We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tubotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Warung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Inn(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
117
113
51
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
113
51
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube roomshared bathroomcenang beachfree pool tablegarden viewunique place to stayfree breakfast ishomemade pizzaamazing sunsetrent a bikesea breezecheap beermain beachmin walkair conditionerstayed here for nightsclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Tubotel, place is quite hard to reach, surely need to rent a car if u roaming in the night. Location at Pantai Cenang, but not walk-able to the beach. Room is different and nice, but dont have space for changing and put you stuffs... View is super n great worth the price we paid for, very near to airport. Great For backpackers or couple who wana relax and enjoy the view. Breakfast is free, which u need to order from the menu, i neva thought the food cud be so awesome. thumbs up!! chilling area beside the coffee house is gud except for raining :D The only thing is, shower and toiolet is sharing based, me and husband always came back late night to room after roaming arround... toilet turns out to be so scary at night since its too quiet and there is no door for shower, only a curtain kind which is abit awkward. Overall trip was nice :D

Room Tip: Ask for seafront view, best view ever... room is tube shape and awesome view with AC...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P.Varshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubotel, Owner at Tubotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

hello

sorry it is quiet and peaceful at nite. but there is always a guard on premise. langkawi is a very safe place. hope u come back sometime.

ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here in the end of Feb/March for 5 nights. Loved every second. Like ultra comfy camping! And the sunset views are so good! I would definitely return. The food is good the people are nice and it's very relaxed. Free bicycle rental is a nice touch. Loved it here. I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James86mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubotel, Owner at Tubotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

hello
thank u for ur comments.

we are happy that u where happy.

ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I came here on 12 MAY alone for 7D6N trip. The owner of the hotel Alex and the staffs (especially KM) were very friendly and helpful. Although the room was small and the bathroom was shared but the good attitude of the staff and the excellent location of the hotel did not stop me for loving this hotel. I would recommend you to stay in this hotel if you want to capture beautiful sunset (pls refer to the pic i attach which took by me). Although the chance that I return to langkawi for holiday trip is quite low but I will definitely choose tubotel again if I go langakwi again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weidong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubotel, Owner at Tubotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

how is ur handphone, hope u got it repaired or bought a new one.

thank u for ur review, have a great time in singapore.

ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

this hotel is located at Pantai Cenang. Neaby the hotel is either 5 star resort or Family run guest house. Tubotel will be the special one hence not that pricey. I will say this hotel is a 3 star hotel even the bath room is shared and without a swimming pool. we have booked the sea view deluxe room, the queen-size bed is set inside the tube that come with aircon, queensize bed, fan and other basic compliment item. The view from room, that is a 5 star sea view. 

But, location wise, Tubotel don’t have easy access from commercial area, the only way is by car. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, but we never have a chance to try out their food. Please packed some food with you if you lazy to travel far for food. 1 KM drive from Tubotel, there will be the busy street in Pantai Cenang, where you can get all kind of restaurants, shops and bars.

In overall, me and my friend love this hotel. A very special experience for us to stay inside a tub that come with sea view.  we will definitely come back again to Tubotel for longer stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiChin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubotel, Owner at Tubotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

thank u for ur compliments,

we understand there is a building project behind tubotel for the local fishermen jetty.

however once u enter the resort u can not see the construction anywhere and it is not noisy.

hopefully by ur next visit u can enjoy the conveniences the new jetty will bring.

ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spend 3 days 2 nights here in May and I have to say I was blown away...The room was so nice and it fit for two...do not expect much as the room have no space for you to walk around....I love the wall painting and colour of the room so much...Staff are very welcoming and waiters are pleasant..especially thanks to Mr. Mk... Breakfast was super excellent and there was plenty of choice...
Unfortunately, the hotel is quite far from Cenang Beach...if you don't have any transport..then it might be lil' trouble for you because at night along that street is quite dark and you might see lots of cow/ buffalo on the street....
Overall it was a very pleasant stay and a place that I would look to return to on my next trip to Langkawi..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubotel, Owner at Tubotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

wow, u liked it at tubotel,

that's great.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews