We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haroo

Haroo
Ranked #2 of 422 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

So, the food is good and the service is very pleasant, the only rub is its expensive and no sea view, otherwise it's just nice

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vinnybrodeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    52
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is located near the main road, the food was really delicious, the staff very friendly. I would deffinitely come back again.

Helpful?
6 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“authentic korean food with very very friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

we planned much earlier to have a lunch here..it took a little bit of time to find the place. but it was not that tough.

though everything was new for us, we ordered to signature dish of Korea which BIBIMBAP & BOKUEMBAP.i had the bibimbap one which was really tasty with tender beef pieces with fresh vegetable.

My wife had Bokuembap there.. it was friend rice item with sauces. because of the sauces i didnt like it that much. but my one was too good..

Also, the juices..awesome..try it..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Zulfiqur073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Korean food just off the main Pantai Cenang road - charming service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We came here for a change from the hotel food. It is just off the main street across from the Aquarium. Served by a Korean family who have moved here 8 years ago, it has a relaxed cafe style, nothing fancy but clean and hospitable. We sat inside in their one one-con room but others were sitting outside having a drink. The food was good - noodles with pretty authentic and quite hot sauces, with seafood or meat, good Korean 'pizza' and lovely service by the family.
This is a good alternative if you want a change from Western or Asian food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very good food and super friendly service. I recommend this restaurant to all the people craving for korean food while staying in Langkawi

Helpful?
4 Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haroo also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Haroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing