously amused.

We have been offered to a transportation from where we were at the hotel to the beach, the van was perfect. Thanks to Anwar (The driver)

We had engaged with Naam for a couple of activities;
A) Parasailing: Joined in a brand new boat with a good setup of sound system, the stabilizing bar can have up to 3 persons and you can see how provisional they are in getting your weight and balance the lift bar afterwards.

The experience was breathtaking, we were as high as 100m above sea level and the island view was amazing.

B) Mangroves trip with a Jet-Ski: It was my first time to drive a jet-ski and I was given a 5min training by our tour guide (Abel Rehem) who was professional, informant, knowledgeable, and friendly. The tour was amazing. We have been to the Mangrove river, passing through a cave, eagle feeding, had lunch at the fish farm, walk through the bat cave, and going back to Naam's location from the sea.

Let's meet again soon and I've recommended you already to my friends.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
23 Thank olalgazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Owner at Naam, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review in appreciation of our service.

We constantly endeavour to give the best possible experience and adventure to our valued guests and show them the nature's wonder that is Langkawi.

keep coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wake boarding in the mangroves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Probably the most spectacular place i've ever wake boarded - flat water, mangroves either side and eagles circling above - epic.

Naam team really looked after us, great boat - this is luxury adventuring, cold towels, soft drinks and caimans!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
21 Thank Indy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAAM_GROUP, Owner at Naam, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your views about wake boarding in the scenic Mangroves with Naam.

We are happy we could be of service and that you chose to ride into that adventure with us.

Hope to host you again.

Regards

Naam Group

www.naam.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing !! Marvelous !! Superb !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was the first time to join their mangrove tour with one of the luxury boat- Sea vulture !! It's only 3 of us which it makes a lot of space for us. New luxury boat with great sound system and comfortable seats which you would never ever like to leave the boat. Would definitely recommend people whom traveling with elders to take this choice as the boat is very safe and comfortable although the current out there was a bit rough at first (it is something that you would never ever experience somewhere else). Professional team whom took a great care of us on board and friendly staff.

If ure looking for excitements !! Luxury !! Safety !! Comforts !! This is the only company that you could call it as your home outside the adventurous sea !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
24 Thank Han0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing fun experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We did a 3hrs island tour with a group of friends on a speed boat. We were taken to see several small islands. The team was great. The guides took us into the river deltas were we could see eagles, monkeys and caimans in between the Mangroves. Seeing these secluded parts of the island from the water really makes you appreciate the beauty of the place. One of the best parts was the walk through the bat cave where we were alone with our guides (i.e. now crowds apart from the bats).
Naam also organised the transfer to and from the hotel and looked after us without fail all the time. We felt very welcome and everyone at Naam especially our guides very extremely attentive and friendly. I'll definitely recommend this experience to my friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
24 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naam also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Naam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing