We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to do!”
Review of Mahi Mahi Sailing

Mahi Mahi Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let our yacht to be your hotel, bar, swimming pool, favourite lounge place ... All in a perfect marine setting with the best view! Mahi Mahi is a comfortable, spacious, 47 feet sailing catamaran cruising the paradise islands between Langkawi Geopark (Malaysia) and Koh Tarutao Marine National Park (Thailand). We are offering Dream/Discovery Cruise, Snorkelling/Diving Cruise and occasionally Yoga Sailing Retreat. Explore the unspoilt turquoise warm water by swimming in a crystal-clear sea filled with vibrant coral. Let your personal crew show you the best points of interest to visit before coming back on board to relax with a private meal and a view of the unfolding ocean. Scenic anchorages and breathtaking views can be only appreciated from the deck of a yacht. Toast to the days ahead and know you will never look at island hopping the same way again. Although we have our basic itineraries in place, if you want to make changes to it to reflect the needs of your group we are happy to do this and make the trip as personal for you as possible. Our goal is to provide a unique and memorable experience that you will want to share with others. Looking forward to having you onboard.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Without a doubt, this was the highlight of my Malaysian vacation!
My husband and I went on the Mahi Mahi for the sunset cruise and it was awesome. It's definitely more intimate than sharing with others and in my mind, worth the money.
The boat itself was very clean and well maintained. Captain Pavel and his wife Pavla made sure our party was taken care of during the whole four hours cruise. Our glasses were always filled and as we sailed, they shared with us Langkawi's stories and information about nature as we passed along the way. During the cruise, we stopped on a private beach for a refreshing swim. They also provided towels, beach mats and cobbler with our favourite wine and snack.
Love the water temperature (30C all year long)!
If you are looking for amazing food, spectacular views and the unforgettable romantic sunset ever - Mahi Mahi is your best choice!

1  Thank Marketa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Marketa,

we are delighted to provide great memories of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Mahi Mahi Sailing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We went on the boat trip with my husband and two small children during our holiday on Langkawi in february 2014. We were sailing four days around the island Koh Lipe. It was just amazing... Beutifull beaches, great snorkneling,romantic views. Our children enjoyed a lot as we did. Our kaptain with his beautiful wife were very profesional, child carrying with great hospitality from both of them.Thank you both for the amazing trip. I believe that it wasnt last trip with you guys.:)).
Greating family Brabenec

Thank 599Katerinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear family Brabenec,

hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was lucky enough to book the entire boat with my friends for a sunset cruise for my birthday. Our crew let us enjoy the stops and served and excellent dinner. Also they were watching out for everyone's safety and making sure that we all had drinks etc.
I've done these types of cruises before in other parts of the world, but this one was so far the best. Everything was handled perfectly.
Me & my friends are still talking about the fun we had on the catamaran.

1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Martin,

it was definitely a fun cruise. One of those you will not forget. Thank you for writing us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

On friend's recommendation we booked Mahi Mahi for three nights sailing from Langkawi to Koh Lipe. It was spectacular. Everyday we managed to visit different islands in the area for snorkeling and relaxing on the beach.
It was our first experience to be on a yacht and we loved it so much. Pavel and Pavla were great hosts providing us excellent hospitality through the entire time.
I hope to be back soon and thank you so much.

Thank Marcela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Marcela,

you came as a guest and left as a friend. Thank you for a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The perfect way to experience Langkawi. Our crew were lots of fun and showed us the best way to see and enjoy this area from the deck of the boat. Highly recommend sailing at the sunset period to see one of the most wonderful views.

Thank Kirill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you, Kirill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahi Mahi Sailing also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mahi Mahi Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing