We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular vacation”
Review of Mahi Mahi Sailing

Mahi Mahi Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let our yacht to be your hotel, bar, swimming pool, favourite lounge place ... All in a perfect marine setting with the best view! Mahi Mahi is a comfortable, spacious, 47 feet sailing catamaran cruising the paradise islands between Langkawi Geopark (Malaysia) and Koh Tarutao Marine National Park (Thailand). We are offering Dream/Discovery Cruise, Snorkelling/Diving Cruise and occasionally Yoga Sailing Retreat. Explore the unspoilt turquoise warm water by swimming in a crystal-clear sea filled with vibrant coral. Let your personal crew show you the best points of interest to visit before coming back on board to relax with a private meal and a view of the unfolding ocean. Scenic anchorages and breathtaking views can be only appreciated from the deck of a yacht. Toast to the days ahead and know you will never look at island hopping the same way again. Although we have our basic itineraries in place, if you want to make changes to it to reflect the needs of your group we are happy to do this and make the trip as personal for you as possible. Our goal is to provide a unique and memorable experience that you will want to share with others. Looking forward to having you onboard.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our vacation cruise with Mahi Mahi Sailing was one of the best experiences we ever had. My wife and I were absolutely amazed with the crystal clear water and first class snorkeling spots around Koh Lipe, Koh Hin Ngam and Koh Rokroy Islet. Spectacular corals and loads of fish of all colors - all just at your fingertips. True paradise...

The cruise at Mahi Mahi Sailing was simply phenomenal. The crew are absolute professionals with loads of experience. Captain Pavel offered us cruise options and various activities every day, yet he had everything under control. He regularly updated us on the cruise progress, weather forecasts and introduced us every place we visited. Executive Chef Pavla took a great care of our taste cups.

We highly recommend Mahi Mahi Sailing, as the experience is truly unforgettable.

1  Thank OndrejSoska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Ondrej,

we are delighted to hear all that. Hope to see you in near future. Thank you for a great video.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Mahi Mahi Sailing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was the greatest part of our holiday. When we board the fabulous Mahi Mahi, we were truly blown away by the excellent service of Captain Pavel and Executive Chef Pavla. Pavel took care of us in ensuring that our bearings are well covered, updating us where we will be heading and most important of all, he was so flexible and accommodating towards our request. We anchored on few private island, went to private beach to enjoy the sun, sand and sea.
Pavla on the other hand was a great organiser, ensuring that our glasses were never empty and most important of all, she is definitely a great cook.
Amazing food, spectacular view, professional people managing the astonish cruise has indeed left us only great memory of our holiday. Even though it was just a night, but my fiance have definitely enjoyed his time with papa for this unforgettable event on Mahi Mahi.
We definitely recommend to all our friends who want to spend quality time pampering yourself on this Private Mahi Mahi Cruise.

1  Thank SandySeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Sandy,

it was a great pleasure to having you and your loved ones onboard.
I hope to see you in near future. Perhaps on a Koh Lipe getaway?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have managed to spend couple of nights with our other 2 friends on fabulous Mahi Mahi cruising around Butang Islands. Experience like no other. I can only recommend to sail with them to Ko Lipe. Superb diving spots, private white sandy beaches, delicious meals, sea breeze felt like being in paradise.
P&P are good team making sure we enjoy every part of our trip.

Thank Katka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Katka,

we are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. You were a great company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Without a doubt, this was the highlight of my Malaysian vacation!
My husband and I went on the Mahi Mahi for the sunset cruise and it was awesome. It's definitely more intimate than sharing with others and in my mind, worth the money.
The boat itself was very clean and well maintained. Captain Pavel and his wife Pavla made sure our party was taken care of during the whole four hours cruise. Our glasses were always filled and as we sailed, they shared with us Langkawi's stories and information about nature as we passed along the way. During the cruise, we stopped on a private beach for a refreshing swim. They also provided towels, beach mats and cobbler with our favourite wine and snack.
Love the water temperature (30C all year long)!
If you are looking for amazing food, spectacular views and the unforgettable romantic sunset ever - Mahi Mahi is your best choice!

1  Thank Marketa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Marketa,

we are delighted to provide great memories of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We went on the boat trip with my husband and two small children during our holiday on Langkawi in february 2014. We were sailing four days around the island Koh Lipe. It was just amazing... Beutifull beaches, great snorkneling,romantic views. Our children enjoyed a lot as we did. Our kaptain with his beautiful wife were very profesional, child carrying with great hospitality from both of them.Thank you both for the amazing trip. I believe that it wasnt last trip with you guys.:)).
Greating family Brabenec

Thank 599Katerinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear family Brabenec,

hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahi Mahi Sailing also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mahi Mahi Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing