We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Lovely Owners.”
Review of Coco's Bistro

Coco's Bistro
Ranked #40 of 434 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in a mature garden setting, we provide outdoor, indoor and patio dining. Draught Guinness and Tiger beer available at our rustic terrace bar.We specialise in home cooked Irish/European food prepared by former QE2 Chef de cuisine.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food Lovely Owners.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

After reading reviews we decided to try this little gem as we were staying at the Sheraton. The only problem was nobody had heard of it and the taxi driver had to call someone to find out where it was. No problem when he knew the way. It was 9.30 by the time we arrived but the place was still busy with people eating and locals having a drink.It closes at 11.30. It is not a fancy place just a nice homely eating place by the beach,The kind of place you could make your local.

The menu is British and limited but don't let that put you off.. We had the steak and kidney pie and it was fantastic It came with Salad and chips.I was stuffed and couldn't eat dessert. We had a wine and soda and a beer and the bill was so cheap I will not tell you how much Just go and try it for yourselves. The best value meal we had in Langkawi.

The owners made sure everything was ok and I said we had a problem finding it and we had tried to phone to see exactly where it was but couldnt find a phone number. So they have given me the number which is 0163241198 if you decide to go and get lost but once you know where it is you wont forget. The owners even phoned for a taxi to take us back to the Sheraton. There hospitality was very welcome. I look forward to going back on my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegirlMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    46
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duesseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Langkawi's real pot of gold!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am staying in Langkawi since quite a long time but usually never go out at evening/night. Well, everything changed since I know Coco's Bistro. Fingerlicking food and the best hosts in the whole world... that's more than one good reason to change the habits.

It's a cosy place run by the most friendly people you can imagine. I am enjoying every single second of my (nearly) daily visits!!

Thanks so much for all the good times!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Himmelswesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cocos”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

what a find.
the food is the best i have eaten on the island.
the service is excellent.
the dining out experience would grace any decent restaurant in London, Paris, New Yyork.
The menu is simple and uncomplicated, the steaks are a delight.
anyone reading this review just has to try it. You wont be disappointed. .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozzer497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you want good food, nice ambience and reasonable pricing, this is the place. It's off the beaten track, a hidden gem.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank samanthafreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Owner at Coco's Bistro, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hi Samantha, Great to get your review and also great that you found us. When you are back in Langkawi please check us out again.
Regards, Steve and Coco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very lovely place You feel at home Adress on the map is not good. Close to Sheraton Enjoy this top adress!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Perfect food!!!
Fresh baracouda is incredible
Menu is short but nice proposition
Don t miss chocolate dessert!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeromeBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Owner at Coco's Bistro, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hi Jerome, Glad you like our short menu and thanks your review. PS. choc dessert will be waiting for you..
Steve and Coco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bistro also viewed

Kuala Teriang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Kok, Langkawi
 

Been to Coco's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing