We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort - this is what you think about when you have a Tropical Holiay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Berjaya Langkawi - we chose this resort because of the overwater Villas - A great opportunity to stay over the water at a reasonable price. The Resort is Hug - and is an a real Malay style which is what you want when youre in Malaysia. My advice is to go with the overwater Villas - beautiful hearing the water lap under your floor. We ate in the Resort restaurants 2 of our 3 nights. Typically more expensive then elsewghere in Langkawi - but we could all just stroll back to our rooms via the overwater boardwalk - was beautiful. The Thai Restaurant was the best - once again set out on a long fetty over the water.

Happy hour at the Siwm up pool bar - Great
Pool - Huge
Service - Very nice
Resort condition - Good
Clenliness - Great
Food - Really Nice
Resort Location - yeah - about a 20 min drin form the main beach - but the Resort facilities are worth making use of - nice to be away from everything.

We will def. stay again at this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,468 - 3,474 of 4,942 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

I give all pints to this hotel for its sheer location and tranquility. We took a standard basic room but were upraded to a better one with partial view of the see and also some chalets on the lake. the mornin sunrise looked amazing, and the walk along the row of chalets and thai restaurant on the sea are going to be unforgettable experiences. The staff is very nice and they can arrane all outdoor activities for u without much extra cost ( infact in some cases even cheaper.)If u are on a relaxation trip and want to be away from the hustle bustle, u got to stay here...or else u will find much cheaper and lively places in Cenang area... all in all u will love it, no matter what!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shubham_Nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

this hotel is the best in my life, th eplace and the service..
only one comment that you need to subscribe in the inetrnet every day, you can't buy for 4 days ahead.
wonderful restaurants every day, Italian, Indian, seafood, ...etc

I advice all couples to go there, and adjust your holiday on the seafood day... :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmedmaher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel is located in one of the coziest corners of Langkawi Island with a brilliant beach and a soaring hill right behind it.

My only suggestion, if you decide to stay in this hotel; splurge a bit and stay in the water chalets! Amazing experience!

Hotel service is quite ordinary and found wanting at times.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunKhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Really enjoy my stay here, peaceful sleep, good breakfast, breathtaking sunset at the thai restaurant, chinese restaurant with good food and aircon. Staff are very friendly and enjoy their buggy rides from rooms to lobby. Car rental from lobby is excellent, taught my spouse how to use auto gear and explain where are the places of interest and night market. Full body massage at the spa is excellent, from top to toes massage. I was like living in Paradise:)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poingpoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at the Berjaya for 6 nights, leaving the kids at home for a relaxing break in the sun. The Hotel staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The food was great, especially at the Chinese Restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaiah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The approach of a hotel in the jungle just next to nature is real, monkeys were outside our balcony and in the treas around us, we saw them just a few meters away, even the flying lemures and squirrels were flying around our room at night.
The staff is very attentive and polite, the room in which we stayed (in the jungle) was a little bit old, but ok, and reasonably clean, the staff informed us that they are planning to have it all remodeled and newly refurbished in the next 5-8 months. They are working on being more enviromentally friendly as well.
Their thai restaurant was the best!!!!
I don't have any regrets on staying here

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniaCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,234 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
12.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
11.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $113 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing