We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Mahi Mahi Sailing

Mahi Mahi Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let our yacht to be your hotel, bar, swimming pool, favourite lounge place ... All in a perfect marine setting with the best view! Mahi Mahi is a comfortable, spacious, 47 feet sailing catamaran cruising the paradise islands between Langkawi Geopark (Malaysia) and Koh Tarutao Marine National Park (Thailand). We are offering Dream/Discovery Cruise, Snorkelling/Diving Cruise and occasionally Yoga Sailing Retreat. Explore the unspoilt turquoise warm water by swimming in a crystal-clear sea filled with vibrant coral. Let your personal crew show you the best points of interest to visit before coming back on board to relax with a private meal and a view of the unfolding ocean. Scenic anchorages and breathtaking views can be only appreciated from the deck of a yacht. Toast to the days ahead and know you will never look at island hopping the same way again. Although we have our basic itineraries in place, if you want to make changes to it to reflect the needs of your group we are happy to do this and make the trip as personal for you as possible. Our goal is to provide a unique and memorable experience that you will want to share with others. Looking forward to having you onboard.
Prague
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was always my dream to stay on yacht like this for overnight. It was a superb experience. We have sailed around the islands with different stops along the way and anchored for the night in Kilim river surrounded by mangrove forest. It is a huge area belong to UNESCO heritage. In the morning we took a mangrove tour for about 2.5 hours and after that start sailing to other parts. It was so relaxing for me. A heaven on earth. Hope to stay longer next time. Thank you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tizianno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Police nad Metuji
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Purely fantastic”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked an overnight charter with Pavel and Pavla and had a wonderful time! We sailed around Langkawi archipalego. It was just us on the boat so there was plenty of space. The boat was nice, with a good size bed for us to sleep in.
Pavel and Pavla were very nice people. Pavla is a fantastic cook,it was a real treat to enjoy her cooking. Everything was freshly made. They made our cruising very memorable. We highly recommend doing a charter when visiting Langkawi. Next time, we will stay longer ;)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Sailing with Mahi Mahi alias with Pavla and Pavel was by the far the best thing we did on the island! The boat was in superb condition. Views with many sea eagles around, swimming in nice and warm sea…what a great trip! The food was delicious and in our case accompanied by the glass of wine. We had an amazing time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sunset cruise”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We just got back from Langkawi where we booked a private sunset cruise with Mahi Mahi Sailing. The crew were very attentive and they informed us about the sailing area before going.
Little appetizers, dessert, fruit platter were just fabulous.
Later on sunset accompanied by glass of white wine and my boyfriend asking me to marry him…what else we could I wish for?
We received a bottle of sparkling wine as a present form the crew. Great guys, keep it up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank marketaZimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Koh Lipe getaway”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Pavel and his wife Pavla could not have been better or more proficient hosts for our Koh Lipe getaway. Sailing was mixed with snorkeling trips around different islands, kayaking and beach-combing. Each day we had a wonderful food and plenty of drinks. The three guest cabins were specious and clean. We finished with feeling well rested. Had a wonderful time, big thank you.Dáša and Thomas

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dagmarF379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahi Mahi Sailing also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mahi Mahi Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing