We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food, premium location on the Cenang beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Grill

D'Grill
Ranked #317 of 414 Restaurants in Langkawi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Tasty food, premium location on the Cenang beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The restaurant offers simple but very tasty food. Try the D'Grill Fried Rice or barbecued squids. The location is unbeatable - just on the Pantai Cenang Beach under the coconut-trees. One can bring her/his own beer or wine.

Note:
1. local flavors are available all day but the grilled meals only from 3.00 p.m.
2. no public toilet so far (under construction)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“sunset dinner on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

we managed to secure a great seat for dinner as the sun set. the beach was filled with activities but it was not overly crowded so the environment was still lovely. there were not too many selections of seafood and that was unfortunate. food was ok, not too expensive. the cockles were lovely though. we didn't enjoy having to ward off the bugs and flies that began to come by soon after our food arrived so we hoped they could do something about that.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rayne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Didn't even make it to ordering food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Should have read other reviews before going. Walked past and decided to drop in. The guy behind the counter was too busy playing with his phone to notice us. Another guy was walking about but couldn't be bothered to come over either. Waited a few minutes before telling the walking guy we were leaving due to the fact they couldn't be bothered to serve us. Not sure he understood as he just look confused when I told him.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OzzieMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Resonable price but terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

View will be excellent, it's just beside the beach, staffs were terrible, had to asked a few times for them to come get my order and they were pushing the task which was terrible.

Food was alright, don't go for the western food, mine was terrible, if you like the local food such as tomyam, cenang fried rice, it'll be a great choice. Price was really cheap so can't complain much.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiashinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The only thing this place has going for it is it's position on the beach. We found this place walking along the beach one night and thought it looked like a nice place for dinner. Boy were we wrong. We ordered butter king prawns and whole fish in soy. The prawns were totally tasteless and the fish was deep fried! Needless to say there was not a lot of meat left on the fish after this process. Both prawns and fish were priced per 100g ... we left the place feeling hungry and ripped off. This was one of the most expensive places we ate at in Langkawi and was by far the worst.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Grill also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to D'Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing