We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible,best for honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
“Incredible,best for honeymooners”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Peace, private beach,huge place,courteous staff, huge restraunts, new concept cottages are few words that would describe my stay in this resort during my honeymoon. We were amazed by sheer area of this resort. Got a welcome surprise when we were given cake and wine from hotel being a honeymooner. Brilliant theme restarunts and luxurious rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,123
    1,767
    558
    215
    140
See reviews for
1,259
2,458
81
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is set in 90 acres of rainforest so you hear the jungle sounds and can see wonderful animals- monkeys, flying lemurs, eagles etc. it's incredible to be at the heart of the rainforest. The beach and pool are also wonderful. I stayed in two rooms- rainforest chalet and family chalet with sea view. The rooms were very different. I wasn't hugely impressed with the rainforest room but the family chalet was superb- 3 times bigger than the rainforest chalet, wonderful sunken bath with a view to the balcony. So you need to choose your room well is my advice. Food was fabulous too- lots of choice. Some areas need some tlc because they are a little worn but the surroundings and staff make up for that. I'd definitely go back mainly due to the location, but I'd get a big room with sea view, not a chalet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The first impression was bad. We arrived at the resort and had to wait a little while until we get the keys to the chalet. (which is annoying when you just arrive and want to relax). I think it took over 1 hour.
Another inconvenience is the shuttle. We had to wait sometimes too long for it to go from our chalet to the resort. (the other way round was fine)..
The resort facilities are great. Good Restaurants and swimming pool.
Bad Wi-fi conexion.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I visited this resort in November. Our rain forest chalet was lovely, clean and spacious. We arrived and our room wasn't ready so we went for our welcome drink and waited just a short time. Initially, I was totally overwhelmed by a feeling of unfamiliarity. The resort is spread over a vast area and if you are in one of the rain chalets further away, the only way to get to and from the main area, is by the shuttle that is provided. You call reception and they send it out. It is very reliable but you feel a pest when you call. After a few days you become more familiar but this was not how I wanted to spend my day. The resort is one of the best in Langkawi as you have the sea and the rain forest in one location. The monkeys are funny and plenty of them. The Thai restaurant was amazing but unless you eant to get taxis everywhere you are pretty much limited to thr resort. The food and drink prices on the resort are reasonable and the staff friendly. Jellyfish are a problem but that is not the resorts fault.
In all, I would not visit Langkawi again. We has 1 week there and moved on to Bali. I am glad we did not have 2 weeks as this would have been just a holiday sitting by the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoosieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

we stayed during 7 - 18th Nov 2013, it was paradise, lovely staff with happy to help with any of yr query,

Booked B&B with OLOTELS.com - best price offer ever,

Nice clean beach, variety of selection with breakfast/juice/fruits etc....

Room Tip: ask for room starting with 4101 - 4108....near to reception area otherwise you have to order FREE bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 days. Chalet on water. We had this feeling from the first second we arrived to berjaya till this second. That we were in the best resort in Langkawi.!!! Near to airport. Very professional staff and extremely friendly. Location is just wow. View is fantastic. The food is amazingly good. Beach and pool are amazing. Room and room service are great. We were honeymooners and we recieved a nice gesture too. Highly recommended...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazenhosni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We thought we would break up our trip staying at two different hotels.

We first stayed on Rebak island which was a thousand times better. We are currently in over water villa - thought we would splash out for a special birthday occasion. We are paying about $500 aud a night and this has bought a an 80's inspired decor room. There is a sound coming our from the bushes behind us that is so loud I thought it was industrial turns out its the bugs. This was meant to be the highlight of this trip so yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky_traveller_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from berjaya Langkawi Resort.
Thank you very much for the review after your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies if the chalet and natural surrounding environment was not up to your expectations. The suite you stayed in is actually one of our most popular and sought after rustic and natural suites.
As for the noise from the bushes behind, yes it was caused by an insect called the 'Cicada' which belongs to the beetle family. Our resort is afterall situated in a lush rainforest setting and these cicadas are a natural occurrence.

Rest assured that our guest comfort and satisfaction is always our utmost priority.
In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with anything else. We do look forward to be of service to you again in future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Lnagkawi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
12.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Property: Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing