We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Beach Bar

Beach Bar
Ranked #34 of 437 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Enjoy daily the bravura paintings of different magnificent sunsets and tranquil oceanic views, lovingly Mother Nature herself, over exquisite cocktails and light bites with loved ones.Lunch is served from 12.00 noon to 6.30 pm (last order 6.00 pm).Opens daily from 10.00 am to 11.00 pm (last order 10.30 pm)
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy daily the bravura paintings of different magnificent sunsets and tranquil oceanic views, lovingly Mother Nature herself, over exquisite cocktails and light bites with loved ones.Lunch is served from 12.00 noon to 6.30 pm (last order 6.00 pm).Opens daily from 10.00 am to 11.00 pm (last order 10.30 pm)
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Chilled out, relaxed..the beach is full of coral, but thats to be expected in a coral bay :-) great drinks, friendly service. We hogged the sunbeds and the more relaxed canopy covered cushions - great setting & far from the screaming kids in the pool! Grown up space in a kid friendly hotel!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmaniar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear “Mmaniar”,
Thank you for taking the time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor, and I do apologize for not acknowledging your comments in an earlier stage. Thank you for highlighting the friendly service in our Beach Bar, this enabled us to praise our ambassadors working in this area. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the little bit more private and quiet location of the Beach Bar where you clearly also enjoyed our cushion seating sets.
Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chillax!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just my favourite place to sit day or night and hear the waves lap a few yards away with the silver sand in your toes. Immaculate service with a smile. Good place for a light lunch and what a view!
One crit - please change the background CD occasionally !!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BevOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear “BevOzzy”,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor, and I do apologize for not acknowledging your comments in an earlier stage. We agree and it has been highlighted by almost all of our guests that the location of the Beach Bar is truly magical. We took your comments on board and I am happy to let you know that we now have a song selection of well over 400 songs in our Beach Bar.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back, we are sure you will enjoy the music this time as well!

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great setting, terrible cocktails”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We loved hanging out at the beach bar during happy hour watching the sunset. But the drinks were totally hit and miss. Most of the standard drinks we ordered (margarita, daiquiri, mojito, etc.) were bland and tasted like they either had no or too much alcohol in them. There were a few good "specialty drinks", but they were a highlight as opposed to the norm. I stuck to beer after the first night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear “StevenIsWhere”,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor.

First of all let me apologies for not responding earlier to your comments, however they were read and definitely used in ongoing training activities in our bar team.
We agree with you that the sunset at the Happy Hour is truly amazing, the bar is overlooking the 9th Best Beach in the world according to National Geographic. As you might understand we were not happy at all with your experienced cocktail quality as this should be a highlight in a Beach Bar. We do have a Luxury Collection Cocktail list in which we take much pride, we were at least happy to read that these met our standard quality level.
Cocktail trainings will be an ongoing training activity every time new ambassadors join our team, and I can assure you this has our focus still as we speak today.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back and show you our true standard.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice respite on the beach”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just a very relaxed, perfectly situated bar on the beach in front of the Andaman Resort. Nice fit tot he environment. Modern but not crass. Lo-key. Awesome place to relax and very conveniently located to the pool, restaurant, sports, beach, etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alxsuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear “alxsuh”,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor. We agree with you that the location is ideal for a relaxing afternoon or evening, it is somewhat magical seeing the sun disappear into the Andaman ocean.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great place to chill out and happy hour discount rate depends on the temperature of the day in Celsius (recorded at 3pm)..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AK2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndamanLangkawi, Manager at Beach Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear “AK2726”,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for highlighting the Thermo Happy Hour, we indeed record the discount at 3pm based on the temperature at that moment.

Please do let me know if you are planning another visit to the Beach Bar, we would be more than happy to welcome you back.

With warm regards,

Richard Veerbeek
Manager, Restaurant and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing