We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to relax”
Review of Beach Bar

Beach Bar
Ranked #34 of 443 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Enjoy daily the bravura paintings of different magnificent sunsets and tranquil oceanic views, lovingly Mother Nature herself, over exquisite cocktails and light bites with loved ones.Lunch is served from 12.00 noon to 6.30 pm (last order 6.00 pm).Opens daily from 10.00 am to 11.00 pm (last order 10.30 pm)
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy daily the bravura paintings of different magnificent sunsets and tranquil oceanic views, lovingly Mother Nature herself, over exquisite cocktails and light bites with loved ones.Lunch is served from 12.00 noon to 6.30 pm (last order 6.00 pm).Opens daily from 10.00 am to 11.00 pm (last order 10.30 pm)
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Exceptional service, great food, a wide selection of beverages & a great view. The best place to hang out, kick back & unwind on a holiday. What more could you ask?

Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Darren W,

Warmest greetings from The Andaman!

I am very happy to read about your positive note on the great views, & also on our service!

We do strive to ensure that our team will give a personalized service to every single guest to ensure that they will have a very memorable experience during their stay with us.

I shall share your warm comments with the team, I sincerely believe that you had definitely made their day!

We are always grateful for any feedback, positive or constructive, which is integral as we journey towards improving our guests’ epicurean experience at our hotel.

We are sincerely looking forward to seeing you hanging out & kicking back with us again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Radot Hiras Simbolon
Assistant Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Beach Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We would have a drink here each afternoon and on two occasions a late afternoon snack. They make a great frozen margarita and the beer is always very cold. Service is very good. Staff always attentive.

Thank Rita-Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear “Rita-Marie Y”,

Thank you for also providing this bar with your comments, once again greatly appreciated. It is good to hear that our cocktails were to your liking and that the beer was cold. We have recently installed a Heineken Zero in this bar which produces ice cold beer which perfectly combines with a hot lingering afternoon in our bar.
Thank you for highlighting the staff, your comments have been passed on and they truly made their day.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and let us know when you plan to visit us again.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The view is non existent at night, the band was okay but not very engaging. Our simple order took 50 minutes to come when the bar was almost empty. My meal was partly cold so had to be sent back. When I received it, the part that was not cold was overcooked and basically inedible (obviously they had just popped it in the oven to re-heat the cold bit). We told the staff about our concerns, but they provided no response other than to smile. Wouldnt bother with this place

1  Thank sydcarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “sydcarnie”,
Thank you for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor, greatly appreciated. We believe that you have confused our Jentayu Lounge with the Beach Bar as we do not offer live music in the Beach Bar. Nonetheless your comments deserve an apologetic response as the experience is clearly not acceptable and according to our standards. We recognized a number of mistakes that were made by our ambassadors and include these comments in our ongoing training efforts.

We hope that you will allow us to show you what our regular service standards is in our Lounge and provide you with a memorable experience.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Kids ate here from their kids menu which was good (pizza, pasta, fish & chips well prepared) but did not order adult as had large breakfast and limited choice. But it is the location that is stunning that makes this a lovely place to sit and enjoy the sea breeze and vistas. There are large comfy loungers to while away the hours...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “comfy2”,

Thank you for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor, greatly appreciated. We were surprised to hear that the menu offerings were limited, if you have time I would like to ask you to elaborate a little bit more on this by sending us an email. We feel together with the culinary team that the offerings have greatly improved in the Beach Bar in terms of lunch and that we offer a varied choice to our guests.
We are happy though that you enjoyed the great views that the Beach Bar offer and relaxed in our comfy loungers.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. We will make sure the beer is ice cold!

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had food delivered from this to our beach loungers but had a last lunch there on balcony overlooking Datai Bay. Food great and tasty together with an ice cold beer. Great setting.

Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “Rene R”,

Thank you for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor, greatly appreciated. We all remember you and your lovely wife very well, and are very happy that you enjoyed our Beach Bar so much. Recently the Beach Bar and Jentayu have been enhanced with Heineken Zero draft, providing our guests with an extra cold beer. Good to read that you enjoyed this.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. We will make sure the beer is ice cold!
With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing