We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most complete beach resorts !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Berjaya Langkawi is one of the most complete resorts I have visited. Located on a slight elevation, this resort presents some of the best options when it comes to selecting rooms. I stayed in the rainforest suite. The rooms are strategically located with each cluster being far from each other. Commuting within the resort is done using golf carts which are available on call. The amenities which come alongwith the resort are impeccable and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet spread was very well laid out. All in all I would strongly reccommend this resort to all.

Room Tip: Choose the Rainforest suites as they are relatively cooler. If you like the beach, stay in the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,652 - 2,658 of 4,999 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay at the Berjaya was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable experiences we've ever had. We had a junior chalet on the water, and the views were breathtaking. What a joy to throw open the curtains in the morning and look over the Andaman Sea, then relax with a coffee on the private balcony and listen to the waves lap under the chalet.
It initially seemed a bit pricey, but there were many perks, including a fabulous breakfast buffet in one of two beautiful locations. The food was absolutely great.
The resort is absolutely huge, but it is so nicely spread out over the water, and up into the jungle, that it feels very cozy. There are several restaurants, but our favorite had to be Pahn-Thai, situated at the end of a long pier, with beautiful sunset views.
There's so much to do within walking distance, and it's a short taxi ride to town if shopping is your thing.
All in all, a most memorable experience, not only because of the gorgeous setting, but also because of the attentive staff. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Our sea-view chalet was down near the end of the property, and was very quiet. Our next trip, we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merrittdfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited the Berjaya Hotel in 2010.. The decision to return sept 2012 was having had a great relaxing /inexpensive holiday on our previous visit.The reviews on Trip Advisor were positive The suggestion of asking for a renovated chalet by a reviewer was brilliant...many many thanks to that person.(CHALET 2119)

Our chalet,( yes we requested a renovated chalet when booking) was excellent. It was literally 5 mins walk to the main reception area/lobby, 3 mins to the restaurant overlooking the beach (near the water sports area..)

Highly recommended chalet number 2119..it was beautiful, A great walk in shower,beautiful white towels, ample toiletries. The bed was king size, yes, a bed.not 2 singles pushed together., and SO COMFORTABLE, but the view from this chalet was superb. it was just behind the first row of premiere chalets,,an exquisite view at half the price. For those of us who do like to iron just the odd pair of shorts/dress...yes there are a few of us...an ironing board.iron....2 umbrellas, 2 pairs towelling slippers. The view from the balcony was wonderful, 2 comfortable chairs/table,idyllic, so relaxing. The chalet was perfect, located at the beginning of the jungle but so near to the hotel, restaurant, pool and beach.
There is a small, very adequate , clean gym just 2 mins walk from the area reception, there were never more than 2 people using the gym at any one time I was there

A word of warning for anyone who has health issues relating to, hips, legs, feet.There are numerous steps( approx a dozen ) leading from the lobby to the main breakfast /restaurant, THERE ARE NO LIFTS, and the other entrance is around the side, .there are still 4/5 steps. BE VERY CAREFUL in the lobby the floor if wet are very slippery.
The shuttle bus has a high step, can be awkward for young children/elderly

All of the staff were very kind, pleasant and helpful.
A great place to stay ... The Berjaya Hotel,... the calming exprience, the feeling of being enveloped by nature; the sea, the jungle and wildlife ,the evening nature walk by very experienced guides, for all nature lovers the best hotel on the island. A wonderful location for photographers

The pool is adequate, although considering the size of the hotel smaller than expected, but then there is the beach just a 5 minute walk from the hotel., the pool looks onto the beach, Lunch/snacks/drinks can be taken at the pool.

There are several restaurants very near to the Hotel, and those recommended by Trip Advisor reviewers were of excellent value AND very inexpensive.

The Cable car at The Oriental Village is only 20 mins from The Berjaya, (highly recommended)When swimming in the pool you can actually see the cable car in action . Be brave, the view at the top is amazing.

All in all we would return To The Berjaya. Hotel..best advice given to us.by the locals...the time to visit Langkawi is March, not too crowded, and the weather is perfect..we'll be there!

Room Tip: If you have health issues, difficulty in walking, ask for renovated rooms near to the hotel. Requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a Great Place to have some days Off and to recover in a Perfect quiete Jungle resort. Value for Money if you stay away from the expensive Sea Bungalows......we had a nice Bungalow in the Jungle Environment near the SPA where we had One of These Single Bungalows...very nice Beach...Good but expensive Restaurants...Service reflects local Mentality.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Cabins are located in the middle of nature. You can see a lot of nice and amazing animals and insects around. Rooms are innovated, clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly. We were given a nice honeymoon cake as a gift. The days spent there were like a dream. You can easily take taxis to any place in Lanagkawi and enjoy many beach and pool activities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmrI934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

after 4 days of shopping in Kuala Lampur, we choose Berjaya Langkawi tp spent 3 days of relaxatiion..what a great choice..it's like heaven..location,people,weather..everything was just perfect.
i mailed the hotel before i arrive as it was my Honeymoon, next day i received a reply from the GM to offer us a free upgrade to Premier Challet ...excellent 01st Impression..
we met many nice people and definitely will return..

Room Tip: spend a bit more and book a Premier Challet on Water...What a Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here over Easter weekend and were upgraded on arrival to a gorgeous room - the room was large the view stunning. It was right next to the Thai restaurant (delicious!) which made for very relaxing evenings.

The pool is lovely with very nice views and a great pool bar. We didn't spend too much time at the beach, but again really nice and great views and great for a walk when the tide goes out.

The spa...wow. The therapists and the treatments were great - I didn't want it to end! Right now they're renovating and are doing treatments out of a hotel room, so once it re-opens properly, I think it'll be quite spectacular.

The cable car is only a 5 minute walk away and well worth the trip (30 ringgit per person) and the Thai restaurant at the hotel is unbelievably good! The service across the whole property is excellent and the staff are very friendly.

A few other people have commented on the shuttles and this is worth taking into account if you're bothered about being far away from reception, the pool, beach, etc. Some of the chalets are fairly far out and you'll be reliant on shuttles which generally run very regularly and only take a couple of minutes to get across the propert6, but on occasion you might have to wait 15 minutes or so for a shuttle. Not a huge deal (especially when you consider they offer free shuttles to restaurants and attractions off the property) but definitely worth considering that when planning your return to the airport.

Great place to stay...would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite far from reception, the pool, beach and restaurants - if you're worried abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurelG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,266 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 105 in Langkawi
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
12.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
11.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $114 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing