We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every detail taken care of”
Review of Tanjung Rhu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every detail taken care of”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I came with an open mind to Tanjung and leave with a relaxed one. We stayed over Christmas period so we where already paying a premium but it was well worth it. Staff are incredibly friendly and make the experience so pleasant. The resort invests a lot of time and energy into keeping the staff happy and it really shows. The rooms while on older side are comfortable and large. Hands down it would have to be one of the best beaches in Langkawi. If you only ever plan to visit Langkawi once in your lifetime (or are returning and want to try something new) this is the place to do it at. Stick to eating at the Saffron restaurant. Reasonably priced and the food is much better then the buffet they offer. Do the bike ride to waterfall and hire a kayak and swim out to the islands. Highly recommend this magical place (especially if you can get it at normal rates - well worth the money)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alwayspacklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Alwayspacklight,
Thanks for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience and left with a relaxed mind - as many of our guests do! Thanks also for the recommendation and I hope to see you back Home in Paradise some time soon!

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    291
    70
    32
    42
See reviews for
279
742
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at Tanjung Rhu after reading the other reviews on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed we chose this resort. After years of budget trips, we decided to make our trip to Malaysia slightly more upscale, and this resort was perfect for that. The resort is off the beaten track, so if you're into wandering along the tourist strip at night and trying out all the local restaurants this may not be the best place for you. It was about a 30 minute cab ride to the area that seems to have most of the budget resorts, cafes and bars. Although at around $10, it's a cheap cab ride!
Although there were renovations underway at the time (we received advanced warning of this, and had the option to change our booking but decided not to) they were very discreet. Our room was close to the area being renovated (it seemed like it was about 1/3 of the rooms) but we never heard a thing. A nice painted barricade/wall had been put up to cover the renovated area and it was not too distracting. Plus, the beach is the real attraction here, and you're so busy looking at that, that you wouldn't notice the renovations anyway! There are times you can't swim on the beach, unfortunately, due to stingers, but the water is lovely and warm and inviting.
The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful and like at most good resorts they learn your name quickly. The rooms are huge, with a separate living area, a king size bed (rather firm, but that's the Asian style) and a day bed as well as a large bathroom. There were three restaurants to choose from, The Rhu being the fine dining restaurant (and make sure you have at least one dressy outfit to wear as they don't allow shorts or thongs), Saffron the more casual dining and The Sands the buffet and breakfast option. All three restaurants had delicious food and great service. Make sure you try the Singapore Sling cocktail as it's delicious. The resort also organises various tours, and the Mangrove Adventure tour is well worth the money. Ask for Fendi as your tour guide, he's great fun and very knowledgable.
If you are heading there without kids, there's an adults only pool, which is great for people that would rather not be bombarded with other people's kids on vacation.
Overall, I highly recommend this resort if you're looking for a relaxing and pampering time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view. They seem to put families on one side and couples on the other, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear JulieLee75,
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you were not disappointed with your decision to stay with us at Tanjung Rhu. It is sometimes hard to know what a resort will be like from reviews and recommendations so it is so pleasing to know that your expectations were fully met - especially after making the decision to have an extra special holiday this time. It was nice to know that the food, the staff (including Fendi) and the location made for an extra special time with us here in Paradise and I hope that you will be able to come back Home to see us again some time soon.

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have just returned from a week in Thailand, and throughout my stay thought of our time at the Tanjung Rhu.It is doubtful that any other experience can compare with this excellent resort. i have just read the recent reviews, and would say that every one reflects the experiences my family and i have had.
We visited the Rhu in March 2012 when the upgrade was beginning, and did not find it at all intrusive. The location is sublime, the food excellent, and the staff wonderful.
A special mention goes to Fendi- who my children have known since they were little- they are now 19 and 16.
The Tanjung Rhu is a hotel which has featured in our hearts for ever. We have had happy and wonderful times there, and love the whole ambiance of the place. Langkawi is a special place, and the Tanjung Rhu an experience not to be missed. We look forward to returning soon ,to see the new Rhu!

Room Tip: The Bayu Senja is the best sea view room, with wonderful views along the whole beach and out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogababe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear yogababe61,
Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so pleased to know that Tanjung Rhu compares so well to other places where you have visited and that we hold that special place in your heart. It seems like you are really a part of the Tanjung Rhu Family, like so many other regular guests, and it just doesn't get any better than that for all of us here. We can't wait to welcome you again when you come back Home!

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just back from our 3rd visit in 10 years.
The hotel is evolving; rooms and restaurants being upgraded but the service and cuisine is still of a high standard. Enzo has a strong management team and his staff have a service ethic which is rare these days. Nothing is too much trouble.
We had to move our room but received an upgraded to room 803 – pleasantly surprised with a fabulous view of the sea and islands.
Some changes since we were here last; more people from China, Japan and the Middle East make for a more eclectic mix around the pool! Also children are now accepted! Good news is they are not allowed around the Sands Pool so except for meal times it's not too manic!
We are looking forward to our next visit is a couple of years time..can’t wait to see what room 803 is like when it's been renovated!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baunton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Buanton,
Thanks for the great review and it was a pleasure to meet you both while you were here. It's nice to know that things are consistent and still as good as the last time you were here and that your holiday was enjoyable. Take a look at our Facebook page to see the photos of the upgraded rooms which are different to room 803 but room 803 should be done by this time next year - so will be ready and waiting for your next visit Back Home to Paradise!

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel was the final stop for my husband and I on our Honeymoon travelling across Malaysia. We had wanted an all inclusive hotel to chill out on the beach at the end of our trip and the Tanjung Rhu didn’t disappoint.

The hotel is tucked away in a more remote corner of the island – just along from the Four Seasons. As we were there in UK summer time it was out of season and the hotel was very quiet. There always seemed to be more people around in the evenings but during the day it was really peaceful and at times we had whole areas to ourself!

Our room for our 6 night stay was gorgeous we stayed in a Bayu Suria room – really spacious and felt more like an apartment than a hotel room! On arrival we found fresh fruit and a congratulations cheesecake in our room – a really lovely surprise.

The room had lots of storage, a really spacious bathroom and the bed was sooo comfortable. Our room was nice but the view wasn’t great – we overlooked the back of the spa/ and the salt pool and garden– if you plan on spending lots of time in your room might be worth paying for a seaview. - there was nothing wrong with the view and we knew we wouldn't have a seaview when we booked but the beach was so gorgeous if we went again we would pay for a seaview.

The beach is just beautiful – the hotel clean it every morning as I believe due to being near the coast of Thailand they do get rubbish washed up – we never saw this but did see the tractor combing the beach. I have travelled to the Caribbean and Indian ocean – all renowned for their beautiful white sandy beaches but none come close to this beach. We actually felt we were in paradise.

We were lucky enough to stay over a period of low tides so we got to walk out to sea along the sand bank – a pretty unusual experience!

Both the pools were lovely – we had lunch round by the family pool most days and it was never really full of children! The adults only pool was good for length swimming but also had beds built in so you could lie in the water. Its also great for end of day cocktails.

We were not at all disturbed by the works going on – it doesn’t detract from your stay at all.

Dining

We chose the all inclusive package which was definitely worth it – the non alcoholic cocktails are extensive and there is happy hour for alcoholic cocktails every evening.

We had breakfast in the Sands restaurant every morning – tip – ask for a table near the edge – we saw large lizards swimming amongst the fish in the stream that runs around the restaurant in the mornings – not something you see everyday!!

We had dinner in the sands restaurant one evening which was good, they were also serving the saffron restaurant menu in there as it was closed for refurbishment.

The sunset pool bar does great lunches – everything from salads to more substantial meals. They also do brilliant ice cream sundaes – on our last day one of the bar staff made my husband an amazing ice cream Sunday as a good bye present because he had eaten so much ice cream whilst we were there!

The biggest surprise to us was the fact that on an all inclusive package we had fine dining in the Rhu restaurant included – this was a real dining experience and we ate here every evening except two! – The food was delicious and the flambé of the day is a must have! We didn’t eat early enough for sunset but I would imagine the view upstairs would be lovely.

We also had a beach bbq one evening – this was set up on the beach with our own waiter – a word of warning do not eat all day before this – we were given so much food! It was all delicious and really well cooked but we got so full we didn’t do it justice. Our waiter was great and took loads of photos for us – he was such a pro he knew all the best photo angles to get the sunset in.


Trips

This was the relaxed part of our trip so we didn’t do too much but booked all our trips through the hotel. We went on a mangrove tour to see the eagles – the guide knew lots about nature and explained the eco structure of the mangroves – a real must do trip! We also got taken to a fish farm and saw some weird and wonderful creatures.

We did an all day sailing trip which was nice and included a lovely Malay lunch and kayaking and swimming – but did include a mangroves trip and the fish farm again – however we learnt so much more on the mangroves tour we had done previously.


The Spa

The Spa is one of the must do things at the hotel – we received a complimentary couples massage from the hotel as we were on honeymoon and loved it so much we booked back in for a facial. It is really relaxing and the treatment rooms are open fronted with fans so you stay nice and cool but we felt thoroughly pampered.

The staff were just wonderful and couldn’t do enough to make our stay special – even down to our last day when we weren’t due to fly until the evening – we were given our room until we left at no extra charge – unheard of in the UK!

We really loved this hotel – perfect if you want a relaxed or romantic break from it all – we really hope we will be back one day!!! A little hotel with a big heart!

Room Tip: Ask for a high up sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emsi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Emsi999,
Thank you for your great review and I am so pleased to know that we were able to add a special final touch to your honeymoon in Malaysia. You are perfectly right to say that Tanjung Rhu is the ideal location to come and chill out on the beach for a relaxed or romantic break. It was nice to know that you were able to enjoy the great value offered by the All Inclusive Package that really does offer a number of high quality dining options. I am pleased to know that you were able to experience our special private BBQ on the beach - it truly is a special thing to do on the beach here in the evenings. I am also please to read that you went on our mangrove tour which really is a must do activity when you come to Tanjung Rhu! I think we may have met at the Guest cocktails whilst you were here but either way, I hope that we can meet again when you come back to your “…little piece of tucked away Paradise” here at Tanjung Rhu!

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in Tanjung Rhu Resort, Langkawi from 8 th to 11th Dec 2012 . Being Malaysians, we have been to Langkawi countless times before. However this was our first time in Tanjung Rhu Resort.
The raving reviews by other tripadvisors here and our friends who frequent this sanctuary are not misplaced at all. I have written at length and will write some more about the Resort's rooms, the service, the restaurants and its food , the beach and the mangrove tour organized by the Resort with loads of photos of the Resort , its food, pools and Langkawi at http:sunlifeshinefree.blogspot.com. So the details of my review are in the blog.
The real purpose of this review is to thank the staff of Tanjung Rhu Resort for making the Resort heaven on earth. In our travel experience, the best and most luxurious of resorts will not exude its exclusivity or luxury if the staff are not trained to serve the customers. The reality is people pay extra money to feel special and pampered .
Tanjung Rhu exceeds this expectation from the moment of arrival at the airport and up to departure. Not only they make you feel pampered and special- their warmth is genuine and not compelled. The pride they take in making the Resort a top choice is real . We gathered these from our conversations with the various staff, mostly locals from Kedah and Langkawi.

So we would like to thank the following staff specifically :-
1) The pick up chauffeur - cheerful and patient- while my husband looked for his bacardi in the duty free at the Langkawi Airport;
2) Reception - Puteri- We were greeted at the reception by name and ushered to our Bayu Senja room 501 for personal check in by Puteri. The luggage reached the room before us magically as the walk was hardly 5 minutes.
3) The gardeners - the makciks and pakciks who tended the beautiful tropical malaysian garden so reminiscent of the typical Malay kampung kebun everyday with such dedication . They smiled and greeted us every time we passed by everyday.
4) The electrician - we couldn't switch on the bathroom light and we thought the switch was faulty. The reception promptly sent an electrician. He came and showed us that we had been trying the wrong switch. Oh we were so embarrassed! But he was so friendly and wished us a good day. When we saw him around the Resort the next time, he smiled and greeted us.
5) Zuraidah- waitress at the Rhu Restaurant and reading room- we were so impressed by her service, friendly and professional and the proficiency of her English. She remembered our names and greeted us as such the next day she saw us in the reading room;
6)Farhim- waiter at the Saffron and the reading room- again good English, friendly, nothing is too much of a trouble- including our request to change our table 3 times within the span of an hour! More about Saffron later in sunlifeshinefree.blogspot.com.
7) Mimi or Nimi- Sands Restaurant- good English and very warm and efficient.
8) Dani;
9)Fendi - friendly, funny and interesting - we met him when he took us on the mangrove tour. Nature lover, photographer , artist , henna artist , snake man and snake eater- all rolled in one. He has been with the Resort for nearly 18 years and he is a gem.
10) the waiters at the Family Pool.
11) the guy at the sea sports centre- friendly and generous with his knowledge;
12) the sand crusher guy- who tirelessly and like clockwork runs the sand crusher on the beach every morning to clean the beach and we are then left with white powder sand . The supervisors are very diligent too- checking that the work has been done well;
13) the chefs - we never expected to taste mediterannean and fusion food that was so fresh and delicious in Malaysia and what more in a Resort restaurant. Our friends have sung praises about the Saffron- well they have sung right- it is the best in Malaysia. The newly opened Saffron is better than the fine dining Rhu Restaurant. However the Rhu's ambiance of dining while watching the sunset and being serenaded to by violins, cello and piano is an experience not to be missed. I also enjoyed the asian cooking demo on the pavilion. Non Malaysians will enjoy the Sands which offers good Asian fare.
14) the in house pianist and guitarist- who played at the buffet breakfast and dinner at Saffron- very talented .


We might have missed out a few names though.

Tips- 1) The spacious Bayu Senja is perfect for a family of four even with the extra bed;
2) the all inclusive package is worth every cent- we were glad we did that- unless you are very very poor eater;
3) the mangrove tour ( which came complimentary for us because of the renovation works going on currently) is also worth it. Fendi and the pristine waters of the mangrove made the trip memorable;
4) Saffron- do not miss it;
5) the walk along the white beach and if you can- the walk over the sand bank to turtle island;
6) Perfect for honeymooners and family- it is private and has less than 150 rooms in low rise buildings. You hardly see people . We felt like the place belonged to us- priceless experience.
7) Perfect place to recharge- the moment we saw the beach plus the excellent service by the staff- we were completely relaxed and happy. The hassles of travel and other worries just slipped away from our minds.
8) Don't be disheartened by the fact of the renovation- we hardly noticed it nor heard much of it. It was absolutely quiet on the beach and the pools and the restaurants.
Needless to say, we are already planning our next trip next year.

Room Tip: Bayu Senja Rooms have the best view of the white sandy beach and the turtle island
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sun_life_shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear sun_life_shine,
Thank you for taking the time to post such an incredibly different review. It is so pleasing to have a valued guest go to so much trouble to thank so many staff individually and I can tell you that all the staff concerned are ecstatic to know that they have contributed toward your most enjoyable holiday with us - and to be mentioned in such a wonderful way. I also saw your blog and the photos that you took were just wonderful and worth offering for other guests to see as well - thank you. I remember seeing your guest questionnaire after you checked out of the Resort mentioning that you would post both on your blog page as well as Trip Advisor - so thank you so much and it was indeed a pleasure for all the Team to have assisted in making your holiday one to remember always. We look forward to seeing you back in Paradise sometime soon!

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night(Dec 8th). We wanted a holiday where in we could roam around shop for 3 nights and relax for one night. Tanjung Rhu was one of the obvious choices for the relaxation night give its location. It is located close to the mangrove forests on the north eastern part of the island. Very very exotic beach location it has, magnificent view.
The beach may not be suitable for swimming due to jelly fishes. The resort folks are very cautious and have flags to let us know when it is safe to swim.
The staff were very friendly, rooms were huge and awesomely designed. Because renovation work was happening, they arranged for complimentary tours for free to all guests. We took the island tour and visited cable car, crocodile farm and black sand beach for free on a superb Toyota SUV with snacks. The driver who accompanied us was very friendly and informative.
The resort also provides free pick up and drop, which is very useful.
Activities to do in the resort:
1) three swimming pools (one salt water pool)
2) three restaurants
3) A bar with happy hour between 5:30 - 7:30
4) Sports (football, volleyball, kayaking, pedal boat etc)
5) Archery
6) Shopping store
They have specific timings for each of the activities and everything is well planned.
One of their restaurants(sands), has a superb Indian vegetarian menu, which was super tasty.
The biggest highlight of the resort for me was the Rhu Ria music CD. It contains mind blowing music and you can purchase one from the store.
Even though the price is on the higher side, this resort is absolutely worth the money, that too during renovation, where they organize free trips even though there is zero disturbance due to the renovation activities.
Thank you guys for making our holiday even better. I highly recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: Take the lower rooms if you have problems climbing stairs Do not miss to buy Rhu Ria cd
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxLGK, General Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear DKArun,
Thank you so much for your review and especially for highlighting the "awesome staff". Our location is Exotic and very beautiful and is the first thing that hits you when you arrive at Tanjung Rhu. Our staff however make that whole package complete with their warm and sincere service and smiles - what we call "the warm smiles of luxury - Tanjung Rhu Style". All the Team here are genuinely interested in all our guests and in ensuring they have an unforgettable holiday experience with us here in Paradise. I look forward to welcoming you when you come back "Home" soon - maybe for a longer stay the next time around!

Warmest personal regards,
Enzo Rulli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
12.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
11.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
10.4 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjung Rhu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjung Rhu Resort

Property: Tanjung Rhu Resort
Address: Mukim Ayer Hangat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tanjung Rhu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanjung Rhu Resort, nestled in the shade of casuarinas over 2.5km white sandy beach, is one of Asia’s finest boutique resort renowned for its scenic views, impeccable service and gourmet fine dining. This is a place for romance, privacy and tranquility. The 136 luxurious suites Tanjung Rhu lies at the northern tip of the Langkawi island of Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tanjung Rhu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjung Rhu Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing