We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Berjaya Langkawi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Berjaya Langkawi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A very enjoyable stay. Location a little out of the way from main centre but only 15 min from airport. We hired a car from hotel which was reasonable price and very easy to do. Food was delicious in all the restaurants we tried and sunbeds plentiful and comfy. Pool area well equipped and clean and tidy.

Room Tip: We stayed in rain forest and were very happy. Some are good 15 minute walk from hotel so need trans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaGL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    1,675
    526
    205
    133
See reviews for
1,162
2,356
82
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food: Thai restaurant and beach restaurant serve great food.
Room: Comfort, uniquely blend in Nature
Beach: Dirty
Swimming Pool: Young Child Friendly

Location is far from town but it is great if you just want to stay inside and enjoy its facility. We did travel out for some shopping and sight seeing so we rent a Toyota Vios with great condition at RM80/day.

We asked for baby cot when we reserved the room but it was not ready upon check in. Thai food is fantastic but you must make reservation to get good seat. Do tell the chef easy on the spice if you can't take spicy food.

Cable car and seven well waterfall is nearby. Aquarium is just about 20minutes of driving away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juin Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

With Rainforest as backdrop and beautiful sea view... tranquility surrounding filled with the sound of nature. Monkeys, squirrels and hornbill spotted. My friends and I stayed at Rainforest studio (6112) and Rainforest chalet (6109) for 3 nights. Clean and beautiful room. Quite near to lobby and Oriental Village. Within walking distance... If you are not into walking..call the buggy :)
Food was so-so but staffs are friendly and helpful.
A place to getaway from busy lifestyle and relax. Will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms near lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good value with over the water accommodation, no issues with pick up service or food. Staff service needs improvement as they lack the overall attention to detail in restaurant service, but a good valued stay and would return.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and stay out over the water not on the shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahow1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Its a dreamplace if u want to have ur honeymoon spent in a romantic way. Truely speaking we just loved Our 3 Nights stay in their rain forest chalets. Great location and awesm Views. In my opinion, one must try their sea facing chalets too..if i visit langkawi next, i wud for sure stay in those..:)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichaRaiBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at Berjaya for 6 nights in a seaview chalet and would highly recommend asking for a individual chalet to minimise noise, as you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on next door. We found the resort looking aged and in need of some attention. A paint job of the resort and the towels, linen and tablecloths in the restaurants need replacing also the toilet area around the pool/beach needs updating (ladies toilet seat needs replacing). We found the house keeping inconsistent with 5 out of the 6 days not left towels or toilet paper.

The pool area was nice even though I was told off for wearing a purple t-shirt (I forgot my sun top) in the pool apparently you can only wear white t-shirts even though you can wear what ever colour bathers or sun tops - thought that rule was wired. They should of paid more attention to the children playing, jumping and splashing around the pool bar!!
We found the food to be of and average standard except for the breakfast in the main dining area which was nice with a large variety to choose from. The drinks and food were reasonably priced and the staff were friendly.

We hired a small brand new car on arrival at the airport for 400 ringgits for the 6 days which I highly recommend as it gives you more freedom. The restaurants close by at the marine are really nice especially the Italian restaurant which has great lunch time specials.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatthe111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort !

Thank you very much for writing in with your comments.
It is with invaluable feedback from esteemed guests such as yourself that gives us the opportunity in gauging where we stand with our serivce delivery and product.

For info, we do have in place a preventive maintenance program for our rooms and are in the midst of some other light refurbishments as well. Rest assured we will endeavour to ensure that we continue to execute and complete this exercise to further improve our product.

In the meantime, if there is anything else that we can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We do look forward to be able to serve you again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,


Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Langkawi Resort, Langkawi, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great location, we had a family chalet in the rainforest that was modern, clean and comfortable, with a lovely sea view. It was peaceful and beautiful. The kids were fascinated watching the monkeys in the trees around our chalet.
Fabulous pool with many available sun lounges and a swim up pool bar with great cocktails.
The Thai restaurant was a truly special experience for dinner with sun setting and the restaurant being over the water. Amazing food, in an even more amazing location, at a very reasonable cost.
Yes, this is a big resort, but they run an efficient shuttle service, to transport you, in the resort.
We hope to return one day.
The spa was excellent, had a wonderful massage and facial, an indulgent afternoon. Was left feeling very relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giuliano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.4 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 106 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
6.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Property: Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing