We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party”
Review of Mahi Mahi Sailing

Mahi Mahi Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let our yacht to be your hotel, bar, swimming pool, favourite lounge place ... All in a perfect marine setting with the best view! Mahi Mahi is a comfortable, spacious, 47 feet sailing catamaran cruising the paradise islands between Langkawi Geopark (Malaysia) and Koh Tarutao Marine National Park (Thailand). We are offering Dream/Discovery Cruise, Snorkelling/Diving Cruise and occasionally Yoga Sailing Retreat. Explore the unspoilt turquoise warm water by swimming in a crystal-clear sea filled with vibrant coral. Let your personal crew show you the best points of interest to visit before coming back on board to relax with a private meal and a view of the unfolding ocean. Scenic anchorages and breathtaking views can be only appreciated from the deck of a yacht. Toast to the days ahead and know you will never look at island hopping the same way again. Although we have our basic itineraries in place, if you want to make changes to it to reflect the needs of your group we are happy to do this and make the trip as personal for you as possible. Our goal is to provide a unique and memorable experience that you will want to share with others. Looking forward to having you onboard.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was lucky enough to book the entire boat with my friends for a sunset cruise for my birthday. Our crew let us enjoy the stops and served and excellent dinner. Also they were watching out for everyone's safety and making sure that we all had drinks etc.
I've done these types of cruises before in other parts of the world, but this one was so far the best. Everything was handled perfectly.
Me & my friends are still talking about the fun we had on the catamaran.

1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Martin,

it was definitely a fun cruise. One of those you will not forget. Thank you for writing us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

On friend's recommendation we booked Mahi Mahi for three nights sailing from Langkawi to Koh Lipe. It was spectacular. Everyday we managed to visit different islands in the area for snorkeling and relaxing on the beach.
It was our first experience to be on a yacht and we loved it so much. Pavel and Pavla were great hosts providing us excellent hospitality through the entire time.
I hope to be back soon and thank you so much.

Thank Marcela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Marcela,

you came as a guest and left as a friend. Thank you for a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The perfect way to experience Langkawi. Our crew were lots of fun and showed us the best way to see and enjoy this area from the deck of the boat. Highly recommend sailing at the sunset period to see one of the most wonderful views.

Thank Kirill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla K, Manager at Mahi Mahi Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you, Kirill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My family loved the experience. The boat was A+ clean. The crew were responsible and attentive. Seeing the Langkawi islands from the sailboat provided us an another perspective of its beauty and dimensions. We have enjoyed swimming from the boat as well as from the unspoiled beach, which Pavla & Pavel help to keep nice and tidy. They provided us plenty of drinks and delicious food. Thank you.

Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have done a lot of these "day cruises" in Asia, so I was curious how the private cruise would be like. And have to say was amazing. We went on Mahi Mahi and that's what's we wanted - small and personal. The crew were so lovely and we had the best time sailing around, swimming and eating. Pavla cooked an amazing lunch and was so very welcoming, hospitable and competent. She managed to take a pictures of us regularly. Pavel the captain was super friendly and easy going ,concerning about our safety - which was reassuring and also provided us with useful information about the area Highly recommend you book for the cruise with these two.

2  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahi Mahi Sailing also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mahi Mahi Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing