We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location on the beach - limited choice on menu”
Review of Beach Bar

Beach Bar
Ranked #32 of 486 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Enjoy daily the bravura paintings of different magnificent sunsets and tranquil oceanic views, lovingly Mother Nature herself, over exquisite cocktails and light bites with loved ones.Lunch is served from 12.00 noon to 6.30 pm (last order 6.00 pm).Opens daily from 10.00 am to 11.00 pm (last order 10.30 pm)
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy daily the bravura paintings of different magnificent sunsets and tranquil oceanic views, lovingly Mother Nature herself, over exquisite cocktails and light bites with loved ones.Lunch is served from 12.00 noon to 6.30 pm (last order 6.00 pm).Opens daily from 10.00 am to 11.00 pm (last order 10.30 pm)
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Kids ate here from their kids menu which was good (pizza, pasta, fish & chips well prepared) but did not order adult as had large breakfast and limited choice. But it is the location that is stunning that makes this a lovely place to sit and enjoy the sea breeze and vistas. There are large comfy loungers to while away the hours...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “comfy2”,

Thank you for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor, greatly appreciated. We were surprised to hear that the menu offerings were limited, if you have time I would like to ask you to elaborate a little bit more on this by sending us an email. We feel together with the culinary team that the offerings have greatly improved in the Beach Bar in terms of lunch and that we offer a varied choice to our guests.
We are happy though that you enjoyed the great views that the Beach Bar offer and relaxed in our comfy loungers.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. We will make sure the beer is ice cold!

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had food delivered from this to our beach loungers but had a last lunch there on balcony overlooking Datai Bay. Food great and tasty together with an ice cold beer. Great setting.

Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “Rene R”,

Thank you for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor, greatly appreciated. We all remember you and your lovely wife very well, and are very happy that you enjoyed our Beach Bar so much. Recently the Beach Bar and Jentayu have been enhanced with Heineken Zero draft, providing our guests with an extra cold beer. Good to read that you enjoyed this.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. We will make sure the beer is ice cold!
With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The beach bar was in a temporary location when we visited the hotel, they were renovating things.
The menu wasn't great, it all seemed a little heavy and over the top for a 'beach bar' and apart from pizzas i really wished there was a bigger selection of simple and light salads.
I don't want to eat a huge meal if i;me lounging around the pool or on the beach, pizza was even too much for me.
It would be great to see some simple and classic salads to choose from, i remember there being a few on the 'healthy eating menu' but they were quite over the top and expensive.

Thank emmagahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “emmagahan”,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your comments here, very much appreciated, we apologize for the slight delay in our response.
We discussed your comments with our kitchen team and they are duly noted. The menu that was created after your visit exactly had the changes on them like you mentioned, salads and more sandwiches. We have to also keep in consideration our Asian guests however who like to enjoy in general more heavy lunches then our Western guests, and create a lunch menu with a good mix for everybody’s taste.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. I am sure you will appreciate our current menu much more than the one before.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We wandered down to the beach bar on the first evening of our stay at the Andaman. The bar is, as the name suggests, right by the beach, with comfy low level seating and a sand floor. There is a giant gong which is rung at 5 pm to signal the beginning of a ninety minute happy hour. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the selection of cocktails, beers, wines and spirits on offer. Thre is a pizza menu and a number of bar snacks on offer. Pizzas are described as wood fired, but did not taste like it, although the toppings were good, and generous. All in all, a cool place to chill to the relaxing sound of the waves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maggiavelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “maggiavelli”,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your comments here, very much appreciated, we apologize for the delay in our response. We love it that you remember the giant gong as we, together with our guests often take much delight ringing it to announce the start of our Thermo Happy Hour. We appreciate you highlighting the quality of the staff, this enabled us to really praise them for their hard work and dedication.
We have shared your comments with our kitchen team and they will review the quality of dough that they use. I can assure you however that we do and always have used a wood fired pizza oven right next to the Beach Bar in the little outdoor kitchen. We duly noted your comments though and we will find out what the root cause was of your comments.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Brilliant to spend the afternoon here after a day in the sun and pool, kick back with a cocktail and enjoy the sunset, atmosphere is truly unique!

Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear “Diana R”,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your comments here, very much appreciated, sorry for the delay in our response. We agree with you that the sunset at the Happy Hour is truly amazing, the bar is overlooking the 9th Best Beach in the world according to National Geographic.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing